Avis des employés pour H&R Block - Winnipeg, MB

Trouvé 24 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 324 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working experience
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 décembre 2018
This is the best place to start my job as a tax professional. working hours are flexible. You can learn a lot from working. Colleagues are very nice. They are always to help you whenever you need.
Points positifs
good working environment
Points négatifs
minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace
Income Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 août 2018
I used to efile taxes to clients on a daily basis. I talked with them and got to know them a little bit to. Management was great and enjoyed working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB2 août 2018
I enjoyed working at H&R Block. Enjoyed helping clients and potential clients best I could. I learned so much when working for H&R Block. I would go back to work for them.
Points positifs
free tax for employees
Points négatifs
Having to go far for the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service Representative Point of View
Customer Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 avril 2018
Good staff, good management but low salary. For me, the job is hard because you will deal with any kinds of people. They are mostly mad and upset because of their tax returns. But I learned how to deal with them diplomatically and professionally.
Points négatifs
Minimum Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not fun
Tax Preparer/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 août 2017
Pretty much you work on your own. Management is not approachable and the pay was too low. its hard to work in the invironment that make you feel not welcome.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Tax Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB28 juin 2017
Need good communication and teamwork from the upper management. typical was busy and stressful during tax season.
it s a multicultural company and I enjoy the incentive program every season.
Points positifs
flexeble
Points négatifs
seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Na
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB7 mars 2017
Tax knowledge learned
Not busy
Challenge everyday
Great teamwork
Management so so
Diversified culture
Flexible schedule
Good job for seasonal, retirement and student
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful people to work with.
District Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB7 juillet 2016
i spend over 12 years with this company and I was honoured to work with many of the fine and dedicated staff throughout the various tax offices.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company in termoil
District Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 juin 2016
H&R Block has experienced high rates of turnover with the management staff over the past 3 years. There is not a sense of job security. Decisions with pricing lost many customers and their decision to hold back tax professional bonus to compensate for their poor earning has lost a lot of staff. I loved the job and the staff at district level however it was very difficult to work for the new management who has now let go of 75% of their field staff.
Points positifs
Pay, Job responsibilities
Points négatifs
lack of clear expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work at
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB31 mai 2016
Greet customer, escort them into the office. Get some information from the customer. Proceed to do their taxes. I have learned different areas of taxes. I have advanced every year with their schooling. My co-workers are a great bunch of people. The hardest part of my job was to tell a client that they had to pay taxes at the end of the year. The greatest part of my job was that I got to meet and work with lot of interesting people through the years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Efficient and knowledgeable place.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 mai 2016
I loved working here as it is the desired place I always wanted to work. I always wanted to work at an office with well dressed and sophisticated people around me. It gives me a professional feeling and brings the best in me. My work would start with greeting everyone with a smile by walking into everyone's cabin. This prepared me well for the day giving me an idea who's in to work and what their day is like. It also alert all the employees that I'm on and will be serving them. The employees were sweet and helpful, they ll believed in working as a team and were always there to help out each other. This made the entire office an attracted place to work at. The credit also goes to the management for keeping the flow of the office so great. Working around taxes gives you a chance to learn about others lives. This is a very practical thing in Canada and I learned a lot from it.
Points positifs
Flexible Hours, positive environment, neat and tidy offices.
Points négatifs
Ran out of office supplies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work place
Tax Professional and CSR (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB9 mai 2016
a Typical day at the office keeps me on my toes and really makes me use my brain. I love the interesting clients I meet and the smile on faces when we give them good tax news.
Points positifs
fast paced and great coworkers
Points négatifs
off season is much slower
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An alright place to work
Customer Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 avril 2016
Definitely wouldn't recommend anyone to gain employment there.
Unorganized and very unprofessional.
I had a very rude manager who didn't know what she was talking about half the time and who was very unprofessional to clients.
She spoke of co-workers constantly and it was a bit of a turn off. I did not find her informative or educated at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Seasonal Employment
Tax Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 novembre 2015
Enjoyed being a part of the team. It was like an extended family. I love working with people and enjoyed the contact. There was a great pleasure in being able to help all types of people and circumstances. As an instructor, it gave a level of accomplishment
and satisfaction that will always be one of my best memories.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great!
Tax Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 août 2015
Great Place to Work.I learned a lot working at HR, really enjoyed being part of a team but also enjoyed that I got to work independently. Very supportive management, great team!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meeting people - Customer Services
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB17 juillet 2015
Talking with people, listening to their problems and help them to solve the problems.
Giving tax tips to client to get maximum refund on their income tax. Give them information about the tax deductible things
Points positifs
Update income tax registration every years to get the best advantage
Points négatifs
Seasonal position only
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it is a good place to work, i do enjoy it here
Customer Service Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 septembre 2014
a seasonal company with good staff and good management, i enjoyed it here
Points positifs
great staff
Points négatifs
parking issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a good job , seasonal and all
Manager Aaron Parsons (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 septembre 2014
a good job , i enjoyed the staff and the management. seasonal work but steady work for 4 months was good.
Points positifs
great staff
Points négatifs
parking issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable but no future
Various (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, Manitoba21 novembre 2013
I have been with the company for quite a few years, and I enjoy what I do. But, there is very little possibility of off-season employment and the pay is not worth the work that needs to be done. I have enjoyed most of the co-workers while there are some that make you wonder how they get hired with their lack of everything.
Points positifs
Summers off, flexibility
Points négatifs
pay, no off-season work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
almost 4 years with this company
Income Tax Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB1 septembre 2013
I learned alot during my time with this company, but am not looking for work in this field at this time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 11 324 avis
55,7 K
43,2 K
31,7 K
2454
1340

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise