Avis des employés pour Tax Preparer chez H&R Block

Trouvé 64 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 140 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not fun
Tax Preparer/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 août 2017
Pretty much you work on your own. Management is not approachable and the pay was too low. its hard to work in the invironment that make you feel not welcome.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON9 août 2017
Overall I am satisfied the job. Always been encouraged to step ahead. great benefits as an motivation to increase level of productivity. Rewards for some excellent feedback from the customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized, too many bosses that did things differently
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC5 août 2017
Training is not adequate, clients had to wait in my office while I did the tax return and it got approved for sending to CRA. They should have been able to drop off the information, and come back & pick it up when it was done.
Points négatifs
Long hours, Clients in your office while returns were being prepared
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging company.
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK28 juin 2017
If you love numbers, this is the job for you. You get an office job, in a cozy space for a pretty good salary. They'll even train you and that helps when it comes time to do your own taxes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team but very low salary
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Canada30 mai 2017
Great team but very low salary might be good for a student job however. System is not stable sometime but it's ok. They really should increase the salaries.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON25 mai 2017
I loved working at H&R Block and putting my expertise at work to help people get as much of a return when filing their taxes as possible or paying as little as possible if they owed on their tax return. I was rather sad that the contract was ending as we were getting close to the deadline for filing taxes, the end of tax season.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tax prepare
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS7 avril 2017
-Preparing customers personal tax return T1 and relative schedule for provide years.
- Providing tax tips or suggests to clients
- answer office phone calls
-booking and confirming apointment
Points positifs
Growing skills and knowledge about personal and business tax
Points négatifs
low salary and lots of pressures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work.
Tax Preparer (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB18 mars 2017
A very supportive team with flexibility in work schedule. Enjoyed meeting customers from all walks of life and helping them complete their tax returns which can be stressful.
It was hard to tell customers when they owed taxes but was so fun to tell them when they would receive a return!
Points positifs
Diverse customer base; supportive work environment
Points négatifs
seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
open and friendly work environment
Tax Preparer (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC9 janvier 2017
Learn taxes and advance every year. The general rule is every year you either teach a course or take a course. Management is wonderful, coworkers are helpful and there is always something to learn.
Points positifs
flexibility
Points négatifs
the occasional Mean client
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management in Owen Sound Office
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Owen Sound, ON20 octobre 2016
Manager of the local HR Block has no people skills. I have many years experience in Customer Service, and I would have never spoken to clients they way the manager did.

We went from a busy office to a lot of extra time of sitting around waiting for clients.

Manager can often be heard yelling other staff as well as yell at a client because they did not understand what she was trying to explain. If the client understood income tax then they would not be a client. Manager should never talked down to clients or her staff.
Points positifs
helping cleints with their tax needs
Points négatifs
a better manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
funny and friendly enviroment to work at.
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 juin 2016
Learn a lot about the basic knowledge about office work and income tax prepare. and also develop the customer service skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Income Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Owen Sound, ON16 mai 2016
Lots of work to keep you busy.
steady flow of clients, great coworkers, learning each day, short employment, as this is seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Tax Preparer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 avril 2016
I ended up managing the kiosk that I am working at this year.
I have a great team and most importantly, I have support and access to any assistance I require.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I gained valuable tax experience, office and customer service skills
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 mars 2016
Typical office day is busy and exciting in the sense that every taxpayer has his own tax circumstances. In order to address those needs, I learned how to cater to their specific needs using the information obtained from each client and my tax knowledge and skills. My co-workers have also helped me through and the manager provided us with the resources that we need to deliver quality service. Although I work on my own cubicle, it was also a collaborative effort to satisfy H&R clientele and that's what makes it enjoyable!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
Tax Preparer Training (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC9 janvier 2016
As a tranee I just attending class. I love to study this Tax Course. I'm very glad that I passed the course with flying colours. I'm planning to continue in this field in the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive customer service
Tax preparer (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON7 novembre 2015
At H&R Block we help clients with their taxes and we give them the best advices. the job could get stressful some days but overall thanks to the office team who always make sure that the work is split between them and always try to make it as fun as possible.
Points négatifs
stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive was good on a daily basis
Tax Preparation/Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 juillet 2015
management was very helpful. great company to work for. The co-worker are very helpful and co-cooperative. I enjoy working with this , the hours were very flexible.
Points positifs
good company
Points négatifs
no comment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High energy and fast paced
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Shawville, QC17 juin 2015
Working at H&R Block is a high energy fast paced job. Meeting with clients and preparing their returns. I've improved on my organizational skills and customer service. My co-workers were fantastic to work with, always happy. My most enjoyable part of my day was having satisfied customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people to work for and with
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  New Glasgow, NS26 mai 2015
From the time you start until the time you end, you have great people to work with and to help you if and when you needed extra information. Hardest part of the job is when the tax season is over and you miss your co workers. The most enjoyable part is when you are able to help the clients prepare their taxes and show them where they would be able to improve their refund or if they needed extra information forms for different situations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good working environment
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON27 avril 2015
* Daily review of the number of tax return filled with management.

* Senior tax preparers always willing to assist with tough/difficult returns.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 11 140 avis
55,6 K
43,1 K
31,7 K
2447
1331

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise