Avis des employés pour H&R Block - Windsor, ON

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 090 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
repetitive task
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON24 octobre 2018
Lot of paper work. Attention to details all penny count.
Though season job not benefits. too much work, but lots of experience learned. meeting people of different place
Points positifs
Free tax filing
Points négatifs
Lots of paper work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job during school
Client Service Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON11 février 2018
I was working as the receptionist during school and this job allowed me to do my school work during my down time. They were able to work around my school schedule and i was able to make money and do my homework at the same time!
Points positifs
Flexible scheduling
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Client Service Professional/ Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON11 juin 2017
H & R block is a great place to work to get the experience doing taxes as well as learning how to run an office environment. They are very hands on and give you the training you need to succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized
Client Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON14 mai 2017
The Windsor district has a hard time keeping good employees. They do expect a lot from people without providing appropriate in office support for new employees. Scheduling was a mess
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent working environment & experience
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON18 février 2017
The first time I started filing tax returns is the most difficult one. From my first time experience, I learnt a lot from my experienced colleagues, and they are very nice and willing to help me. Thanks to them, I am now confident with the whole process.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Costumer Service representative
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON16 juin 2016
Took phone calls and set up appointment for clients to see a tax expert.
Took cash,credit card or Debit transactions and balanced the daily cash flow at the end of the shift.
Also took walk in appointments when needed.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
Seasonal employment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn new skills and information
RFS Support - IT Help Desk (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON1 mai 2016
As RFS Support you are always learning something new everyday. Either tips or tricks on how to use the software more efficiently or increasing your knowledge about taxes. Hardest part of the job is not knowing how to solve the issue but with teamwork this hurdle can overlooked.
Points positifs
Great hourly rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great.
Secretary (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON1 mai 2016
This company was great to work with, I really enjoyed being a part of the team. Would definitely consider going back. I learned a lot from this wonderful environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly work environment
Income Tax Associate (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON22 décembre 2015
1. Assisting clients with their concerns about their personal taxes

2. Working together with colleagues to solve problems

3. Handling phone calls and following procedures to handle difficult clients.

4. Updating files and filing taxes electronically
Points positifs
Management and staff are very supportive and knowledgeable.
Points négatifs
Seasonal work. There is no advancement in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
CSR, Office Manager (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON17 août 2015
This is my favorite job ive ever had. I get to interact with clients daily in person and on the phone. They are flexible and generous with hours. I enjoy managing an office. It allows me to organize and rearrange things while i add new profiles and clients into the system. I also learned so much while working there and i cant wait until next year to learn even more. I worked in three separate offices and juggled the hours between the three. I had great supervisors at all three offices and they made me feel so welcome and comfortable it really made my job that much easier. I was very happy to go to work everyday and always expressed that in the way i ran the office. At times things can be stressful, but i found for the most part the clients just misunderstand and get defensive. My job was to calm them down and explain and keep them as a client. Which i found to be quite easy. All in all, this was a great place to work.
Points positifs
Awesome staff
Points négatifs
Extended hours weeks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive fast paced work environment
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON29 juillet 2015
Arrive 15 mins early and log into all systems, review schedule, check email for any updates. Welcome clients and assign them to a tax pro that best fits their individual needs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and exciting and rewarding
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON31 octobre 2014
Preparing income taxes and working with the public. Working with a team of professionals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting New people
Assistant Office Manager (Employé actuel) –  Windsor Ontario18 août 2014
I love working here..Great place to learn and meet people.There is always room for advancement. Courses to take every year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good workplace
Income Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON2 octobre 2013
Learned how to deal with clients, tax preparation skills, good work environment
Points positifs
Good co-wokers helping you out
Points négatifs
stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work at, Mngnt is poor, p/t or f/t
Tax Associate/Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON26 août 2013
Seeing clients, preparing tax returns, dealing with co-workers
Points positifs
Hire you back every year, pay is ok, incentives good.
Points négatifs
Management is weak, no direction, rehire anyone esp. bad employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON11 avril 2013
I ALWAYS FELT COMFORTABLE ASKING FOR HELP AND VOICING WHAT I HAVE LEARNED TO SOMEONE ELSE NEEDING INFO. THERE ARE GLITCHES IN THE COMPUTER PROGRAM THAT SOMETIMES PRESENTED A CHALLENGE, BUT SOMEONE WAS ALWAYS WILLING TO PROVIDE THEIR EXPERTISE. I LEARNED THAT ALTHOUGH CUSTOMERS CAN SOMETIMES HAVE A BAD EXPERIENCE (THEY OWE $$$)--THERE IS ALWAYS A TAX TIP THAT WE AS TAX PROS CAN PROVIDE TO END THEIR EXPERIENCE ON A POSITIVE NOTE AND THAT THE TRAINING I WAS GIVEN PREPARED ME QUITE WELL TO DO AN EXCEPTIONAL JOB AND THAT DOING TAXES IN THE RIGHT ENVIRONMENT CAN BE FUN!! I REALLY ENJOYED MY LEADER AND MY CO-WORKERS.
Points positifs
great environment
Points négatifs
too short, only seasonal & changes every year
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour H&R Block

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 11 090 avis
55,5 K
43,1 K
31,7 K
2445
1329

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise