Avis des employés pour Customer Service Representative chez H&R Block

Trouvé 72 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 10 940 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed the work and some of the employees were incredible ..
Customer Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON17 juillet 2019
Unlike most companies, bringing inequities to head office has the most profoundly opposite results. Not a safe place to work. National office has no idea what its parts and its employees are actually experiencing, it is all filtered out my regional offices. That's a shame, because it could be a really great place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mediocre
Customer Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 juillet 2019
You're not going to get ahead by working here. if you need an average, seasonal job I would give it a try but other than that it's just average. the company overall is about making a profit and not about the actual clients.
Points positifs
Average pay
Points négatifs
Grumpy coworkers and clients complain about price
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Customer Service Professional (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON29 mai 2019
A great experience for a short term job during the tax season. Staff were supportive and friendly and interacting with clients was very enjoyable. Great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reputable company
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC18 mai 2019
Booked appointments for clients to prepare their tax returns. Called and confirmed clients of appointment date and time. Prepared tax refunds by debit card or cheque.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
seasonal work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB24 novembre 2018
seasonal work only there for two months:
greeted customers
input data into computer
took payments
highly confidential
scheduled clients with tax professionals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
repetitive task
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON24 octobre 2018
Lot of paper work. Attention to details all penny count.
Though season job not benefits. too much work, but lots of experience learned. meeting people of different place
Points positifs
Free tax filing
Points négatifs
Lots of paper work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
down to earth workplace
Customer Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK10 octobre 2018
the fast work pace made it quick to learn.
diverse.
i would join every year.
basic secretarial work.
working well with a team.
your never alone, help is always around the corner.
Points positifs
location
Points négatifs
short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB2 août 2018
I enjoyed working at H&R Block. Enjoyed helping clients and potential clients best I could. I learned so much when working for H&R Block. I would go back to work for them.
Points positifs
free tax for employees
Points négatifs
Having to go far for the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management and communication
Client Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB19 juillet 2018
There for a season and there was terrible management. My manager had no training and was learning on the job. There was no communication between seniority and lots of misunderstanding and politics. I only gave better stars for job culture because I had nice coworkers and the people working in the company for a long time are very helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Resume Builder
Customer Service Representative/Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC18 juin 2018
H&R Block has a great work environment and friendly employees. However, in order to get a job there, prior schooling with their tax academy is required. To have to pay and complete their course and then to work for them only to get paid so little is unfair. It's only for the tax season so it isn't so bad for resume building/time pass/extra income/experience purposes. Very few people are able to build a sustainable career out of working at H&R Block. Their scheduling is great and incredibly flexible, tough to get a lunch break during tax season.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Thoroughly enjoyable and fast paced
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON12 juin 2018
I loved the environment because of the energy flow and the constant learning curve. I engaged with many people every day and my boss was an amazing teacher. She incorporated humor into our everyday work environment and it was great. I loved working with the people and the numbers every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldn't work for them again.
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON9 avril 2018
The management treated you unprofessionally.
The customers would yell at you if they didn't get a refund and had to pay taxes, if the wait was longer than they expected. Some of the tax pro's filed customer files in the wrong place or wrong order and you had trouble finding them. Other receptionists would write the person's name wrong and you had trouble finding them on the schedule.
Points positifs
It was a Job Experience
Points négatifs
Lousy Pay - no back up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service Representative Point of View
Customer Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 avril 2018
Good staff, good management but low salary. For me, the job is hard because you will deal with any kinds of people. They are mostly mad and upset because of their tax returns. But I learned how to deal with them diplomatically and professionally.
Points négatifs
Minimum Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON2 avril 2018
I love my job here, plain and simple. My only complaint is the positions are largely seasonal. Good managers, good people, good work that feels like it has a purpose and I always feel accomplished. There is also a course offered every year between tax season to train new tax professionals, and employees get the course for free
Points positifs
lots of breaks if needed, your own desk, lots of oppertunity for job advancement year to year
Points négatifs
long hours, fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding and not terribly taxing
Client Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 mars 2018
I enjoyed working here and didn't feel too terribly pressured because I always did my best. I liked that I didn't have to 'take my work home with me'.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your direct manager matters
Client Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC2 février 2018
I've done 4 contracts with H&R Block and all where pretty good except this last contract was terrible. They had no quaified staff and office was being ran by inexperianced tech guy. However the other 3 contract I did were awsome and the leadership knew what they where doing and that trickles down to happy clients.
Points positifs
Fun work Place
Points négatifs
low wages for hourly employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and friendly
Receptionist/CSR (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 novembre 2017
great place to work , very friendly , it was only part time but they are very fun and easy to get along with really I enjoyed working there . very professional .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Taxes
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON8 septembre 2017
Doing taxes can be very stressful for most people including myself.
I learned a lot about taxes and rules the government has in place.
The hardest part of the job is dealing with upset clients. But the best part is meeting new people and being able to help them understand certain things about doing taxes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace with coffee
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Central District9 août 2017
Productive and career improvement workplace full of fun and encouragement. Excellent management Team full of understanding. Friendly, accommodating and support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity
Customer Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON8 août 2017
Opportunities for growth and well-laid out plans for staff. you do not have to remain at one level... there are opportunities to improve each year in the company's training program.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 10 940 avis
55,5 K
43,1 K
31,7 K
2437
1319

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise