Avis des employés pour Tax Professional chez H&R Block

Trouvé 188 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 324 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and productive work place with fun
Tax Professional/Customer Service Leader (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON12 septembre 2019
Good to work as Tax professional. Very good management. Good team work, lots of new things to learn. Very well known and prestigious company. Very good training courses, Instructor and suitable timings.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Working environment
Tax Professional (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Sullevan Heights, 152nd Street11 septembre 2019
My typical job at work involved providing excellent Customer Service and building a strong and enthusiastic sales team. Gave priority to customer needs to impact sales and creating a friendly working environment for an efficient team to drive sales. The hardest part of the job was to embrace a diverse team from different cultures and try to be fair to each of them and fairly solve their problems whenever they had individual disagreements. However made sure that any decision made was in the interest of the company. The most enjoyable part of the job was to achieve my daily sales goal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical office job
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON5 septembre 2019
What I like about this job is contact with clients, independent and teamwork, working in a fast-paced environment, good organization and workplace culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved the people i worked with
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB28 août 2019
I loved the people working at h and r. Everyone is so helpful to new employees. The course is a bit tricky, but it gets so much easier once you get into the office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and learn
Tax professional (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC23 août 2019
H&R Block is a Awesome team to work with. my time with them was short but i learned a lot from very experienced supervisor. the shifts were flexible and i enjoyed every day of it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun job place
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Estevan, SK20 août 2019
I got the position of a tax specialist after a 3-month tax level 1Course in Estevan, Saskatchewan, Canada. The management was great, thanks for my colleagues for helping me in my first experience in this position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal opportunity turned in to year round
Tax Professional/Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 août 2019
I started there as a seasonal employee which eventually became year round. I was helping clients with their taxes, assessments and adjustments. Also, I was an instructor at their tax school.
Points positifs
Full time hours year long
Points négatifs
Minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great for someone new to the workplace
Client Service Leader/Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON12 août 2019
this company for most of its employees is an introductory employment opportunity for aspiring accountants. the work always keeps you on your toes but the pay is not amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good teamwork
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  London, ON10 juillet 2019
I learned more from my supervisor and my workmates. I enjoy this job and I hope I can come back next tax season. I like help a lot of customer to finish their tax return.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice co-worker and great culture
Tax professional (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC25 juin 2019
it a really nice place to work very friendly co-workers and great company culture. Also our manager is very easygoing, when ever you got questions, he always spare some time for you and give you the answer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Haliburton, ON23 mai 2019
Different experiences every day offering new learning opportunities. Some long days with necessary weekend work. Great working environment with awesome co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super people, great clients
Tax Professional (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Stittsville, ON17 mai 2019
The learning curve was independently driven and steep. Workflows were self-taught with some random aid. Overall, the experience was enjoyable, clients were interesting and each had a story, and the job provided a sense of accomplishment so therefore was a gratifying experience.

I enjoyed the personal challenge of processing independently and accurately an individual's or family's return. HR Block kept record of personal metrics: in my first year, I completed 110 returns while working 20 hours per week over 6-8 week period. Decent results for a first year while working part time.

The office manager was exceptional at her job and available when circumstances permitted or deemed important enough. Priority was always relevant to everyone. And when necessary, problem solving became an effective interdepartmental team effort. Truly, HR Block has good people.

I did not wholely enjoy the shift work. Due to the seasonal nature, it was fine for 6-8 weeks.

On a corporate level, and at the first year level, on the job training/ corporate software/ corporate workflows might be considered for future first year HR Blockers. That said, I do understand the nature of rapid seasonal corporate expansion/contraction and the resulting challenges/limitations. People before task to get the job done well.
Points positifs
Tax work, challenge and people
Points négatifs
Shift work on evenings and weekends; not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and more fun
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK6 mai 2019
My employment with this company gave me a chance to prove myself in exercising my know how with regards to taxation.
as part of my curriculum where a taxation is needed to value because it is very important to know how it implies in our daily living if not through our the year. It is indeed helpful for someone like me to be educated in this field so it will help somewhat in the preparation of personal tax returns .
For me,I prefer and love working from Mondays to Fridays at 8 am to 5 pm. This job is a challenging job where volumes of clients are to consider. My style includes putting all task in tab and plan and execute such task in a timely manner.
The hardest part of it when we experience different types of people with different views.
The best part of it is when we meet people of different thinking poses a challenge everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn about Canada tax system
Seasonal Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 mai 2019
A typical day of work is filing different kind of tax returns,meet and greet clients. I learned about tax rules and regulations/procedures. The environment is okay.The hardest part of the job is make your client to pay back your tax owing amount to the government of canada asap. The most enjoyable part is when you make your client happy and satisfied.
Points positifs
Knowledgable teachers
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
as below
Tax professional (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines2 mai 2019
Truth be known I found that they had a strong dedicated staff that was under appreciated. My direct supervisor was awesome but who she reported to was incompetent...embarrassing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and professional
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB30 avril 2019
H&R Block provides a very good training program, flexible schedule, helpful team environment and good awarding program. I appreciate being a part of H&R Block team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON19 avril 2019
I work as a tax professional and do tax forms. A very steady work place but only temporary work. February to May.
Very good training for tax pros. The management works very
closely with the offices.
I enjoy working there very much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa East, ON12 avril 2019
HR block is a great company to work for, they provide intensive training for taxes and a clear path to progress if you choose to continue working with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I'll put it this way.. There is a lot of potential for improvement here.
Tax Professional at H&R Block (seasonal contract) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 mars 2019
I have never worked for a more awkward, mixed up, disorganized company in my life. Most employees leave. Some very good people stay and try to make a difference.
A typical day at work consists of trying to function despite completely awkward and inefficient technology and equipment, ineffective training, and disorganization..
The co workers are wonderful, dedicated and literally run around trying to inconvenience the customers as little as possible and save the company from as much embarrassment as possible.
The company has been in a seasonal business for 50 years and you would think they just started yesterday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be stressful
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Stittsville, ON23 février 2019
They expect you to come in on your days off to learn their system. It is not the best place to work as they mainly want to make as much money as they can and pay their employees the least possible.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
cutthroat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 11 324 avis
55,7 K
43,2 K
31,7 K
2454
1340

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise