H&M - Avis

Trouvé 369 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 449 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall pretty good job to work at
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC3 octobre 2018
overall, a good place to work but it is not made for everybody. you need a strong personality otherwise it gets hard. you have a lot of perks like free food, a relatively good discount in stores, gift cards, friends and family cards and a cool team to work with. management is good and are there when you need help
however, it gets boring. you literally do the same thing every single day
its horrible to clean this store and it is stressful
Points positifs
free food, good team, easy day offs, perfect job for student, cool managers, in store discount
Points négatifs
low pay for all the work that we do, favouritism, gets boring, stressful depending on the department you work at, late closes sometimes, it gets chaotic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 octobre 2018
Overall a very good company to work for. People are very supportive cooperative. Work life balance needs to be improved for staff at store level. Not enough weekends off for staff to spend time with kids and family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Retail Job
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 septembre 2018
Management will either love or dislike you
Favourites are known
Managers never back up the associate when it comes to disputes with customers, especially when it has to do with company policy
Points positifs
Co-workers become family in time being
Points négatifs
Long closes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Implements work/life balance
Department Manager (Employé actuel) –  National Capital Region23 septembre 2018
This is a company where they embrace cultural diversity. They are also value centered and very goal oriented. Management really pushes you to enhance and develop your skills and knowledge. I believe it's the only retail company in the Philippines who implements 2 rest days in a week.
Points positifs
Wear your personality, 2 rest days, no discrimination, fun culture, room for growth
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable
Sales Rep (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS20 septembre 2018
Good environment to work in, not the greatest fan of the people, found them judgemental and criticizing, the job is enjoyable and easy and the company is extremely good to their employees
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Store and Area management is awful
Visual Manager (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK18 septembre 2018
I was repeatedly promised a promotion while I was already doing all of the tasks and carrying the responsibilities of the position I was to be promoted to. My promotion was put off over and over again until I finally quit after four months of empty promises and mistreatment by management. There are managers at the location I was previously employed by who have been with the company for many years and take advantage of all other employees who are new to the company. They make their own rules and bring their personal problems with them to work. With this being said I think this would be a great place to work part-time for a student.
Points positifs
Good hours
Points négatifs
Terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional management.
Vendeur-Conseil (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC12 septembre 2018
Worst management, ever.
unprofessional, favoritism, underpaid, overworked, asked to do management tasks but not paid for it, unstable management, lies about growth opportunity.

however, there's a very good team spirit and flexible for a student job.
Points négatifs
non-professional management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An amazing experience, would love to work for the company again
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 septembre 2018
This job was an amazing experience and I enjoyed it a lot. Management was so amazing and they really engaged with their associates. Managers worked on the floor a lot and helped associates all the time. I stared off as a sales associate and was trained in the fitting room, on cash and also stock trained which I loved doing. The hardest part of the job was being able to work so much, I was always thrown in to do 8 hour shifts that started at 8am and sometimes would work for 6 days straight.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Worth It
Sales Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK23 août 2018
I’ve been working at H&M for only five months now, and I’ve had so many negative experiences. The management is awful, especially at our store. We’re brand new, and already 15 people have quit due to the horrible atmosphere. I can’t book time off because our scheduling website almost never works, and I’m always the one who gets punished for it (regardless of how many emails I send to management). Department heads don’t care about their departments, let alone the other employees, and the entire store is a nightmare. Wages aren’t competitive, and unless you’re working overtime every single week, they’re not livable either. Unless you’re desperate, I would not suggest working here.
Points positifs
You get paid
Points négatifs
Literally everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 août 2018
Learned how to deal with people and how to deal with difficult people. I learned how to prioritize the difference between need and want. I also leanred organizational skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Possibilité d’avancer
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC13 août 2018
Possibilité d’avancement, réorganisation de carrière et sens de l’équité
Points positifs
Formation en ligne rémunérée
Points négatifs
Horaire instable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bien
Vendeur (Ancien employé) –  Surrey28 juillet 2018
Bonne entreprise, Bonne synergie entre les employés.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Advisor
SALES ADVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 juillet 2018
This is great for part-time students or people who are looking for a second job. Very flexible and accommodating. You get to meet a lot of people that become friends for life and you learn a lot about yourself and your limits.
Points positifs
Learn a lot of customer service skills, leadership skills, organization skills and communication skills.
Points négatifs
Favoritism, short hour shifts you're new, very busy and fast passe.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always busy so time flies.
Sales Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC21 juillet 2018
The job itself wasn't bad at all, but the people I worked with always gossiped started nasty rumers about each other and were always rude and impatient with customers. The people who worked there longest would gang up on the new employees and treat them with no respect. Management was poor because all of this drama was happening right under their noses and some of the managers were the cause of the problem by picking sides of the employees that were there longer out of loyalty.
Please keep in mind that this was 9 years ago, so I'm sure things much have changed since then.
Points positifs
Fun job
Points négatifs
Terrible atmosphere for the new employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 juillet 2018
retail is retail, but with H&M its a high volume high demand store. Calls will be flying in, truck orders will be large and customers will always be a little lacking in understanding. But that's retail. I had a very good experience initially with H&M had great hours and worked every weekend. Once off season came it changed to be a bit more of a ghost town in the store and on my schedule, getting my yearly review was never done and management was changing a lot which did cause a lot of scheduling issues and inconsistencies. I do believe it is a great company to work for and actually does have a lot of opportunities to grow within the company which typically is just a nice idea thrown at you by head office but is actually enacted upon with H&M so thats pretty cool. Anyways if you like retail go for it
Points positifs
Yearly Gift Card (Bonus)
Points négatifs
weekend work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 juin 2018
good place to start out for retail, lots of chances to move around not the best management but fun if you're looking for a chill place to work in retail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work with many ways to advance in the company
Sales Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 juin 2018
H&M is a faster paced work environment. A typical day on the job includes working in the fitting room, working point of sale, and interacting with customers. Not only that, but also cleaning around the store and working with your co-workers. It is essential to have the ability to get along with others in the work environment as you work with them all the time. The hardest part of the job is the bad customers who aren't as welcoming and nice as others. The most enjoyable part for me was the friends I made. My coworkers were awesome, everyone at H&M is very nice and positive :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
SALES ADVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC13 juin 2018
I loved my team at H&M. All my managers were awesome and they were really flexible with scheduling. I was taking college classes at the time and they made sure the students were well taken care of as well as everyone else. It was fun and the customers made it even better.
Points positifs
Discount, managers, flexible scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 juin 2018
I worked at HnM in the Mens clothing department for a few months. It was a very good learning experience as i was able to deal with many customers and learn about how the customer always comes first.It was also nice working in commission because i was able to determine my own salary depending on how much sales i did. I left because the hours became too much with school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Visual Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  County Dublin7 juin 2018
Great company to work for. Management team is outstanding. The company provide many trainings. They believe in people and help them to grow within company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&M. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 6 449 avis
52 K
42,2 K
31,4 K
2453
1363

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise