H&R Block - Avis

Trouvé 633 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 10 902 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learning opportunity, complex personal tax situation make everyday fresh
Tax Expert (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver North12 mai 2019
H&R block give employees lots of opportunity to learn, we attended HRB school every year SEPT-DEC to update and improve our tax knowledge and make we use the accurate information to help client get more refund compliance with tax legislation. Also the senior TP very nice and helpful, the working hour is very flexible, lots of our employees work the part time here. I enjoy to work here!
Points positifs
learning current tax knowledge
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
H&R Block - Vermilion
Franchise General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vermilion, AB10 mai 2019
Typical day depends on whether we are in "Tax Season" or not. H&R is open year round to do Tax Returns, Corporate Tax, Bookkeeping, Payroll, GST, etc. We can put in longer hours during peak season.
In the last 6 years have taken all the courses required to obtain the Master Tax Professional Status.
I love the work and meeting new people during tax season. We are fairly autonomous here. Management is in a different town and they allow us quite a bit of freedom
The most difficult part of the job is working with difficult staff
Points négatifs
Long hours February to April
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short time help
Tax Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON10 mai 2019
Took part in the training and became a tax consultant at Block for 2012 after my retirement from Linde. As was the case with my previous positions, it was great to meet and discuss needs with customers. As we purchased a home in Florida, I was not able to continue as this is a spring seasonal job, and I was not in the country.
Points positifs
Helping people
Points négatifs
Too short
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Client Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 mai 2019
A typical day would be to confirm/ reschedule appointments, deal with high volume of telephone calls, schedule appointments, assist the tax professionals, database updates. Learned how to multi-task. The hardest part of the job was to try and fix other people's mistake in the schedule. I enjoyed meeting new people and interacting with clients when there was delays.
Points positifs
Associates
Points négatifs
Schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and more fun
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK6 mai 2019
My employment with this company gave me a chance to prove myself in exercising my know how with regards to taxation.
as part of my curriculum where a taxation is needed to value because it is very important to know how it implies in our daily living if not through our the year. It is indeed helpful for someone like me to be educated in this field so it will help somewhat in the preparation of personal tax returns .
For me,I prefer and love working from Mondays to Fridays at 8 am to 5 pm. This job is a challenging job where volumes of clients are to consider. My style includes putting all task in tab and plan and execute such task in a timely manner.
The hardest part of it when we experience different types of people with different views.
The best part of it is when we meet people of different thinking poses a challenge everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting work but terrible culture
manager (Employé actuel) –  headquarters5 mai 2019
Interesting work and lots of projects at head office but workload is insane and people are constantly leaving. Culture is terrible - people are worried about their jobs and the leadership changes every few months. Can't keep up with staffing so everyone gets additional work when people leave
Points positifs
cool projects, decent salary, great benefits
Points négatifs
no direction, revolving door
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management choses family over employees
Client Services Professional/Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON5 mai 2019
not a good company to work for. Prejudice, Management is poorly they don't help when needed. Long hours and not satisfy with your work done. don't work there
Points négatifs
not appreciated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Client Services Professional (Employé actuel) –  13532 - Victoria Trail3 mai 2019
This job is great if you are looking for a temporary position or looking for extra cash on the side during tax season. The cons is they pay minimum wage, however, there are bonuses if you meet your target.
Points positifs
Great work and life flexibility, an opportunity to grow with the company
Points négatifs
doesn't pay very much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn about Canada tax system
Seasonal Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 mai 2019
A typical day of work is filing different kind of tax returns,meet and greet clients. I learned about tax rules and regulations/procedures. The environment is okay.The hardest part of the job is make your client to pay back your tax owing amount to the government of canada asap. The most enjoyable part is when you make your client happy and satisfied.
Points positifs
Knowledgable teachers
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing professional environment
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa2 mai 2019
Receptionist at the regional district office H&R Block. A key player in the branches organizational structure, helping out with administrative tasks, preparing the files for the tax pros, dealing with the inflow of walk-in customers and bookings of appointments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
as below
Tax professional (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines2 mai 2019
Truth be known I found that they had a strong dedicated staff that was under appreciated. My direct supervisor was awesome but who she reported to was incompetent...embarrassing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and professional
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB30 avril 2019
H&R Block provides a very good training program, flexible schedule, helpful team environment and good awarding program. I appreciate being a part of H&R Block team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright for what it was
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON29 avril 2019
Typical day at work was waiting for people to come in and do there taxes. Busy at times where you were going through one tax return to the next. All different places so work culture is professional but different.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work, just not particularly for me.
Client Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON26 avril 2019
H&R Block was my first experience at somewhat of an "office" job. I was a Client service Professional so I basically just called the same list of people every day and answered phones to answer questions of clients and book appointments. Overall the work was generally enjoyable but at times was somewhat repetitive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON19 avril 2019
I work as a tax professional and do tax forms. A very steady work place but only temporary work. February to May.
Very good training for tax pros. The management works very
closely with the offices.
I enjoy working there very much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad
Office Leader/Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  London, ON18 avril 2019
Although training seems extensive, workers are not well prepared for what a typical day is there. we're thrown into situations and basically told to figure it out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Secretary/Administrative assistant (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON15 avril 2019
Once training is completed, the volunteer will be placed within a team, participate in role play scenarios, observe a committee meeting and then participate in another, before becoming a full team member.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People/Great Place
Office Manager & Customer Service Leader (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS15 avril 2019
Seriously flexible work schedule. Rate of pay is great and there are bonuses and incentives to go along with your hourly rate of pay.
The people at this organization are truly wonderful! It felt like a family after the first day.
Points positifs
awesome work/life balance
Points négatifs
wish tax season was longer lol/temp contract
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Schedule
Front Desk Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC12 avril 2019
I was told I would get a minimum of 16 hours every week, and eventually was allocated a shift only for 5 hours in a month, no communication or timeliness. Kept calling and following up and no one ever cared to respond!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa East, ON12 avril 2019
HR block is a great company to work for, they provide intensive training for taxes and a clear path to progress if you choose to continue working with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 10 902 avis
55,4 K
43,1 K
31,6 K
2436
1316

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise