Avis des employés pour H&R Block - Oshawa, ON

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 104 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short time help
Tax Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON10 mai 2019
Took part in the training and became a tax consultant at Block for 2012 after my retirement from Linde. As was the case with my previous positions, it was great to meet and discuss needs with customers. As we purchased a home in Florida, I was not able to continue as this is a spring seasonal job, and I was not in the country.
Points positifs
Helping people
Points négatifs
Too short
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing professional environment
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa2 mai 2019
Receptionist at the regional district office H&R Block. A key player in the branches organizational structure, helping out with administrative tasks, preparing the files for the tax pros, dealing with the inflow of walk-in customers and bookings of appointments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal, Flexible
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON5 juin 2018
Income tax preparation that encourages customer service via the lens of taxation. The tax training is top notch based on a more practical methodology, rather than theoretical. Formal training on the day to day practical aspects such as front desk, and office procedures could be more extensive for the actual tax professionals. Most associates are only seasonal so advancement within the company is based on upon more advanced tax courses in order to prepare more advanced returns. The more tax seasons completed the more advanced tax training is received.
Points positifs
Excellent Tax training and field support
Points négatifs
non tax training (e.g. front desk) is inconsistant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Efficient Culture
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON22 août 2017
The Office culture was one of improving efficiency. Co-workers were able to work together to solve problems and the goal was accuracy in tax preparation.
Points positifs
Great Atmosphere, Great Training
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent work environment.
Computer Crew (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON11 août 2017
The staff around are incredible, if you can find one person to get along with, you will have the time of your life. If not well lets just say the stress and anxiety will probably get to you by the end of the year.
Points positifs
Fantastic co-workers
Points négatifs
Too many problems for the amount of staff on hand.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Seasonal Job and Great people to work with
Tax Professional Level (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON31 mai 2017
Amazing workplace culture with many learning opportunities. You will learn as you go and will become a master working under pressure. I was happy to help clients with their taxes and advice them how to plan for next year. Earn recognition at the end of the tax season.
Points positifs
Flexible working hours
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work as requires multi-tasking people
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON20 mars 2015
Good company very professional and an excellent company for tremendous work experience. I learned time management, customer service, Invoicing, Tax principles,etc. Hardest part of the job is to handle the pressure of clients waiting for longer than expected hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Like to work at HRBlock
Tax Preparer (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON7 décembre 2014
A busy office not only during the tax season. Love this job, love to meet new people. Wonderful management and co-workers .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy,
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa-Ontario23 juillet 2014
Answering tax related questions, preparing person tax returns for clients, excepting payments, sending tax returns speaking with the CRA, opening ,closing , the hardest part of this job for me is telling a client that they owe money. I enjoy my clients they are the most rewarding part of this job. Coworkers are all professional management works with you to help expand your knowledge.
Points positifs
Interaction with consumers
Points négatifs
1/2 lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and productive place to work, meeting people and being able to help them with their income taxes.
Income Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON17 juin 2013
Very good environment to work in meeting new people, being able to help and give advice with regards to their income tax. Management was exceptional.
Points positifs
Interacting with clients.
Points négatifs
Seasonal work during income tax period.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workpalce
Income tax preparer (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON22 août 2012
My typical day at H& R block was to great customers with a smile and prepare their Income tax returns. I learned how to prepare personal and small business returns. I management was very helpful and easy to work for. My co-workers were ready and willing to help out with any problems I encountered. The hardest part of the job was the challenge of small business returns. The most enjoyable part of the job was how the clients felt after I finished the return, they just smiled and thanked me for work well done.
Points positifs
salary plus bonus
Points négatifs
no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour H&R Block

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 11 104 avis
55,5 K
43,1 K
31,7 K
2445
1330

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise