H&R Block - Avis

Trouvé 578 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 10 133 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paste job
Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Bathurst, NB18 mars 2019
Know all the rules and tricks to fill income tax for individuals or business. Be up-to-date with the regulations and rules according to the Canada revenue agency
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be stressful
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Stittsville, ON23 février 2019
They expect you to come in on your days off to learn their system. It is not the best place to work as they mainly want to make as much money as they can and pay their employees the least possible.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
cutthroat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good to learn something new
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON21 février 2019
good customer service, learned about filing taxes, work place culture needs to be updated, the hardest part is that sometimes there machines are not working and it takes along time to repair. dealing with customers appreciated.
Points positifs
mostly old citizens and students work there
Points négatifs
not too much professionals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not reccomend
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB12 février 2019
Overall not a great place to work. As expected in a tax office many of the clients are unhappy and there's rarely much you can do to help.Moreover the room for pay advancement is minimal to none.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with, more training for the software, better scheduling
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON9 février 2019
I loved working there. The staff were like family after just a few days into the season.
I learned all kind of things about how an office is run, learned how to use an atm for receiving payments, and how to use an electronic software for managing clientelle and storing there info etc.
But I felt that some of the things that were expected were unethical, and certainly put off customers, many of whom went else where the following year. and expected were unethical, and many of my bonuses were lost because of the receptionist, not on purpose however....
We were not trained well on the software, which made us look bad to clients, and caused a waste of time correcting errors.
I am a single mom, and asked to never work on Sundays because it is my family day, but had to work every Sunday.
Also I have a handicapped son and need to be able to plan well each week for people to take care of him , but we were never given a schedule for the next week until the day before, which caused much trouble for me.
On the other hand, when he had to go to hospital, or had seizures they let me go as needed.
I enjoy this kind of work immensely and would go back except for these things.
The fellow workers were wonderful. We had been taught how to handle office politics and such but there was none.
The Receptionist were great.
The hardest part of the job, dealing with people whose price was raised before pick up
Points positifs
good fellow workers
Points négatifs
poor training for their software, . Even people who had worked there for years had trouble with this new software
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was fun to work there
Tax Professional Part time (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB31 janvier 2019
Flexibilty and work life balance is great. It is a seasonal job but still you get hours you are available to work on weekends. Minimum fee for next levels if you are employee to the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The tax academy is a cheater
Level one tax academy (Ancien employé) –  Anywhere31 janvier 2019
I attended the tax academy class and finished it with a score of 98. The tuition fee is over 300 plus tax. The passing score is 80. In the interview during the class, they told us even you failed the exam they would trying to offer you a position like front desk. But I didn't get a job at last. Less than 20% of the students who passed the exam actually got the job, not me, even though I think 98 is much better than 80. I was told if I want to work for them, I need to take the tax course again in the next year, and there is no guarantee for a job offer after you pass it. No one will be fooled twice, right?

So it's not surprise for me to find so many complaints of their customers,'s reviews, most reasons are related to errors and mistakes they made on client's tax file. They don't care whether the tax they did is right or wrong, they only care about your money, no matter it is paid to your tax or tax courses.

Don't take their tax courses. It takes you over 300 dollars and over two months study, but they choose people randomly from five minutes interview. Does it really worth for a job only last 3 months a year (Feb to Apr, so called tax season) and almost minimum wage? If you want to be a tax pro, study by yourself or in a college is a better choice.
Points positifs
Make you stronger after you fail?
Points négatifs
Waste of time and money, destroy your confidence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helpful staff in a hardworking workplace
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS29 janvier 2019
I would wait for my client and ask them a set of common questions. I would look at the appropriate files that the client had brought. I learned about the different characters in people. All of my coworkers were very helpful and easygoing. Doing my prior year tax returns were hard. I enjoyed knowing about how to do the tax returns of students, families, and seniors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn about taxes
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON22 janvier 2019
prepare Income Tax returns for clients. Great Management, team and colleges. The hardest thing is no room for mistakes and dealing with CRA, The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting clients and working as a team
Points positifs
free tax preparation for family and Self
Points négatifs
seasonal, and wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was a good job, nice people
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS20 janvier 2019
I had fun and enjoyed working with superiors and co workers alike. The atmosphere is good pay is not. Wages need to rise in Nova Scotia. I would work here again if the pay was fair
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Sr. Tax professional (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 janvier 2019
Learning opportunity everyday. Flexible hours. Happy to serve clients. Maximum refund guarantee.Helping client make you feel happy.Sometimes its hard to make client understand their own situation. Fund working with people.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tax Associate
Senior Tax Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 janvier 2019
• Preparing T1 Personal Tax Returns and successfully E-Filing the returns
• Coordinate and supporting other team members of H&R Block
• Scheduling, answering phones and preparing of Invoices
Points positifs
Good place to work. Very helpful management and staff.
Points négatifs
Duration of work is very short, only tax time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting
Tax Preparation/Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON4 janvier 2019
This too was a challenging job, there are so many different aspects to know and cover in such a short season. A typical day was never as planned, everyday was a learning process, the management was very minimal, there was a vast workplace culture, The hardest part was dealing with upset clients. Getting the job done at the end of the week and making quota.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal job
Tax Preparer (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB8 décembre 2018
Not a lot of support for new hires. Very much a culture of pushing clients through quickly. Pay is too low for first year employees. Not a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working experience
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 décembre 2018
This is the best place to start my job as a tax professional. working hours are flexible. You can learn a lot from working. Colleagues are very nice. They are always to help you whenever you need.
Points positifs
good working environment
Points négatifs
minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
seasonal work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB24 novembre 2018
seasonal work only there for two months:
greeted customers
input data into computer
took payments
highly confidential
scheduled clients with tax professionals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work type keeps you brain sharp but needs patience
Branch Manager (contract) (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON15 novembre 2018
It is a fast-paced work environment, which requires diplomacy, conflict resolution, multi-tasking, ability to work with databases, good with numbers, excellent customer service and team work.
Points positifs
guaranteed hours
Points négatifs
Can be stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a typical day at work
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON13 novembre 2018
Do interview the customers for preparing tax returns, give them tax tips, prepare the returns and provide excellent customer service.
Always busy working on tax returns
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Client Service Leader/Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON13 novembre 2018
I have worked for H&R block for 3 years in the Kingston Area and it has been a great experience. Training is great and Management are approachable and easy to work with. The management team is amazing, they help build up your weakness and they utilize your strengths, which builds your confidence. They add valuable skills to your resume that can be used in other workplaces. They recognize and appreciate their employees by holding kick off parties and end of year celebrations. Overall, I have really liked my time working for H&R Block, and I will continue to go back year after year.
Points positifs
Employee recognition, great management, comfortable work environment
Points négatifs
seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It can be great place to work but have to be prepared to deal with individuals who are unhappy that they owe taxes.
Seasonal (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 novembre 2018
It can be great place to work but have to be prepared to deal with individuals who are unhappy that they owe taxes. Staff and clients are not happy with management who are now putting more emphasis on selling products rather then taxes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 10 133 avis
55,1 K
42,9 K
31,5 K
2396
1278

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise