Avis des employés pour H&R Block - Halifax, NS

Trouvé 11 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 156 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff hard work
Office Leader (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS4 juillet 2019
Tax season you never know when you are getting home. Lay off after tax season. Company ensure no OT. Limited amount of earning potential - expectation of knowledge not taught by company.
Points positifs
great staff
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Front Desk Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS19 mai 2019
There are great coworkers and the work environment is great as well. Daily I would learn something new about filing taxes which I was able to pass onto clients coming through our door.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helpful staff in a hardworking workplace
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS29 janvier 2019
I would wait for my client and ask them a set of common questions. I would look at the appropriate files that the client had brought. I learned about the different characters in people. All of my coworkers were very helpful and easygoing. Doing my prior year tax returns were hard. I enjoyed knowing about how to do the tax returns of students, families, and seniors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was a good job, nice people
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS20 janvier 2019
I had fun and enjoyed working with superiors and co workers alike. The atmosphere is good pay is not. Wages need to rise in Nova Scotia. I would work here again if the pay was fair
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
office job
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS17 août 2017
you can know lot tax information about how to do it. it will help better understand how to dealing with cx and also how to deal with CRA. in banking job it will help you a lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tax prepare
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS7 avril 2017
-Preparing customers personal tax return T1 and relative schedule for provide years.
- Providing tax tips or suggests to clients
- answer office phone calls
-booking and confirming apointment
Points positifs
Growing skills and knowledge about personal and business tax
Points négatifs
low salary and lots of pressures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
impressive work environment
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS6 juin 2016
People are friendly at H&R Block. There is not much hierarchical system that every employee helps each others. This is my first professional job to expand my knowledge. I interview my client and learn how to organize their folders in a proper form.
Points positifs
not heavy workload
Points négatifs
fast space environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS6 avril 2015
Good place to work
Good Taxation knowledge
Flexible Schedule
Very interactive top level Management
One on One client interaction
Customer Service
Accounting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fund work place and great job to connect with communities
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, Nova Scotia19 juin 2014
Great people, flex schedule, lots of customer interaction makes it an excellent side job to make extra income for your vacation
Points positifs
Excellent trainning courses, good team environment, flex hours, sharing of expertise
Points négatifs
seasonal job with no career path
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low wages, no advancement, incompetent DM, say no more!
part-time associate (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS20 juin 2012
The wages are low and you take some staff have rather extensive backgrounds and deserve more. Anyone can be taught to input data but to truly understand what it means is something else.

Training is minimal once you are at the office which yes, you gahve your course but to have clients thrown at you tout suite is not good business practice. This gives both the client who is paying TOP dollar for the service and the poor schmuck employee a bad experience right off the get go. Most senior staff have no use for the newbies and even though new employees are guaranteed that the senior staff are the to help out, nobody is watching and it rarely happens. I' ve seen both endas of the spectrum on that one. New staff looking for assistance because they aren't well trained and the senior staff fed up with doing the training for no extra money.

The DM for the area I worked actually threatened to have employees arrested because they were giving out the student discount too often... Even though the clients were indeed students. I actually kept an email that was circulated by him and it was threatening and in very poor taste. Funny thing was, a copy went to his boss and the staff never received an apology so that meant that she agreed with this... get real people! The DM was from a far eastern province and the English used and language spoken was improper. We used to laugh when a new message came through from him, it was full of grammatical errors, slang and the tone was always rude.

Good luck to anyone that made more than $10 bucks an hour! I have financial experience and I could roll out
  plus... 3 pr 4 per hour and wasn't paid accordingly. Much less get a thank you or fair compensation!

I wouldn't recommend H&R Block to even the most desperate employee.
  moins
Points positifs
nothing pro
Points négatifs
long hours, poor pay and rude senior staff including the dm and assistant dm.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour H&R Block

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 11 156 avis
55,6 K
43,1 K
31,7 K
2448
1333

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise