Avis des employés pour Sales Associate chez H&M

Trouvé 100 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 431 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment but needs more are to grow on
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  West Edmonton Mall, AB7 août 2019
Employees were nice and what not. However, closing time wasn’t accurate as promised you really don’t get out at 10 but rather at a later time. I’d advised you to not apply if your a student in high school or university because they will force you to stay. But rather some managers including the store manager will threaten to write you up and terminate you if you call in sick and are actually vomiting profusely even if you have already tried asking other employees to take your shift . Soo much for teaching employees how to “grow” and be “cultured”. That being said if your really in need for a job go for it.
Points positifs
Great and dedicated employees, environment.
Points négatifs
Inaccurate shifts, management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ahemdabad21 juillet 2019
Learned quite new things like how to work in team ans also how to lead a team. How to serve the customer and also to interact with new people and also how to manage time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worst places to work at
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC8 juin 2019
It was my first time working in a retail environment and so I thought this place would of been great at first. I wasn’t even working for one month and I noticed a lot of things while working such as management being terrible. One of the managers how ever was very condescending. I wouldn’t do anything at all to offend her and yet she would find me an easy target to pick on. It wasn’t only her, it was mostly who ever was running the shift as well. This company values themselves in team work but I did not see that at all. These people pride themselves on knowing what they are doing and being the best but all they can ever do is tell me what I have done wrong. I thought I would get positive feed back but instead all I got was negative ones. I never felt like I was successful working here, instead I always felt like I did nothing right. Basically a failure. When ever I asked for help, they made me feel like I was stupid as well when in reality I genuinely did not know a lot of things or forgot. I also noticed how rude most of the co workers were as well when it got super busy. When I told a manager about what I was experiencing, they just told me that they have also felt that way and acknowledge that it was a very high school (clique-like) environment. If he himself was acknowledging this then this is a huge problem. Management team should learn how to treat their co workers better and not single any of them out. They should be inclusive as well. No one wants to work in a “high-school esk” environment. What really got me was the fact that they told me that “everyone is willing to  plus... help but it gets busy so sometimes they have a million other things to do”. First of all, I’ve worked in the fast food industry for over 3 years and it is a lot harder than H&M. They don’t have to deal with hangry customers or other customers on drugs or lying just to get a better deal on their food. Overall, if you’re desperate to make easy cash, work at Mcdonalds instead. At least they’re more inclusive.  moins
Points positifs
Customers were always kind and patient
Points négatifs
Management and co workers in general
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
why are you making me write this.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 juin 2019
Ok so i am writing stuff to meet your qualitiy guidelines. Should not make me do this to use this portion of your website. Not a good idea. Why are you making me write this.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An okay environment
sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 juin 2019
I like the actual company, but one manager at my location sort of spoiled the environment. The other managers were pretty great, the discount is good, and hours differed.
Points positifs
25% off discount, too any hours or not enough.
Points négatifs
extremely busy environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON21 mai 2019
lovely environment to work. great management. great flexibility for a student. great colleagues to work with. always learning something new. does not get monotonous
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Intensive
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 mai 2019
A lot of expectations and not enough payout, My location was not the busiest but still with few staff and not much support it can get chaotic quickly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Team
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON23 avril 2019
I was stuck here because I loved the team so much. Great job to teach you about hard work. Store manager was amazing, probably saved my life.This is a very none toxic environment. Very professional. Very high expectations. They believe you should be working constantly. expect you to go above and beyond. Then again, who doesn't.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job for high school students
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 mars 2019
its balanced and good job for students around 16-20 past that its snobby wannabe full timers who suck up to management. pay is regular, you can ask for hours and pick up shifts whenever
Points positifs
people and free food sometimes
Points négatifs
late closings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As most reviews say, management is terrible.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON11 mars 2019
Working close to 40 hours a week, but never getting a promotion is fun. They text you outside of work hours constantly to cover/add more shifts because the management is consistently unorganized. Frequent staff questionnaires to find out how to improve the workplace are ignored. Management bullies each other and part timers. High turnover rate because that much stress is not worth minimum wage and NO chance of promotion. I worked there for years and I am so glad to find a retail job that doesn't cause needless stress.
Points positifs
Free pizza lunch once in awhile
Points négatifs
Managers, no chance of advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun people, very much enjoyed
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON6 mars 2019
very much enjoyed working at H&M, it was a great environment to work in with fantastic people. I had to leave for school but there was a problem with the transfer which resulted in me losing my position. However, I really enjoyed working there.
Points positifs
Free 15 minute breaks with short shifts
Points négatifs
Long closing time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 février 2019
They were very team motivated which I liked, everyone helped each other out. They weren’t great at scheduling though, had to talk to management a few times about errors.
Points positifs
Lots of team building games
Points négatifs
On your feet all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for an entry level job
Sales Associate/Stock Room Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 février 2019
The people they hire their are fun, young, energetic. However, it still is an entry level job and job promotions are little to none to come by. Great culture though.
Points positifs
People
Points négatifs
Mobility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do you like low hours and never getting a raise?
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC6 février 2019
Do you like inconsistent hours and never getting a raise? Do you like having a constant throwback to high school due to the work environment and drama? Do you like having too many managers who don't even communicate? Then this might be the job for you!

(sometimes it was chill though)


Also note: you will most likely work full-time hours at some point even though you're a part-time employee. (and everyone is fighting over the full-time positions which there aren't many of)
Points positifs
Make friends, often food in lunchroom, easy work
Points négatifs
no raises for part time, go from working 40 hours one week to 12 or less the next week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some co-workers were nice
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON4 février 2019
Overall it was a great work experience working at H&M and I have developed great customer service, problem solving and communication skills. Although mangers need to be more considerate to health issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON16 janvier 2019
The typical day at work consists of working the sales floor. and the cash register. I learned customer experience. The management is great, and the workplace culture is even better. The hardest part of the job is helping difficult customers, and the best part is working the sales floor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 décembre 2018
Super fun place to work. The management was always supportive, and fair. They had great benefits. Would definitely recommend working here to anyone who was interested.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sales advisor
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 décembre 2018
H&M is a very welcoming environment in which is easy to get into. the work description is easy and you get all the training you need. over all a great work place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 novembre 2018
Overall, H&M is good as for people who are just starting out. I enjoyed how customers can teach you lessons in life that I, myself did not know and also, I love how I can make the customers day better by just giving them satisfaction that they need; However, the hardest part of my job is them not giving me enough time.
Points positifs
staff discount
Points négatifs
unpaid hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 novembre 2018
To be honest I learned a lot and it was a fun place to work. My colleagues were very nice and forthcoming. The benefits weren't bad either. Although the pay wasn't the best
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&M. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 6 431 avis
52 K
42,2 K
31,4 K
2450
1360

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise