Avis des employés pour Receptionist chez H&R Block

Trouvé 48 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 310 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible. Everybody is there to cut throats; backstabbers! Upper Management is biased!
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Port Moody, BC23 juillet 2019
Terrible. Everybody is there to cut throats; backstabbers!
Upper Management is biased!
The hardest part of the job was concentration as you could feel there was too much gossiping going on and insecurity.
The best part of the job was the customers and finishing your shift to get out of the place!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and productive place to work
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Ontario21 juin 2019
enjoyed working for h&r block. Great colleagues, nice atmosphere, always productive as I worked reception seasonally. Have kept contact with my Hiring Manager and it's something i'd consider doing every tax season just to help out!
Points négatifs
shorter (6hourshifts)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Schedule
Front Desk Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC12 avril 2019
I was told I would get a minimum of 16 hours every week, and eventually was allocated a shift only for 5 hours in a month, no communication or timeliness. Kept calling and following up and no one ever cared to respond!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not reccomend
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB12 février 2019
Overall not a great place to work. As expected in a tax office many of the clients are unhappy and there's rarely much you can do to help.Moreover the room for pay advancement is minimal to none.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was a good job, nice people
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS20 janvier 2019
I had fun and enjoyed working with superiors and co workers alike. The atmosphere is good pay is not. Wages need to rise in Nova Scotia. I would work here again if the pay was fair
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Snacks are sometimes offered during the day.
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 octobre 2018
As stated in my resurme a typical day involve welcoming clients who come to file their taxes. Their identities are verified and various transactions or T4 and other tax papers received and used to file their taxes respectively. this information is sent to Canada Revenue Agency and a tax return if given back in the form of cash or checques if required.

Clients' information is then filed for future reference, and an end of day report presented.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace with Enjoyable Team
Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Canmore, AB18 septembre 2018
Typical day involves dealing with tax drop-offs, appointments and cash sales. Management is very agreeable and easy to get along with. If you are eager to learn, you will find endless opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ptoductive and very busy
Receptionist (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 août 2018
I really enjoy the team spirit and support with management and coworkers. I liked that I was available and able to move around, working in different office locations.
Points positifs
Long Hours
Points négatifs
Seasonal Position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fun place to wprk
Receptionist for the income tax season (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB7 août 2018
This is a very fun place to work as the clients are for the most part happy and friendly. the staff are fun to work with and very encouraging and helpful.
Points positifs
there is lots to learn
Points négatifs
it is only seasonial
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB3 août 2018
was taught how to use there computer systems and eager to work. looked forward to going to work everyday. I would show up half hour before anyone to have coffee made, clients folders to prepares desk. Made good friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Receptionist duties (Ancien employé) –  Whitehorse, YT12 juin 2018
The best part about working here, was that the days would go by fast as it was always so busy. A day of work would consist on filing legal documents, take payments for tax services.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starting Point
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 mai 2018
Was not happy. Associates were rude. Customers were always right, when in actuality they weren't. Although, it was a foot in the door, and got me started into my career.
Points positifs
It was work
Points négatifs
Staffing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun atmosphere
Client Management / Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Whitehorse, YT6 mai 2018
High stress levels during tax season, hours were fantastic. Did not like being paid once a month, but cash advances were great! Boss can be grumpy, just have to have thick skin.
Points positifs
Cash Advancing, Close to places for lunch
Points négatifs
Boss is hard to come by.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good start for the accounting and understanding tax in canada
Front Desk Receptionist and tax professional 1 (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 avril 2018
I loved the fast-paced environment and enjoyed the company I worked with H&R Block And lots of different people with worked
and you can get more confident and receive client call and book appointment and take a payment lots of things learned from there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth the time
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 avril 2018
Was promised advancement after tax season, which was never given. Found out after accepting job that it was only temporary, which I never would have accepted had I known that was the case.
Points positifs
I honestly can't think of one
Points négatifs
No communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good office Job
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC21 février 2018
They are very friendly in the office not to strict and the requirements to get in are low, they prefer you have some background experience. It’s a sit down job which would be perfect for people who need a good sit down job
Points positifs
Sitting down Job
Points négatifs
Not a lot of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Let's Do Taxes
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC9 février 2018
This job was enjoyable. If this job was available all year round, I would gladly do it. Pay was not what I would call competitive, but it was higher than minimum wage and worth the amount for the work you do.

Basically, running the front desk is the easiest job in the entire building and the people who are actually helping do the taxes are incredibly fun to work with.

Customers are typically pleased, and if they aren't they just leave so you don't have to deal with people yelling at you.

If you're looking for something to do over the spring/early summer, this is a good job. However, if you need something permanent you're going to want something else.
Points positifs
An easy job, with completely acceptable and manageable hours
Points négatifs
Seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Quesnel, BC9 décembre 2017
Great training program each year you can progress and learn more and grow within the company. Fast pace Helpful staff al around a enjoyable place to work but it’s only seasonal
Points positifs
Get your taxes done for free
Points négatifs
Busy fast pace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ive worked for 2 seasons now at H & R Block, and i love it!
Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 avril 2017
I love my staff, I love working here I hope to come back again next year and perhaps do taxes this time :) im thinking about taking the course and becoming a tax pro professional!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Pay
Front Desk Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Bayshore, ON10 avril 2017
The Company Was friendly. Management is very involved. Add campaign needs work. Benefits are good free tax returns for your family. Raises are 25 cents a year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 11 310 avis
55,7 K
43,2 K
31,7 K
2454
1340

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise