Avis des employés pour Sales Advisor chez H&M

Trouvé 96 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 453 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the hardest places to work retail
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON8 juillet 2019
Possibly it was just my management, but they were rude, too open about things in their personal lives, and very hard on all the employees. More calm managers would make jokes to sales advisors about how we couldn't talk to each other on the floor. Managers would say we are a family, but would talk behind employees backs, never recognize them for the good work and career advancements were handed out to the overly friendly and very anxious.
Points positifs
Free lunches on busy weekends, snacks, fun coworkers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great job opportunity
sales advisor (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC28 juin 2019
The management is very hard to speak to. I was not given a pay for a whole month because they didn't submit my check information in time and blamed it on me. the hours are very bad, will always be different. They will give you 7 days to work in a row (4hour shifts) then not give you a single shift for a week. A lot of work for what you get paid, really not worth it. always expect to stay overtime if working till closing (can take you up to 1-2 hours to clean and run store).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun-easy workplace
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON19 juin 2019
The job itself is not overly complicated and easy going. Expectations are pretty straight forward; provide quality customer service. The only downside to this job is the management. I received little to no hours, therefore the pay was small. The shifts were not evenly distributed; very unfair.
Points positifs
Easy
Points négatifs
No hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management, friendly staff
Sales Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 juin 2019
- Positive work environment
- Friendly staff & co - workers
- Compassionate store manager
- Lots of opportunities for improvement
- Decent store discount
Points positifs
Random snacks in break room time to time
Points négatifs
Long work days, long closings (to midnight sometimes)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was okay, good hours
SALES ADVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Erin Mills, ON15 mai 2019
some managers are nice, not competitive between employees because there are no individual sales goals, only store wide.
if you requested you wanted more hours, you would get them but there was a huge favouritism problem at this location.
Points positifs
scheduled breaks so they're never missed
Points négatifs
favouritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
welcoming, friendly and strict.
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON13 mai 2019
For the most part, I enjoyed working at H&M. However, my managers were not clear about how I was performing in my job. They always made me feel like I was doing a good job, but they later told me that I was underperforming. The job itself is very fast-paced and the environment was very accepting.
Points positifs
Welcoming environment
Points négatifs
Fast-paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Good Place to Work
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON27 avril 2019
Working for this company was a great experience in terms of staff and job expectations. The hours however were very unreliable, to be expected in a retail job though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work for young adults
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 avril 2019
I worked at the flagship store in Toronto and so there were higher expectations of us. We got paid just over minimum wage to accommodate however there have been many staff to say it’s not enough to cover the outrageous demands placed on us.

It’s a very busy and therefore stressful store to work in. Country management’s office is right above the store and so expect daily visits. The store managers will lose their minds and make it seem as though we are all perfect in everything we do including making us clean departments with bags on our arms. all it does is interfere with our duties but we cant get rid of them until the higher-ups leave.

There are perks such as the staff discount, getting our birthdays off AND paid. But like any company there are also disadvantages:

Management is not very effective. Verbal abuse is constant and nothing is done about any complaints staff have. Some managers walk about like they’re the kings of the world and treat staff with the same attitude.

If closing, expect a long night as there are never enough staff scheduled to close in case of any call-outs. The average close takes 1 hr-1.5 hrs to do.

I worked for the company at the flagship store for about 2 years. I wanted to quit a year into working there. I’ve seen such a high turnover rate because staff are just treated with such disdain.

Lastly, the company prides itself on growth within the company. Within the 2 years I worked there, I applied to become a supervisor and also a trainer a total of 4 times. Every time I went for an opportunity, I wasn’t even given an interview.
  plus... Management acted as though I had a chance until they began acting like I was incapable of doing the job effectively.  moins
Points positifs
Free pizza, birthdays are paid, great coworkers
Points négatifs
Long hours, late nights, terrible management, frequent visits from upper management, no opportunities for promotion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC24 avril 2019
A typical day is filled with customer service, running clothes, processing garments, folding etc. Working for the store I've learned a lot about the fashion industry. Workplace environment is cool. The hardest part is work/life balance depending on your position. Most enjoyable thing is meeting other people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Amazing Establishment
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 avril 2019
H&M has a very flexible work hours with a great sense of community! The dailies (daily schedules) work well. The managers that I got to know created a safe and manageable environment.
Points positifs
Free Lunches, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Early and Late shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Sales Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON1 avril 2019
Management is very disorganized, no one acts professional especially the store manager. Management had heard un true rumours going around and had no hard evidence of it happenings, even went as far as to asking other co-workers if the rumours were true all of them said no. Store manager then decided to be very spiteful and do some unprofessional moves in my opinion.
Points positifs
co-workers
Points négatifs
Store Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work.
Sales Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC15 mars 2019
you get to learn about fashion trends and help a customer plan their outfit for their events. It is a place where you can improve your leadership and your organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work
Sales Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2019
Depends on the current managers how your experience will be. You'll meet a range of individuals and the culture is fast-paced and busy. For the amount of work and expected from workers, they need to pay staff above minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced fast fashion
Front End Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON19 février 2019
it is a job that will keep you very active. if you enjoy working with clothes and building fashion, you may enjoy this job. there are some nice incentives for employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
H&m
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Ontario29 janvier 2019
Its great if you're a student, or if this is your second job... otherwise would not recommend. Hours aren't steady, shortest shift is 3 hours.

25% off on purchases, makes it great when there's already a sale since it's still applied.

Sometimes, they give free food/snacks for certain days such as during the crazy rush hour holidays.
Points positifs
25% discount, flexible around your schedule
Points négatifs
no benefits, unless you're full-time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
H&m
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 janvier 2019
I was a part-timer with full-time responsibilities getting paid minimum wage. Daily tasks are to receive truck shipments, process the clothes, run them onto the floor. Also expected to clean sales floor, backup cash/ fitting room, and provide customer service. The job is not bad... if you're a high school student. But as an adult to grow within the company doesn't make that much sense because the compensation doesn't reflect the amount of work you are doing. I worked multiple jobs while maintaining this one and my side job often paid the same as the the managers at H&M. It is a good place to work at to make friends, but other than that it is a minimum wage job. In the beginning of the year there are no hours for employees, most employees get one shift a week and on top of that because they are trying to save hours, the shifts get cut. I would often come in to a 5/6 hour shift only to have it shortened to a 3 hour shift without being notified. It was the same with the rest of my team members.
Points positifs
team events, parties, work perks, nice people
Points négatifs
short shifts, low wages, no benefits for part-timers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work environment
SALES ADVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON15 janvier 2019
fast pace job with a lot of learning opportunities. A good team of coworkers that are always helpful and supportive. The most enjoyable part of the day is being an asset for customer satisfaction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Bad
Sales Adviser (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS5 janvier 2019
At the time of my employment it paid far better than other retail chains. There was a lot of chances for growth and management was great to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Retail Job
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 septembre 2018
Management will either love or dislike you
Favourites are known
Managers never back up the associate when it comes to disputes with customers, especially when it has to do with company policy
Points positifs
Co-workers become family in time being
Points négatifs
Long closes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Worth It
Sales Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK23 août 2018
I’ve been working at H&M for only five months now, and I’ve had so many negative experiences. The management is awful, especially at our store. We’re brand new, and already 15 people have quit due to the horrible atmosphere. I can’t book time off because our scheduling website almost never works, and I’m always the one who gets punished for it (regardless of how many emails I send to management). Department heads don’t care about their departments, let alone the other employees, and the entire store is a nightmare. Wages aren’t competitive, and unless you’re working overtime every single week, they’re not livable either. Unless you’re desperate, I would not suggest working here.
Points positifs
You get paid
Points négatifs
Literally everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&M. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 6 453 avis
52 K
42,2 K
31,4 K
2453
1364

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise