Avis des employés pour H&R Block - Ottawa, ON

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 289 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Client Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 mai 2019
A typical day would be to confirm/ reschedule appointments, deal with high volume of telephone calls, schedule appointments, assist the tax professionals, database updates. Learned how to multi-task. The hardest part of the job was to try and fix other people's mistake in the schedule. I enjoyed meeting new people and interacting with clients when there was delays.
Points positifs
Associates
Points négatifs
Schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work place
TAX PROFESSIONAL (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 mai 2018
This is a fun workplace. Everybody here is very nice. This is a great workplace. Any issue just contact with District Manager or any senior tax professional,they will help right the way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding and not terribly taxing
Client Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 mars 2018
I enjoyed working here and didn't feel too terribly pressured because I always did my best. I liked that I didn't have to 'take my work home with me'.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fun work place
Tax Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 août 2017
H and R block was fun to work for because I like doing taxes. The people are nice and the managers are easy to work for. I would recommend H & R block.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
tax pro
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 juin 2017
I came on job and do tax return. Dealing with clients wasn't always fun, sometimes you have very difficult client that destroys your day. You have to know a lot for small money.
Points positifs
yes free lunch on the end of season
Points négatifs
no, you chou you hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work , but Shady District Managers
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON26 avril 2017
Basic Clerical Office work, not very challenging if you have common sense. unreasonable pricing for tax returns ( this is coming from an employee) some of management know nothing about taxes and CRA. great work life balance as the schedules are to your own choosing. Minimum wage . no real advancement as you'd have to pay from your own pocket for training.
Points positifs
Easy work, Clerical Experience
Points négatifs
Overpriced services which leads to frustrated customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Workplace
TAX PROFESSIONAL (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 juin 2016
It was both of a great learning and working experience at H&R Block, which I stayed from January 2016 to May 2nd 2016(the end of the tax season). Colleagues are willing to help each other and the most fun part was to see people from all walks of life. The managers were considerate and hard-working.
Points positifs
Friendly Environment
Points négatifs
I wish I could have been given more working hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible hours, and kept me on my toes
Senior Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 mai 2016
The typical work day for me was to prepare peoples taxes, help setting up appointments for customers and assist the reception when the office gets busy. I have learned a lot from the job, my customer service skills got sharper as each customer comes in with some dissatisfaction from the tax associates outside the company and sometimes inside the company. I have always tried to explain to the best of my ability to customers what is important on their returns and to be wary next year. Sometimes, management tries to help in tough situations, but I always manage to calm customers down on the phone or face-to-face, I enjoyed the high-stress situations it is like I work better when I am stressed. The hardest parts oft the job always made me feel like I can tackle it.
Points positifs
Keeps me on my feet
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy serve people
Tax Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 mai 2016
- Help client understand more what benefit they can qualify
- Make plan for them to work on deduct their tax in the future so they won't ow tax
- Good chance to meet nice people and make friend
- My co-workers is great to help me out what first year I have problem with computer
- sometimes is stress out with this job but at the end everything will go smoothly deadline
- Improve my confident to communication with different type of people
- My boss trained me well to give me lesson of tax in higher level as specially in Business Expense, Employment Expense, Senior Health expense, etc
Points positifs
Enjoy working, nothing complaint
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diversified workplace with a friendly environment
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 novembre 2015
I had the opportunity of working with an interesting group of people with different skills sets. Most of the employees were retirees or seasonal workers. Everyone had something different to offer. It can be very busy toward the end of the tax season due to the cut off day. But as a team we were able to pull together and make the whole experience fun and positive.
Points positifs
The opportunity to do differnet type of tax returns and get to know different people
Points négatifs
Seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting Job
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 août 2014
You pay for the course for the first year and are offered employment if your grades are well enough.
Unfortunately it is a seasonal job.
It is extremely satisfying to help people file their taxes and represent them with Canada Revenue.
Points positifs
Interesting work.
Points négatifs
Seasonal and minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding and fulfilling
Tax Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON and Kingston, ON19 mars 2014
Helping clients in many ways.
Audit assistance.
Learned how to access various situations quickly.
My co-workers are hard working, and dedicated.
The hardest part of my job has always been informing clients of bad news. However, knowing how to break the news certainly helped.
The most enjoyable part of my job was helping my clients, regardless of the type of help required.
Points positifs
Instant gratification
Points négatifs
seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Tax Professionals
District Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 octobre 2013
Building a strong, client-focused team was essential to this seasonal business. Multi-tasking was a must. With 80% of our business falling within three months, there was no time for idleness. All staff had to be hired by December, trained in Policy and Procedure through January, and ready to go for February through April 30.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It wa salways a challenge
Office manager and tax preparer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa2 juin 2013
I enjoyed the diversified client base that we dealt with and the challenge of staying current with the government updates.
Points positifs
Opportunity to make decisions
Points négatifs
Lack of recognition.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional tax preparation service for clients
Tax Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, Ontario11 octobre 2012
Continous training guarantees the best quality for clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasant place to work
Cash Back Manager Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 juillet 2012
A typical day at H&R Block was that of entry names and
addresses of clients tax returns. The different offices would
phone in the clients information while preparing the income tax.
Our job was to type with speed and accuracy this information
given to us over the phone. I also assisted in the printing of the
cash back cheques and preparing them for pick up to be distrubuted
to the other tax offices here in Ottawa. Also did photocoping and
filing as required of all the tax forms.

Hardest part would be getting the right spelling of an individual's names and some of the tax prepares were foreigners and hard
to understand at times.

Most enjoyable part of the job was my Cash Back Manager.
She allowed us to work under our own supervision and
did not pressure us in any way.
Points positifs
christmas party
Points négatifs
seasonal job only
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Good Starting
Tax Professional Level II (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON27 mars 2012
My duty is to prepare clients' individual income tax return to make sure they get back the maximum refund or pay the less tax. Since the clients' situations are not the same, the tax credits they can claim are quite different. It is a big challenge to conduct client interview as we need to cover all aspects which may have effect on the calculation of tax. After the interview I will do data entry, with accuracy and speedy. Then I will explain the result to client, letting them know how the result is that much and why there is a difference with prior year's return. Future, I will give clients tax tips for next year's return. Next I will collect the service fee and explain the fee we charge. At last I will file the return and store documents in designed area. It is a great job to start a professional career.
Points positifs
learn new skills and meet great clients
Points négatifs
season job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour H&R Block

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 11 289 avis
55,6 K
43,2 K
31,7 K
2454
1339

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise