H&R Block - Avis

Trouvé 644 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 140 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place Bad Pay
Manger (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC10 juillet 2018
I loved working for H&R Block, but I can't afford to return. Unfortunately, they are not able to guarantee permanent year round work and their pay rates are extrememly low in comparison to the cost of living. If I can't make rent after working 40 hours a week and have job security then I can't afford to work here.
Points positifs
Excellent culture
Points négatifs
Low Wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good learning experience.
Client Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON10 juillet 2018
Friendly, easy to addopt and very good learning envoirment. Easy
for new people to get learning experience in a very short period of time. Love to work with them if get a chance again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and Satisfying work place
Tax Preparer (Employé actuel) –  Timmins, ON2 juillet 2018
The staff is incredible, friendly and always positive. I have learned valuable life and work management skills from my Manager and Co- workers. During Tax Season, the work day can be a little hectic but they go by very quickly. It's very rewarding to be able to help clients.
Points positifs
Always positive learning experiences.
Points négatifs
Tax season can be very hectic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Tax Professional, CSR, Phone operator (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB29 juin 2018
Fun work place, but only minimum salary with unsecure job environment. People around the environment are nice and willing to help new emplyee,.........
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job, terrible wage
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC26 juin 2018
Typical day at work would be doing client intake, conducting tax interview with clients, entering data using tax preparation software, preparing files for printer and all other required documentation needing to be signed. Then transmitting to CRA. Also, promoted company products.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad place
Seasonal Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC26 juin 2018
If you need learn tax then this is a good place to get into. Most Instructors are good, you can learn lots of tax info which you will never know. But management still need improve.
Points positifs
nice people and customer
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice team work environment
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Port Hope, ON25 juin 2018
I am so happy to work for H&R Block for 3 years, and I learned a lot from my team, such a nice place to work and learn!!! Everyone in the team is ready to help others any time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you like numbers and taxes its for you
Tax Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK22 juin 2018
You must like taxes and everything that comes with it. This was not the job for me and I would not work here again. There is a lot of change in the industry and they are still trying to figure out how to deal with the online services.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun to work with other longtime staff
Tax Advisor/Customer Service Manager (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON21 juin 2018
At one point with Block we were paid commission.
Block took this from us and offered incentive pay. We were required to sell Identity theft, push for clients to do Cash Back regardless of cost to clients.I work for the people and the Corporation became unbearable to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Resume Builder
Customer Service Representative/Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC18 juin 2018
H&R Block has a great work environment and friendly employees. However, in order to get a job there, prior schooling with their tax academy is required. To have to pay and complete their course and then to work for them only to get paid so little is unfair. It's only for the tax season so it isn't so bad for resume building/time pass/extra income/experience purposes. Very few people are able to build a sustainable career out of working at H&R Block. Their scheduling is great and incredibly flexible, tough to get a lunch break during tax season.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working with people
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON14 juin 2018
I enjoyed working there but it is only seasonal. Its fast paced and everyone i work with is great. You learn all about what people think or feel and i work with people who if you need help will help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work but satisfying
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC13 juin 2018
The typical day at work is to start by prioritization the schedule of the day, by having to deal with clients forms first, and also handling the clients who come in and ask questions, so the hardest part is when there's a lot of people who come in and also have to deal with the clients face to face to do their taxes. The most enjoyable part is the satisfaction I get when I answered and helped the client correctly.
Points positifs
Clients bring me some snacks sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience with clients
Personal Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Cochrane, AB13 juin 2018
Good commission pay if you work as the 3rd year. It's a nice job to deal with clients to help them to resolve problems.
However, major major problem upper management are disrespect to Tax Professional and setup lots of unreasonable policy. For example, we are disallowed to put the education on our business card even our education is related with the job (example, Accounting Designation). It makes sense if the education is unrelated, but a designation in business card proof that the company are welcome to professional accountant to work and clients are more comfortable to have an expert to help them out.
Few District Manager sets up rule that we are disallowed to work with clients from before to just the store close. However, company office hour is limited in off-season. We are trying the best to help clients but District Managers are discouraged or even threaten us to terminate our contract.
Points positifs
Flexible work hours, good commission in 3rd year, most clients appreciate your work
Points négatifs
Management has "NO" Business Sense and Disrespect to Tax Prof
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Thoroughly enjoyable and fast paced
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON12 juin 2018
I loved the environment because of the energy flow and the constant learning curve. I engaged with many people every day and my boss was an amazing teacher. She incorporated humor into our everyday work environment and it was great. I loved working with the people and the numbers every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Receptionist duties (Ancien employé) –  Whitehorse, YT12 juin 2018
The best part about working here, was that the days would go by fast as it was always so busy. A day of work would consist on filing legal documents, take payments for tax services.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Clerical/Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Sydney, NS7 juin 2018
i have been working there seasonal for 4 years at the front desk love returning each year. there staff is well trained with the new procedures each year.
Points positifs
great people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal, Flexible
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON5 juin 2018
Income tax preparation that encourages customer service via the lens of taxation. The tax training is top notch based on a more practical methodology, rather than theoretical. Formal training on the day to day practical aspects such as front desk, and office procedures could be more extensive for the actual tax professionals. Most associates are only seasonal so advancement within the company is based on upon more advanced tax courses in order to prepare more advanced returns. The more tax seasons completed the more advanced tax training is received.
Points positifs
Excellent Tax training and field support
Points négatifs
non tax training (e.g. front desk) is inconsistant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging Day at work
Tax Associate/CSR (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 juin 2018
During tax season challenges come in as preparing a good tax return and making the clients pay the minimum for the services provided by us. We had to finish the simplest return in 15 minutes with all documents signed and payment taken. The workplace environment was very friendly and professional. Though we all competed for our bonuses but we had no personal issues with each other.The most enjoyable part was when we met our daily goals.
Points positifs
Flexible days and timings
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
family freindly
Tax Professional (Seasonal) (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB2 juin 2018
H&R block is there for the employees, if an emergency comes up the district manager works with you to fix your schedule giving you as many or as little hours as you want. The clients get the most of their returns and the employees are knowledgeable. Maximum refund definitely guaranteed.
Points positifs
fast reliable knowledgeable friendly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Seasonal Job
Tax Associate (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC30 mai 2018
If you like learning and helping people, becoming a Tax Associate is quite enjoyable. Clients attend appointments usually one on one or come as a family. A review of tax information is performed with clients and the process of filing is explained ending with a refund or amount owed. Some interviews are simple and straightforward; others are more complex. Senior Tax Associates are always available to assist. This job is only available from February to May. The requirement and criteria to do the work is time consuming and voluntary; you must study as a group. There is an Exam to pass to qualify.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 11 140 avis
55,6 K
43,1 K
31,7 K
2447
1331

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise