Avis des employés pour H&R Block - London, ON

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 140 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good teamwork
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  London, ON10 juillet 2019
I learned more from my supervisor and my workmates. I enjoy this job and I hope I can come back next tax season. I like help a lot of customer to finish their tax return.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn about Canada tax system
Seasonal Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 mai 2019
A typical day of work is filing different kind of tax returns,meet and greet clients. I learned about tax rules and regulations/procedures. The environment is okay.The hardest part of the job is make your client to pay back your tax owing amount to the government of canada asap. The most enjoyable part is when you make your client happy and satisfied.
Points positifs
Knowledgable teachers
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad
Office Leader/Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  London, ON18 avril 2019
Although training seems extensive, workers are not well prepared for what a typical day is there. we're thrown into situations and basically told to figure it out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working enviroment
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 avril 2019
Employees in H&R Block are nice. Good customer service. We helped each other. Managers are supportive. Learn a lot about tax and legislation. Pay is less.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
part time jobs
Income Tax Specialist (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 septembre 2018
This company provides really good training to prepare income tax returns. The workload is very low, mostly part time hours. Supervisors on the sites are random unprofessional people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Colleagues are very nice
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  London, ON12 mars 2018
People in H&R Block are very nice. They have a teamwork environment and we helped each other. It's very busy during March and April. Hope can raise the salary a little bit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible and Learning Experience
Tax Associate (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  London, ON23 octobre 2017
Working at H&R Block taught me how to work quickly, and efficiently under pressure. Having clients sit with you while preparing their tax returns allowed me to gain valuable experience in dealing with people, as well as having to master communication skills.

H&R Block was very flexible with scheduling, which I appreciated. There was a great training, and always other associates that you could call on for assistance if required.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok for some extra money
RECEPTIONIST/TAX PROFESSIONAL/MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 août 2017
ok for some extra money, good after the Christmas holidays. Not a career that's for sure. Most of the people are ok though. If you want to learn how to do your own tax they offer good courses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 juin 2017
Great staff and management. Can be a very rewarding job as we have some amazing employees and returning clients. Upper management is always willing to help and guide us should we need it
Points négatifs
not enough pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My day contains
Customer Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  London, ON25 juillet 2015
My hardest part Managed a high-volume workload within a deadline-driven environment
My typical day is resolved an average of 400 inquiries in any given week and consistently met
performance benchmarks in all areas (speed, accuracy, volume)
My most enjoyable to fulfilled the company’s defined customer experience by maintain a friendly and
customer focus approach
Points positifs
Flexiibility work around my schedule
Points négatifs
Rate of pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place.
Tax Professional/ Office leader (Employé actuel) –  London, ON1 mai 2014
fun job,
every return different,
lots of experience.
always in contact with public. enjoy co-workers
Points positifs
Free tax returns for family and friends
Points négatifs
Only seasonal job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great training in anticipation of employment
Level 1 Tax Preparer (Employé actuel) –  London, ON6 novembre 2013
Hands on tax preparation. Great job if you love #'s. Every day is different and every client is different.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent for Seasonal Employment
Customer Service Leader Seasonal (Employé actuel) –  London, ON28 janvier 2013
A typical day at work would be opening the office/closing, managing customer flow, addressing client concerns, answering phones, filing, writing and investigation of client concerns with Canada Revenue Agency and other departments. Day to day bookkeeping, processing payments and auditing books. Scheduling and managing employee work hours and appointments. The most enjoyable part of the job is the interaction with the client and helping them out.
Points positifs
variable hours to adjust to your personal life
Points négatifs
don't get paid for breaks or lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
income tax consultant
Income Tax Consultant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON14 août 2012
i prepared income taxes for customers. it was seasonal and i found out after working there that they hire first year people but rarely keep them on i was very dissappointed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Training and Working Environment + Good Customer Service
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  London, ON22 mai 2012
H&R Block provides great trainings for tax professionals and the working environment is very safe and comfortable. I like my colleagues and enjoyed the customer service aspects. I feel very satisfied every time I successfully served a customer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour H&R Block

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 11 140 avis
55,6 K
43,1 K
31,7 K
2447
1331

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise