Avis des employés pour Tax Preparer chez H&R Block

Trouvé 66 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 307 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and friendly staff
Tax preparation representative (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK28 août 2019
flexible schedule,Learn tax theory,excellent management,its really enjoyable workplace,all the staffs are very friendly and helpful they help each other in every steps .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work and meet and interact with clients
Tax preparer (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC11 août 2019
H&R is great place to work at with a team of wonderful coworkers and managers, having the opportunity to meet new clients, and learning and improving your knowledge of tax preparation. The support of senior tax preparers makes it possible to get the job done in a fast, accurate, and professional manner. The offices that I had worked in and all others that I had visited during the tax seasons while working there were pretty clean and organized. The hardest part of the job was when during an appointment while preparing a client's tax return revealing some unexpected information by the client that was requiring additional time was causing the next scheduled client to wait for their appointment too long and of course becoming unhappy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible company to work for
Receptionist/Tax Preparation (Ancien employé) –  Antigonish, NS30 juin 2019
Very Poor management. Totally unqualified and unprofessional.
Employees very under paid for the amount of work.
Management did not appreciate employees going above and beyond for the company. There was no loyalty to the workers at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright for what it was
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON29 avril 2019
Typical day at work was waiting for people to come in and do there taxes. Busy at times where you were going through one tax return to the next. All different places so work culture is professional but different.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad
Office Leader/Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  London, ON18 avril 2019
Although training seems extensive, workers are not well prepared for what a typical day is there. we're thrown into situations and basically told to figure it out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved the job
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Hanover, ON9 avril 2019
I really enjoyed working at H&r block. There were issues with the management staff, as well as some of the customers and the way some of the things were being done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working enviroment
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 avril 2019
Employees in H&R Block are nice. Good customer service. We helped each other. Managers are supportive. Learn a lot about tax and legislation. Pay is less.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with, more training for the software, better scheduling
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON9 février 2019
I loved working there. The staff were like family after just a few days into the season.
I learned all kind of things about how an office is run, learned how to use an atm for receiving payments, and how to use an electronic software for managing clientelle and storing there info etc.
But I felt that some of the things that were expected were unethical, and certainly put off customers, many of whom went else where the following year. and expected were unethical, and many of my bonuses were lost because of the receptionist, not on purpose however....
We were not trained well on the software, which made us look bad to clients, and caused a waste of time correcting errors.
I am a single mom, and asked to never work on Sundays because it is my family day, but had to work every Sunday.
Also I have a handicapped son and need to be able to plan well each week for people to take care of him , but we were never given a schedule for the next week until the day before, which caused much trouble for me.
On the other hand, when he had to go to hospital, or had seizures they let me go as needed.
I enjoy this kind of work immensely and would go back except for these things.
The fellow workers were wonderful. We had been taught how to handle office politics and such but there was none.
The Receptionist were great.
The hardest part of the job, dealing with people whose price was raised before pick up
Points positifs
good fellow workers
Points négatifs
poor training for their software, . Even people who had worked there for years had trouble with this new software
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting
Tax Preparation/Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON4 janvier 2019
This too was a challenging job, there are so many different aspects to know and cover in such a short season. A typical day was never as planned, everyday was a learning process, the management was very minimal, there was a vast workplace culture, The hardest part was dealing with upset clients. Getting the job done at the end of the week and making quota.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal job
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB8 décembre 2018
Not a lot of support for new hires. Very much a culture of pushing clients through quickly. Pay is too low for first year employees. Not a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful work environment
Tax Preparer (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB15 septembre 2018
A very friendly place to work. Everyone was always willing to answer questions and help. H&R Block has policies in place to ensure the employees on every level are treated fairly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace
Income Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 août 2018
I used to efile taxes to clients on a daily basis. I talked with them and got to know them a little bit to. Management was great and enjoyed working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and Satisfying work place
Tax Preparer (Employé actuel) –  Timmins, ON2 juillet 2018
The staff is incredible, friendly and always positive. I have learned valuable life and work management skills from my Manager and Co- workers. During Tax Season, the work day can be a little hectic but they go by very quickly. It's very rewarding to be able to help clients.
Points positifs
Always positive learning experiences.
Points négatifs
Tax season can be very hectic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job, terrible wage
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC26 juin 2018
Typical day at work would be doing client intake, conducting tax interview with clients, entering data using tax preparation software, preparing files for printer and all other required documentation needing to be signed. Then transmitting to CRA. Also, promoted company products.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Tax Prepare Specialist (Ancien employé) –  New Liskeard, ON29 mai 2018
I worked at small office in New Liskeard, Ontario and the staff there was amazing! I thoroughly enjoyed my time there. I learned quite a lot with the training they provided and I always had a lot of guidance. I could always ask the other staff members any questions that I had. They were so fun and nice to work with. Completely understanding if I ever had to have a day off because my son was sick. Would definitely go back if I lived in New Liskeard still.
Points positifs
Fun people to work with, salary was good
Points négatifs
long hours sometimes, but it wasn't terrible to do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great introduction for a student who wants to learn the practical aspects of income tax preparation.
Seasonal Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 mai 2018
As a part-time tax preparer, the experience supplemented what I was learning (or about to learn) in accounting classes at university.

Workplace culture depends on the experience and ability of the individual office manager, who, in my case, was a fount of information and support.

The most enjoyable part of the job: personal tax return preparation could be quite varied in scope and content.
Points négatifs
The work was seasonal in nature.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun, productive place to work
income tax return preparer (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC29 avril 2018
At H&R Block, you will meet all different kinds of clients everyday with different challenges.
Something I like in this company is the culture of co-operation. All the tax pro help each other to find the best solution for clients situations.
The management of the company are progressive. They strive to bring the newest technology into the industry.
Points positifs
Excellent training
Points négatifs
seasonal jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Workplace
Assistant Manager, Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB10 mars 2018
When you are working with clients it can, at times, be difficult. The team that I had the pleasure working with was very helpful. They made sure that it was a professional and healthy environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was great
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Cobourg, ON22 octobre 2017
It was great when I was there. My supervisors were really knowledge and hard working. It definitely feels like a team environment. I wasn't too please when we had to start selling the H&R block refund cards it felt like a scam.
Points positifs
Great supervisors
Points négatifs
turned into selling H&R block cards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible time for work
Tax Preparer (Employé actuel) –  Bedford, NS14 octobre 2017
H&R Block provide every employee a flexible time to work each week. The office manager will schedule everyone's working time one week before based on everyone's available time.
Points positifs
Flexible time
Points négatifs
instability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 11 307 avis
55,7 K
43,2 K
31,7 K
2454
1340

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise