Avis des employés pour Receptionist chez H&R Block

Trouvé 47 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 133 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  fort mcmurray , ab28 mars 2017
awesome staff this review , that is all I have to say about working at h and r block in fort mcmurray ab. thank you but there is nothing else I can say .
Points positifs
great freinds
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 janvier 2017
I do love coming back every year just because i get along with my coworkers. Every years the government change plan have to adjust with it. meet all kind of people. I do love all my managers from Sudbury to Toronto.
Points positifs
Free tax
Points négatifs
Short season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Receptionist for tax season only (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 octobre 2016
Jobs assigned to receptionists were appropriate and professional.
Picking up phone calls and booking appointments, filing.
Points positifs
good work environment
Points négatifs
short lunches, no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work environment which promotes working as a team
Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL15 juin 2016
I work for H&R Block on a seasonal basis ( which is the nature of the beast when you are working only during tax season). I thoroughly enjoy working here and look forward to returning again for the 2017 tax season. There is plenty of room for advancement within this company and they look out for their employees. A wonderful working experience!
Points positifs
Incentives to reach goals and rewarded through gift cards, staff lunches, family and friends discounts
Points négatifs
Gets busy VERY quickly, need to be able to troubleshoot in-office problems in a timely manner ie: software glitches, long wait times etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive & busy
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB9 mai 2016
It was a very busy place so I learned to have strong problem solving skills in a fast pace. I enjoyed working with all my co-workers and boss, it is a very respectful company. My days went by fast and I wish I could have worked there longer.
Points positifs
Busy so day went by fast and nice staff
Points négatifs
How it was so busy sometimes that it would be hard to go on break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Co-workers, busy and productive enviroment, fast pace which is perfect for me.
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Whitehorse, YT25 avril 2016
Generally I come into work at 7:40 and start mopping, sweeping, making coffee, and once that is done its time for costumers to come in. I usually start by filling files away, checking clients in and taking them back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun working with people
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON20 décembre 2015
Always interested to interact with others. I did worked for 4 seasons with H&R Blockand always have fun to come back. Sometime stressfull but still, i like helping people as much i can
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love this job.
Receptionist (CSP) (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB23 octobre 2015
After a few years of not working in the "Clerical" field, they gave me a change. Even if it's only a few months out of the year, they opened doors for me that were close for a long time. I would work there year round if I could.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive fast paced work environment
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON29 juillet 2015
Arrive 15 mins early and log into all systems, review schedule, check email for any updates. Welcome clients and assign them to a tax pro that best fits their individual needs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Days
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Prince George BC25 juin 2015
Always went to work happy. Loved being with my co-workers. Never hated one thing except schedules. They always seemed to change it on me.
Points positifs
Dealing with Clients
Points négatifs
Scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
smelly atmosphere, crowded areas, busy bodies
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  High Prairie, AB27 mars 2015
I enjoy working at the front meeting people, answering the phone, filing, computer use, copying documents, etc. I did not enjoy vacuuming the rugs, taking care of the garbage and hauling it out to my car and hauling it away. company to cheap to get a dumpster. the clients are free to use our bathroom which I did not agree with. the program for the receptionist was not adequate enough to be able to take care of my mistakes without bothering the office manager. the co workers were polite and helpful to me. I had notes put on my wall of the desk to help me remember things to do according to the receipts, making appointments, etc. I reorganized the area where we store items so that we had enough room for the clients to get around with falling over the items. I unpacked the new chairs that was bought. I carried heavy boxes up stairs into the office and emptied them and broke the boxes apart to be able to throw them away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awsome
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  fort mcmurray, ab20 juin 2014
I loved it there I met all kinds of new people and loved it. I started there in feb and ended in april , hoping to go back if they need me , I love working receptionist.
Points positifs
met lots of people
Points négatifs
not enough time there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
making Samples and sales products to customers
Duties - Receptionist, Taking (Ancien employé) –  Tecumseh Mall31 mai 2014
A typical day at work would be at Christmas time when we prepare different products t customers its alot of fun..I learned taking responsibly at work and be responsible paying for my bills and also responsible of the products we are sealing to people always show a good attribute at work even if you are in bad mood that the managements features and always help your coworkers and make any conflict between them. The most enjoyably time at work when coworkers helps one another and when the day goes very smooth. The hardest parts when conflict is arise between coworkers.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Almost feels like its not a job.
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Merritt, BC30 mai 2014
As soon as I get there I do filing. Then there is calling to do in which I would call clients reminding them they have things to pick up or letting them know their taxes are done. Later in the day there is money to be deposited in the bank and mail to be dropped off. I learned how to deal with people, and communicate more with others. My co-workers were so helpful with every question I had. My boss was probably the best one I'll ever have. The hardest part would be first starting out and learning which papers to fill out, where people have to sign, and explaining what it is exactly that they are signing. You get the hang of it after quite a few people come in. The part I liked most about the job was the cookies and baking that some of the co-workers would bring in.
Points positifs
All the goodies to eat
Points négatifs
The not so great clients to deal with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy learning new work every time
Reception & acoount payable (Ancien employé) –  Magog, QC29 mai 2014
I learned alot about preparing income tax for clients. It was a very good learning experience for me. I had a good team to work with everybody helped each other. The hardest for me was we had no time for breaks and lunch. It was new for me because I never did income tax and I found it very interesting to do and really liked my job.
Points positifs
Free lunches every friday
Points négatifs
Never had time for breaks and our lunch our was always cut short
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good co-workers
Front Desk Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Stettler, AB11 avril 2014
I am a people person so this is why I enjoy my job. Tax season is here and its busy but that's what I like. The hardest part about my job would be talking to unsatisfied customers. But I can deal and take care of them in the most professional way possible.
Points positifs
Good people to work with.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  High Prairie, AB14 novembre 2013
I had a wonderful experience working at H&R Block.
I have taken what I have learned from Lisa, on to other positions, and life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Uxbridge, ON24 juin 2013
short term contract work, really enjoyed working in a small office. enjoyed the challenge of learning new computer program, and procedures
Points positifs
can walk to work
Points négatifs
job has ended
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Educational
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Turlock, CA20 juin 2013
Cons: Educational, seasonal, meet new people, Hardest part of the job was seeing people upset when they realize they owe money to the government.








Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal Workplace
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Aldergrove, BC1 avril 2013
It was an excellent company that offered good experiences.
Enjoyed working with the co-workers everyday.
Multitasking was challenging at the end of the season.
I was able to identify needs and undertake tasks
and achieve consistent customer satisfaction.
Points positifs
great management
Points négatifs
only seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 11 133 avis
55,6 K
43,1 K
31,7 K
2447
1331

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise