Avis des employés pour Cashier/Sales chez H&M

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 449 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and team oriented environment
Merchandiser, Cashier, Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2019
A great place for flexible hours while in school or doing things outside of work. Room for growth but often positions are not available. Very people oriented, everyone is friendly however, management needs a little more organization.
Points positifs
cool break room, snacks and meals provided every now and then
Points négatifs
very fast paced and long hours on your feet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always busy so time flies.
Sales Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC21 juillet 2018
The job itself wasn't bad at all, but the people I worked with always gossiped started nasty rumers about each other and were always rude and impatient with customers. The people who worked there longest would gang up on the new employees and treat them with no respect. Management was poor because all of this drama was happening right under their noses and some of the managers were the cause of the problem by picking sides of the employees that were there longer out of loyalty.
Please keep in mind that this was 9 years ago, so I'm sure things much have changed since then.
Points positifs
Fun job
Points négatifs
Terrible atmosphere for the new employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON12 avril 2018
The only thing that really sucks is that staying late to close but that comes with the job, so its not the companies fault. Besides that, it was a really great place to work and I loved everyone who was that.
Points négatifs
Late close
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Fun
Sales Associate/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Lasalle, QC4 mars 2018
Great place to work. Very flexible for students. Excellent environment and your tasks change daily keeping work interesting. The staff is great and is always there when you need help to complete a task.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly environment and also flexible hours for students
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Canada11 octobre 2017
- Putting garments to the right spot
- Making sure the sections are clean and clothes are picked up off the ground
- Cashier when needed to replace co-workers
- Emptied out cash deposit boxes and counted tills
- Ensuring customers have the best customer experience at H&M
Points positifs
Great managers who are really supportive
Points négatifs
Commute was really expensive for me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but Stressful
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 juin 2017
H&M was a great job that required a little too much commitment for part-time. Required minimum hours was a little much to handle with school and extracurriculars. A great place to work if it's the only thing on your plate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expectations are too big
Sales Associate/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC23 avril 2017
Makes you do way too many things in so little time and a lot of memorization. There's a lot of team work though which I like but sometimes, people end up creating cliques. There's new management and they're alright but still way too much expectations and the system that we use to deal with all the garments requires way too much work and is not efficient.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic environment with horrible management and miserable two faced employees
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC2 avril 2017
A typical day includes literally running around the store. Every hour, your tasks change. So in a 6 hour long shift, you will be going back and fourth between different departments either cleaning, running or trying to remain sane.

On days when your short on staff (honestly every shift) you can find yourself being responsible for cleaning an entire department, processing transactions at the cash and being responsible for watching the fitting room. Please keep in mind that if you've ever walked into an H&M before you know that the stores aren't small so its almost impossible to do this alone.

The employees are horrible. Although a lot of them are friends, they've known each other for years outside of the store! So when new people get hired, don't expect them to welcome you with open arms. When asking for help, FORGET IT. they are extremely rude and gossip constantly about how you should just "know how to do this" Its a very negative and fake workplace. Picture yourself working with the girls from Mean Girls, thats how working at H&M is. Ask any one of the employees how their shift is going.. I promise you, they'll say their "Fed up of this"

Management is worse. None of them know how to run a team at all. They are extremely unwelcoming and two-faced. Please keep in mind, when they say: "Yeah its okay, its not a problem, sure!" its a lie and expect to find yourself in a horrible situation a few short weeks later.

Their on call system is jacked. IF your looking to make some extra money, just don't go there. Its very hard to get hours there. The most enjoyable part
  plus... of the job: breaks and when the shift is over.  moins
Points positifs
25% discount on clothing
Points négatifs
Horrible management, either extremely long hours, or virtually no hours at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
H&m
Cashier and Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 février 2017
an amazing atmosphere with great regular customers.Management was amazing and constantly would push us to hit better sales goals which i greatly appreciated as I enjoyed the challenge.We would often deal with angry customers but I never let it bother me as I take very few things personally.Overall a great experience and company to work for.
Points positifs
employee discounts on new clothing
Points négatifs
the hours were never set, it was basically on call or whenever they desperately needed someone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Sales Associate/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON27 janvier 2017
Very fun place to work, co workers are hard working and make you feel right at home. The job as a whole is a great experience where you get to meet new and interesting people everyday and get a head start on new and trendy fashion styles.
Points positifs
Great coworkers
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON25 juillet 2016
Team work oriented
learn to cope with highly intense situations i.e. holiday rush hours
the management is very laid back and easy to talk to but always make sure the company is operating well.
Points positifs
fun environment
Points négatifs
strenuous
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun working environment at most times.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 juillet 2016
Really good job experiment but not so good work environment, people are very rude and not friendly at the H&M at Yorkdale.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, busy workplace
Sales Associate/ Cashier/ Accessories Visual (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 avril 2016
Always busy;n always something that needed to be done. Never had time to be bored. Management could have been better in the sense of distributing hours and having more people working at peak hours, but overall an understanding bunch.
Points positifs
Good, flexible hours
Points négatifs
A few long-term employees, who weren't very welcoming, nor willing to help out when you are new and didn't know what to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, retail
Sales Associate & Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON13 décembre 2015
At the time I was working there it was unbearable to work there because half the management were absolutely rude and took on favourites.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn customer service skills
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 octobre 2015
The company met my expectations in regards to their regard to employee needs and adhered to company standards during my time there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great employees
Cashier, Sales Associate, Open/Close Tills, Truck (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 mai 2015
Usually I would be working by myself most of my shift. I would cover cash, fitting rooms, cleaning and running. I was trained in many different positions. I was trained as a visual, a truck responsible, I trained the new people on the floor and on truck, I helped open and close tills and I helped with safe count in the morning and evening. I had great co-workers when I got to work with them, and it was a very fast paced environment most days. There were a few evenings where there was a lot of call-outs and it was left to me, one person downstairs and one manager to run the store for the last few hours before closing. Management was not very good at keeping their word which was very frustrating. There were days where customers were very difficult to deal with, which was not very fun either. I loved all my co-workers and I enjoyed doing visual work, that was my favourite part of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
H&M - Best Retailer!
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto23 février 2015
In my opinion, H&M is probably the best retail company to be employed with. It's not your typical "after school" job, everyone there thinks of it more so as a career.

Managers are very hands on and care about employee development. They have monthly goals of developmental goals they'd like to achieve. Examples: Promote two part time to full time, One full time to manager etc.

You also have the options to assist in store openings not only in Canada but the world. And H&M covers that cost to do so. That's a great incentive and is amazing to add to your experience.

H&M isn't your typical retailer, they're the least judgemental and don't stereotype. If you go into H&M you'll see people of all sorts, fashion sense, race, weight, age. As opposed to most retailers prioritizing hiring staff based on looks compared to their work ethic and experience.

I would recommend this company to anyone looking to work in the retail industry.
Points positifs
Non Stereo Typical, Staff Discount, Employee Development, Fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, energetic workplace
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON21 mai 2014
H&M created a friendly, fun environment for people to work in. Management pushed employees to excel and actively supervised the team, helping out when necessary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy store
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 avril 2013
At H&M, I was working in the children's section, managing the inventory and helping the customer find what they are looking for. I would help on the cash, I was very fast and my first time working as a cashier. It was a very fun environment to work at, although the closing time was very long since there is a lot of merchandise and sometimes the clients would throw the merchandise on the floor, therefore it would take an hour and half sometimes to clean the store. But, it was a fun first job and had an amazing staff working with me.
Points positifs
fun environment, great staff
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour H&M

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&M. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 6 449 avis
52 K
42,2 K
31,4 K
2453
1363

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise