Avis des employés pour Tax Professional chez H&R Block

Trouvé 182 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 140 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Client Service Leader/Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON13 novembre 2018
I have worked for H&R block for 3 years in the Kingston Area and it has been a great experience. Training is great and Management are approachable and easy to work with. The management team is amazing, they help build up your weakness and they utilize your strengths, which builds your confidence. They add valuable skills to your resume that can be used in other workplaces. They recognize and appreciate their employees by holding kick off parties and end of year celebrations. Overall, I have really liked my time working for H&R Block, and I will continue to go back year after year.
Points positifs
Employee recognition, great management, comfortable work environment
Points négatifs
seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment with great people
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Uxbridge, ON22 octobre 2018
- The people you work with are very kind and easy
- They train you well to prepare you for your first day of work
- You will learn how to properly conduct a tax interview and complete tax returns
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tax Season Job
Tax Professional (Part time) (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON21 octobre 2018
Good to work in Tax season but it was not permanent position there. I have learned a lot about Canadian Tax and how file Individual, Self-employed and Business Tax. Management are great but compare to hours input income was not great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked with great people
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS15 octobre 2018
At the Sydney office, was great everyone was friendly gave me all the hours i could want. All helpful and understanding. I would work there seasonally again but i moved away
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good staff.
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Niagara, ON4 octobre 2018
The people I work with are great and extremely helpful, gracious and generous. Work can be tedious. One must not take the work criticisms from clients personally.
Points positifs
Choose working Hours.
Points négatifs
Choosing where to work is not always honoured.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Tax Professional (Part-time - seasonal) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2018
It is a good workplace to learn, gain experience. Managers are helpful. The culture is like a family, you feel involved in every aspect of company's life. The only disadvantage is low wages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON8 septembre 2018
i enjoyed working at H&R block. it was a great learning experience. it a company with a unique profile that utilizes the experience of its staff to enhance the performance of new hires.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good training place for new tax preparers
Seasonal Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 août 2018
The company offers a flexible schedule and continuing education to their employees. The continuing education is the best part of the job because it gives you an opportunity to develop your career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun people to work with
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB26 juillet 2018
The job is not for the faint hearted. Taxes are a personal thing and it can get pretty intense but it can also be great helping people get more tax return then they expected. I have learn regular tax returns to complex tax returns with moving expenses and capital gains. They have a great training plan.
Points positifs
Can pick what hours you want to work.
Points négatifs
Some people are not happy when you tell them they have to pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Tax Professional, CSR, Phone operator (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB29 juin 2018
Fun work place, but only minimum salary with unsecure job environment. People around the environment are nice and willing to help new emplyee,.........
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad place
Seasonal Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC26 juin 2018
If you need learn tax then this is a good place to get into. Most Instructors are good, you can learn lots of tax info which you will never know. But management still need improve.
Points positifs
nice people and customer
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice team work environment
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Port Hope, ON25 juin 2018
I am so happy to work for H&R Block for 3 years, and I learned a lot from my team, such a nice place to work and learn!!! Everyone in the team is ready to help others any time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working with people
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON14 juin 2018
I enjoyed working there but it is only seasonal. Its fast paced and everyone i work with is great. You learn all about what people think or feel and i work with people who if you need help will help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work but satisfying
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC13 juin 2018
The typical day at work is to start by prioritization the schedule of the day, by having to deal with clients forms first, and also handling the clients who come in and ask questions, so the hardest part is when there's a lot of people who come in and also have to deal with the clients face to face to do their taxes. The most enjoyable part is the satisfaction I get when I answered and helped the client correctly.
Points positifs
Clients bring me some snacks sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience with clients
Personal Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Cochrane, AB13 juin 2018
Good commission pay if you work as the 3rd year. It's a nice job to deal with clients to help them to resolve problems.
However, major major problem upper management are disrespect to Tax Professional and setup lots of unreasonable policy. For example, we are disallowed to put the education on our business card even our education is related with the job (example, Accounting Designation). It makes sense if the education is unrelated, but a designation in business card proof that the company are welcome to professional accountant to work and clients are more comfortable to have an expert to help them out.
Few District Manager sets up rule that we are disallowed to work with clients from before to just the store close. However, company office hour is limited in off-season. We are trying the best to help clients but District Managers are discouraged or even threaten us to terminate our contract.
Points positifs
Flexible work hours, good commission in 3rd year, most clients appreciate your work
Points négatifs
Management has "NO" Business Sense and Disrespect to Tax Prof
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal, Flexible
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON5 juin 2018
Income tax preparation that encourages customer service via the lens of taxation. The tax training is top notch based on a more practical methodology, rather than theoretical. Formal training on the day to day practical aspects such as front desk, and office procedures could be more extensive for the actual tax professionals. Most associates are only seasonal so advancement within the company is based on upon more advanced tax courses in order to prepare more advanced returns. The more tax seasons completed the more advanced tax training is received.
Points positifs
Excellent Tax training and field support
Points négatifs
non tax training (e.g. front desk) is inconsistant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
family freindly
Tax Professional (Seasonal) (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB2 juin 2018
H&R block is there for the employees, if an emergency comes up the district manager works with you to fix your schedule giving you as many or as little hours as you want. The clients get the most of their returns and the employees are knowledgeable. Maximum refund definitely guaranteed.
Points positifs
fast reliable knowledgeable friendly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
supportive staff
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 mai 2018
a good place to learn and work...flexible hours....knowledgeable seniors....always helping and problem solving ....a learning and working with fun.....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tax professional
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 mai 2018
The company does not really take care of the employees. They pay minimum wage, can terminate your contract any time.
It is good company to gain the experience and move forward.
Points positifs
Experience
Points négatifs
low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tax preperation
Tax Professional and CSL (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON28 mai 2018
Excellent company work ethic and strong training and development. Employee recognition and year end events for the employees. management is always on call and ready to help at a notice moments. Clear pursise information at your finger tips at all times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 11 140 avis
55,6 K
43,1 K
31,7 K
2447
1331

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise