H&R Block - Avis

Trouvé 622 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 10 746 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal
Tax Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON12 juin 2019
This position seasonal and therefore you work for about 2.5 months
then your hours are cut to less than half.
Courses you need to take every year are awesome and in order to go back to work there the following season you have to take these courses and pass
Points positifs
courses
Points négatifs
seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Office Admin/Client Service Professional
Office Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 juin 2019
Co workers at Specific location they are great , free tax return for employee and family is a great thing , i wish if they Kept front desk People during Peak season..
Points positifs
Benefits and coworkers
Points négatifs
hours kept getting cut
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
CSP (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON2 juin 2019
I have just worked my second season with H & R Block, love the staff and the job and the clients and will continue to return every year! Tax season is such a busy time but your coworkers help each other through it!
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
None in my opinion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Customer Service Professional (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON29 mai 2019
A great experience for a short term job during the tax season. Staff were supportive and friendly and interacting with clients was very enjoyable. Great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Tax Professional (Employé actuel) –  Haliburton, ON23 mai 2019
Different experiences every day offering new learning opportunities. Some long days with necessary weekend work. Great working environment with awesome co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Front Desk Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS19 mai 2019
There are great coworkers and the work environment is great as well. Daily I would learn something new about filing taxes which I was able to pass onto clients coming through our door.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reputable company
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC18 mai 2019
Booked appointments for clients to prepare their tax returns. Called and confirmed clients of appointment date and time. Prepared tax refunds by debit card or cheque.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super people, great clients
Tax Professional (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Stittsville, ON17 mai 2019
The learning curve was independently driven and steep. Workflows were self-taught with some random aid. Overall, the experience was enjoyable, clients were interesting and each had a story, and the job provided a sense of accomplishment so therefore was a gratifying experience.

I enjoyed the personal challenge of processing independently and accurately an individual's or family's return. HR Block kept record of personal metrics: in my first year, I completed 110 returns while working 20 hours per week over 6-8 week period. Decent results for a first year while working part time.

The office manager was exceptional at her job and available when circumstances permitted or deemed important enough. Priority was always relevant to everyone. And when necessary, problem solving became an effective interdepartmental team effort. Truly, HR Block has good people.

I did not wholely enjoy the shift work. Due to the seasonal nature, it was fine for 6-8 weeks.

On a corporate level, and at the first year level, on the job training/ corporate software/ corporate workflows might be considered for future first year HR Blockers. That said, I do understand the nature of rapid seasonal corporate expansion/contraction and the resulting challenges/limitations. People before task to get the job done well.
Points positifs
Tax work, challenge and people
Points négatifs
Shift work on evenings and weekends; not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring and meaningless
Client Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 mai 2019
Charge clients too much, pay employees too little. No incentives, no team building, not a happy place to work. Just come in do your job and leave.

Larned to deal with all types of clients and keep them happy

Very dysfunctional and unorganized workplace style.

Slow days with employees you get along with can be nice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learning opportunity, complex personal tax situation make everyday fresh
Tax Expert (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver North12 mai 2019
H&R block give employees lots of opportunity to learn, we attended HRB school every year SEPT-DEC to update and improve our tax knowledge and make we use the accurate information to help client get more refund compliance with tax legislation. Also the senior TP very nice and helpful, the working hour is very flexible, lots of our employees work the part time here. I enjoy to work here!
Points positifs
learning current tax knowledge
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
H&R Block - Vermilion
Franchise General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vermilion, AB10 mai 2019
Typical day depends on whether we are in "Tax Season" or not. H&R is open year round to do Tax Returns, Corporate Tax, Bookkeeping, Payroll, GST, etc. We can put in longer hours during peak season.
In the last 6 years have taken all the courses required to obtain the Master Tax Professional Status.
I love the work and meeting new people during tax season. We are fairly autonomous here. Management is in a different town and they allow us quite a bit of freedom
The most difficult part of the job is working with difficult staff
Points négatifs
Long hours February to April
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short time help
Tax Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON10 mai 2019
Took part in the training and became a tax consultant at Block for 2012 after my retirement from Linde. As was the case with my previous positions, it was great to meet and discuss needs with customers. As we purchased a home in Florida, I was not able to continue as this is a spring seasonal job, and I was not in the country.
Points positifs
Helping people
Points négatifs
Too short
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Client Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 mai 2019
A typical day would be to confirm/ reschedule appointments, deal with high volume of telephone calls, schedule appointments, assist the tax professionals, database updates. Learned how to multi-task. The hardest part of the job was to try and fix other people's mistake in the schedule. I enjoyed meeting new people and interacting with clients when there was delays.
Points positifs
Associates
Points négatifs
Schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and more fun
Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK6 mai 2019
My employment with this company gave me a chance to prove myself in exercising my know how with regards to taxation.
as part of my curriculum where a taxation is needed to value because it is very important to know how it implies in our daily living if not through our the year. It is indeed helpful for someone like me to be educated in this field so it will help somewhat in the preparation of personal tax returns .
For me,I prefer and love working from Mondays to Fridays at 8 am to 5 pm. This job is a challenging job where volumes of clients are to consider. My style includes putting all task in tab and plan and execute such task in a timely manner.
The hardest part of it when we experience different types of people with different views.
The best part of it is when we meet people of different thinking poses a challenge everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting work but terrible culture
manager (Employé actuel) –  headquarters5 mai 2019
Interesting work and lots of projects at head office but workload is insane and people are constantly leaving. Culture is terrible - people are worried about their jobs and the leadership changes every few months. Can't keep up with staffing so everyone gets additional work when people leave
Points positifs
cool projects, decent salary, great benefits
Points négatifs
no direction, revolving door
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management choses family over employees
Client Services Professional/Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON5 mai 2019
not a good company to work for. Prejudice, Management is poorly they don't help when needed. Long hours and not satisfy with your work done. don't work there
Points négatifs
not appreciated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Client Services Professional (Employé actuel) –  13532 - Victoria Trail3 mai 2019
This job is great if you are looking for a temporary position or looking for extra cash on the side during tax season. The cons is they pay minimum wage, however, there are bonuses if you meet your target.
Points positifs
Great work and life flexibility, an opportunity to grow with the company
Points négatifs
doesn't pay very much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn about Canada tax system
Seasonal Tax Professional (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 mai 2019
A typical day of work is filing different kind of tax returns,meet and greet clients. I learned about tax rules and regulations/procedures. The environment is okay.The hardest part of the job is make your client to pay back your tax owing amount to the government of canada asap. The most enjoyable part is when you make your client happy and satisfied.
Points positifs
Knowledgable teachers
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing professional environment
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa2 mai 2019
Receptionist at the regional district office H&R Block. A key player in the branches organizational structure, helping out with administrative tasks, preparing the files for the tax pros, dealing with the inflow of walk-in customers and bookings of appointments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
as below
Tax professional (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines2 mai 2019
Truth be known I found that they had a strong dedicated staff that was under appreciated. My direct supervisor was awesome but who she reported to was incompetent...embarrassing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&R Block. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 10 746 avis
55,4 K
43 K
31,6 K
2429
1308

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise