Avis des employés pour Tax Professional chez H&R Block

Trouvé 179 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 10 914 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice co-worker and great culture
Tax professional (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC25 juin 2019
it a really nice place to work very friendly co-workers and great company culture. Also our manager is very easygoing, when ever you got questions, he always spare some time for you and give you the answer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Haliburton, ON23 mai 2019
Different experiences every day offering new learning opportunities. Some long days with necessary weekend work. Great working environment with awesome co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super people, great clients
Tax Professional (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Stittsville, ON17 mai 2019
The learning curve was independently driven and steep. Workflows were self-taught with some random aid. Overall, the experience was enjoyable, clients were interesting and each had a story, and the job provided a sense of accomplishment so therefore was a gratifying experience.

I enjoyed the personal challenge of processing independently and accurately an individual's or family's return. HR Block kept record of personal metrics: in my first year, I completed 110 returns while working 20 hours per week over 6-8 week period. Decent results for a first year while working part time.

The office manager was exceptional at her job and available when circumstances permitted or deemed important enough. Priority was always relevant to everyone. And when necessary, problem solving became an effective interdepartmental team effort. Truly, HR Block has good people.

I did not wholely enjoy the shift work. Due to the seasonal nature, it was fine for 6-8 weeks.

On a corporate level, and at the first year level, on the job training/ corporate software/ corporate workflows might be considered for future first year HR Blockers. That said, I do understand the nature of rapid seasonal corporate expansion/contraction and the resulting challenges/limitations. People before task to get the job done well.
Points positifs
Tax work, challenge and people
Points négatifs
Shift work on evenings and weekends; not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and more fun
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK6 mai 2019
My employment with this company gave me a chance to prove myself in exercising my know how with regards to taxation.
as part of my curriculum where a taxation is needed to value because it is very important to know how it implies in our daily living if not through our the year. It is indeed helpful for someone like me to be educated in this field so it will help somewhat in the preparation of personal tax returns .
For me,I prefer and love working from Mondays to Fridays at 8 am to 5 pm. This job is a challenging job where volumes of clients are to consider. My style includes putting all task in tab and plan and execute such task in a timely manner.
The hardest part of it when we experience different types of people with different views.
The best part of it is when we meet people of different thinking poses a challenge everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn about Canada tax system
Seasonal Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 mai 2019
A typical day of work is filing different kind of tax returns,meet and greet clients. I learned about tax rules and regulations/procedures. The environment is okay.The hardest part of the job is make your client to pay back your tax owing amount to the government of canada asap. The most enjoyable part is when you make your client happy and satisfied.
Points positifs
Knowledgable teachers
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
as below
Tax professional (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines2 mai 2019
Truth be known I found that they had a strong dedicated staff that was under appreciated. My direct supervisor was awesome but who she reported to was incompetent...embarrassing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and professional
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB30 avril 2019
H&R Block provides a very good training program, flexible schedule, helpful team environment and good awarding program. I appreciate being a part of H&R Block team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON19 avril 2019
I work as a tax professional and do tax forms. A very steady work place but only temporary work. February to May.
Very good training for tax pros. The management works very
closely with the offices.
I enjoy working there very much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa East, ON12 avril 2019
HR block is a great company to work for, they provide intensive training for taxes and a clear path to progress if you choose to continue working with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I'll put it this way.. There is a lot of potential for improvement here.
Tax Professional at H&R Block (seasonal contract) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 mars 2019
I have never worked for a more awkward, mixed up, disorganized company in my life. Most employees leave. Some very good people stay and try to make a difference.
A typical day at work consists of trying to function despite completely awkward and inefficient technology and equipment, ineffective training, and disorganization..
The co workers are wonderful, dedicated and literally run around trying to inconvenience the customers as little as possible and save the company from as much embarrassment as possible.
The company has been in a seasonal business for 50 years and you would think they just started yesterday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be stressful
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Stittsville, ON23 février 2019
They expect you to come in on your days off to learn their system. It is not the best place to work as they mainly want to make as much money as they can and pay their employees the least possible.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
cutthroat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good to learn something new
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON21 février 2019
good customer service, learned about filing taxes, work place culture needs to be updated, the hardest part is that sometimes there machines are not working and it takes along time to repair. dealing with customers appreciated.
Points positifs
mostly old citizens and students work there
Points négatifs
not too much professionals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was fun to work there
Tax Professional Part time (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB31 janvier 2019
Flexibilty and work life balance is great. It is a seasonal job but still you get hours you are available to work on weekends. Minimum fee for next levels if you are employee to the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helpful staff in a hardworking workplace
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS29 janvier 2019
I would wait for my client and ask them a set of common questions. I would look at the appropriate files that the client had brought. I learned about the different characters in people. All of my coworkers were very helpful and easygoing. Doing my prior year tax returns were hard. I enjoyed knowing about how to do the tax returns of students, families, and seniors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn about taxes
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON22 janvier 2019
prepare Income Tax returns for clients. Great Management, team and colleges. The hardest thing is no room for mistakes and dealing with CRA, The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting clients and working as a team
Points positifs
free tax preparation for family and Self
Points négatifs
seasonal, and wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working experience
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 décembre 2018
This is the best place to start my job as a tax professional. working hours are flexible. You can learn a lot from working. Colleagues are very nice. They are always to help you whenever you need.
Points positifs
good working environment
Points négatifs
minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a typical day at work
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON13 novembre 2018
Do interview the customers for preparing tax returns, give them tax tips, prepare the returns and provide excellent customer service.
Always busy working on tax returns
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Client Service Leader/Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON13 novembre 2018
I have worked for H&R block for 3 years in the Kingston Area and it has been a great experience. Training is great and Management are approachable and easy to work with. The management team is amazing, they help build up your weakness and they utilize your strengths, which builds your confidence. They add valuable skills to your resume that can be used in other workplaces. They recognize and appreciate their employees by holding kick off parties and end of year celebrations. Overall, I have really liked my time working for H&R Block, and I will continue to go back year after year.
Points positifs
Employee recognition, great management, comfortable work environment
Points négatifs
seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment with great people
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Uxbridge, ON22 octobre 2018
- The people you work with are very kind and easy
- They train you well to prepare you for your first day of work
- You will learn how to properly conduct a tax interview and complete tax returns
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tax Season Job
Tax Professional (Part time) (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON21 octobre 2018
Good to work in Tax season but it was not permanent position there. I have learned a lot about Canadian Tax and how file Individual, Self-employed and Business Tax. Management are great but compare to hours input income was not great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 10 914 avis
55,4 K
43,1 K
31,6 K
2436
1318

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise