Avis des employés pour H&M - Toronto, ON

Trouvé 64 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 463 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
H&m
Sales Advisor/Visual Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 août 2019
the management and the whole team worked with each other.
They believe in their employees and show that through training... The also pay a competitive wage!!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
DEPARTMENT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 août 2019
great benefits not great work life balance. They pay you just above the general wage for this job which does not equal out with all the over time you end up doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst workplace in the world
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 août 2019
Working for H&M Canada is like living in a country run by Communist Party. Values and demands proudly painted on every wall, on every board, in every material. But these values and demands are never (absolutely never) followed by the country's or district's management. These values and demands are only use to punish employees and to block development of those who don't kiss up to the country's management. Daily bullying and harrassment from previous Canada's sales manager were fully blessed by all Human Resources clerks.
Points positifs
Staff discount
Points négatifs
Bullying, harrassment, health and safety hazzards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment
Visual Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 juillet 2019
Awesome company with rich history of Swedish design and culture. Depending on location can be very fast-paced or using creativity to keep busy. Some inconsistencies with type of Management - individually - but professional overall.
Points positifs
Christmas gifts
Points négatifs
Hours can be cut pending sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its alright
Merchandise Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 juillet 2019
if you don't mind the stress of a fast paced clothing retailer then this job is good for you, a lot of stress especially in the holiday season but staff is great and there is a lot to learn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its stressful
store advisor/ team leader (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 juillet 2019
working here is stressful. you have no life and have to leave the store one the whole store is closed and not ur floor. they'll do schedules in more then a month in advance and just messy with ur hours.
Points positifs
25 discount
Points négatifs
long nights for closing team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
why are you making me write this.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 juin 2019
Ok so i am writing stuff to meet your qualitiy guidelines. Should not make me do this to use this portion of your website. Not a good idea. Why are you making me write this.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An okay environment
sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 juin 2019
I like the actual company, but one manager at my location sort of spoiled the environment. The other managers were pretty great, the discount is good, and hours differed.
Points positifs
25% off discount, too any hours or not enough.
Points négatifs
extremely busy environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and team oriented environment
Merchandiser, Cashier, Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2019
A great place for flexible hours while in school or doing things outside of work. Room for growth but often positions are not available. Very people oriented, everyone is friendly however, management needs a little more organization.
Points positifs
cool break room, snacks and meals provided every now and then
Points négatifs
very fast paced and long hours on your feet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work for young adults
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 avril 2019
I worked at the flagship store in Toronto and so there were higher expectations of us. We got paid just over minimum wage to accommodate however there have been many staff to say it’s not enough to cover the outrageous demands placed on us.

It’s a very busy and therefore stressful store to work in. Country management’s office is right above the store and so expect daily visits. The store managers will lose their minds and make it seem as though we are all perfect in everything we do including making us clean departments with bags on our arms. all it does is interfere with our duties but we cant get rid of them until the higher-ups leave.

There are perks such as the staff discount, getting our birthdays off AND paid. But like any company there are also disadvantages:

Management is not very effective. Verbal abuse is constant and nothing is done about any complaints staff have. Some managers walk about like they’re the kings of the world and treat staff with the same attitude.

If closing, expect a long night as there are never enough staff scheduled to close in case of any call-outs. The average close takes 1 hr-1.5 hrs to do.

I worked for the company at the flagship store for about 2 years. I wanted to quit a year into working there. I’ve seen such a high turnover rate because staff are just treated with such disdain.

Lastly, the company prides itself on growth within the company. Within the 2 years I worked there, I applied to become a supervisor and also a trainer a total of 4 times. Every time I went for an opportunity, I wasn’t even given an interview.
  plus... Management acted as though I had a chance until they began acting like I was incapable of doing the job effectively.  moins
Points positifs
Free pizza, birthdays are paid, great coworkers
Points négatifs
Long hours, late nights, terrible management, frequent visits from upper management, no opportunities for promotion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Amazing Establishment
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 avril 2019
H&M has a very flexible work hours with a great sense of community! The dailies (daily schedules) work well. The managers that I got to know created a safe and manageable environment.
Points positifs
Free Lunches, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Early and Late shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job for high school students
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 mars 2019
its balanced and good job for students around 16-20 past that its snobby wannabe full timers who suck up to management. pay is regular, you can ask for hours and pick up shifts whenever
Points positifs
people and free food sometimes
Points négatifs
late closings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work
Sales Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2019
Depends on the current managers how your experience will be. You'll meet a range of individuals and the culture is fast-paced and busy. For the amount of work and expected from workers, they need to pay staff above minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 novembre 2018
Overall, H&M is good as for people who are just starting out. I enjoyed how customers can teach you lessons in life that I, myself did not know and also, I love how I can make the customers day better by just giving them satisfaction that they need; However, the hardest part of my job is them not giving me enough time.
Points positifs
staff discount
Points négatifs
unpaid hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 octobre 2018
Overall a very good company to work for. People are very supportive cooperative. Work life balance needs to be improved for staff at store level. Not enough weekends off for staff to spend time with kids and family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 août 2018
Learned how to deal with people and how to deal with difficult people. I learned how to prioritize the difference between need and want. I also leanred organizational skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Advisor
SALES ADVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 juillet 2018
This is great for part-time students or people who are looking for a second job. Very flexible and accommodating. You get to meet a lot of people that become friends for life and you learn a lot about yourself and your limits.
Points positifs
Learn a lot of customer service skills, leadership skills, organization skills and communication skills.
Points négatifs
Favoritism, short hour shifts you're new, very busy and fast passe.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 juin 2018
I worked at HnM in the Mens clothing department for a few months. It was a very good learning experience as i was able to deal with many customers and learn about how the customer always comes first.It was also nice working in commission because i was able to determine my own salary depending on how much sales i did. I left because the hours became too much with school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive, team members were friendly and encouraging
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 juin 2018
I had an amazing experience working at H&M. Staff and co workers were very friendly and encouraging, felt very lively working there even for a few shifts and the environment was fenomonal especially when costumers were happy with our coustomoer service.
Points positifs
Shifts being offered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
3 floors consisting of 3 micro managers..
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 avril 2018
Staff got along
How to hang 35 shirts in under a minute- Laundry is a breeze now
Management was not that great out of 10 I enjoyed 2. Those 2 managers taught me a lot and were a big part in me staying as long as I did.
Very Fast Paced, I did enjoy the flow, every hour we would be assigned to something different which made it fun, for example : from 1:00pm-2:00pm I would be a cashier and from 2:00pm-3:00pm i would be in the fitting room. It made the time go by faster
The hardest part was clean up at the end of the day- H&M eaton centre I am sure you can imagine the amount of clothes we had to put back
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&M. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 6 463 avis
52 K
42,2 K
31,4 K
2453
1367

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise