H&R Block - Avis

Trouvé 672 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 421 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Costumer Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON11 octobre 2019
I loved working at H&R block. I was bondable and worked between many offices. It was like a family I truly enjoyed my fellow employees, supervisors and lead bosses. I was appreciated and recognised.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work if you enjoy interaction with the public.
Customer Service Professional (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON10 octobre 2019
As a Customer Service Rep at H&R Block you will greet clients as they come through the door. Some will have an appointment and some are walk-ins. You are required to make sure no one has a extensive wait time and advise walk-ins of their wait time or encourage them to do a drop off or set an appointment for a later date. You will also create client files and ensure the tax professional has all the information they require to file the clients taxes. I have worked with some wonderful people and met many more in my time at H&R Block.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A true family of coworkers. What a team!
Master Tax Specialist and Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON8 octobre 2019
Training is always available when needed. Friendly environment for both staff and clients. I have loved every one of the 21 years I've worked there. Anyone would be lucky to work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I overall had a good experience working here.
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 octobre 2019
It was a good job. The majority of my co workers were all very nice and easy to get along with, as long as you followed the rules then it wasn't a bad job!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun place to work
Tax Professional (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON1 octobre 2019
Working at H&R block provides an opportunity for Immense learning on tax matters as well as develops customer handling skills as you come across variety of tax situations. Management is very supportive and colleagues are helpful, more so at remote locations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fast moving paces during tax time.
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB30 septembre 2019
You go to school every year learning the new tax laws, updating your education within the tax updates.
The staff are friendly and knowledgeable.
Meeting new people every year.
Points positifs
Bonus at end of tax season
Points négatifs
Dealing with unpleasant client about there tax returns
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and flexible work place
Tax Professional -Seasonal (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON27 septembre 2019
I learned and gained tax expertise with different situations.
Taxes has prepared me for tough challenges.
I strongly developed my interpersonal skills for example, building relationship with our valuable clients where can talk more freely about their position and expectations for H&R Block.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The courses in H&R Block are really good and always try to give accurate information about tax, however is lack information about the internal duties
Tax Associate (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON27 septembre 2019
The courses about taxes are really accurate and updated, The most important thing is helping the client fo get a maximum refund, for that reason your customer service is the best asset to get a relation between client and company, however, they are missing guidance to internal duties which are the problem to be comfortable when you start and try to grow in the company.
Points positifs
Good courses in taxes
Points négatifs
missing guidance to internal duties, and if they can cut your schedule in the same day that you are working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people but pays poorly
Office Administration (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 septembre 2019
Experience working here will depend on where you are in your career or life. Great people to collaborate with and opportunity to meet and serve clients. This is not a place to work to provide for a family.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Low wage without benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON26 septembre 2019
I worked at H & R Block during tax seasons 2018 and 2019. I worked the Front Desk. I love working there and plan on going back for many years to come. The people I work with are fantastic and we have the best clients that have been coming to our office for many years. I look forward to going into work every day and have no issue being called in early or staying late. I'll even cover shifts on my days off because that's how much I love being there.
Points positifs
Amazing staff
Points négatifs
Non
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and love my clients who kept coming back to me year after year.
Senior Tax Professional (Seasonal) (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON23 septembre 2019
Good company to work if you highly value customer service. Providing more training and classes for better understanding and how to prepare income tax returns accurately.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it is a good place if you want learn how to fill your own income tax return
Income Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Fernbank, ON Kiosk21 septembre 2019
you need a better customer/client service understanding to be able to successful in this company as a second job. It is seasonal position either you don't need a full time job or you are working for hobby.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
H&R: Helping people through tax
Tax Professional - Level 1 (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB17 septembre 2019
H&R provides yearly classroom work to upgrade skills and knowledge as it pertains to tax. They also offer other seminars to help further a persons knowledge in the tax world.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and productive work place with fun
Tax Professional/Customer Service Leader (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON12 septembre 2019
Good to work as Tax professional. Very good management. Good team work, lots of new things to learn. Very well known and prestigious company. Very good training courses, Instructor and suitable timings.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Working environment
Tax Professional (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Sullevan Heights, 152nd Street11 septembre 2019
My typical job at work involved providing excellent Customer Service and building a strong and enthusiastic sales team. Gave priority to customer needs to impact sales and creating a friendly working environment for an efficient team to drive sales. The hardest part of the job was to embrace a diverse team from different cultures and try to be fair to each of them and fairly solve their problems whenever they had individual disagreements. However made sure that any decision made was in the interest of the company. The most enjoyable part of the job was to achieve my daily sales goal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly work environment
Front Desk Staff / Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC10 septembre 2019
Pros:
- Not so busy, especially early in the tax season
- Co-worker is really nice and helpful
Cons:
- Low wage
- Management is not well-organized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice co-worker
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Welland, ON6 septembre 2019
I was very happy to work at H & R Block and I learned a lot knowledge in that 6 years. it was good part time job when you still have to take care your kids. I do need full time job when my kids are older.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical office job
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON5 septembre 2019
What I like about this job is contact with clients, independent and teamwork, working in a fast-paced environment, good organization and workplace culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasons Receptionist
Receptionist(f/t) (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC5 septembre 2019
I loved working there and the experience it gave me..
I wanted more office/Receptionist experience and it definitely gave me that.
Downside was the pay.. Would have been nice if the pay was above minimum wage..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working there
Network Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 septembre 2019
The most enjoyable part of this job was all the staff can easily work with all the other staff.The culture was fine, the management we can always deal with them. I learned a lot at the office.Every day was a different day and we can always do whatever it takes. Work Hard, Play Hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 11 421 avis
55,7 K
43,2 K
31,7 K
2456
1344

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise