Avis des employés pour H&M - Montréal, QC

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 453 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC2 septembre 2019
Fun workplace with fun people. There are possibilities to get promoted within the company. However you can finish pretty late during the week nights. i
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and cohesive
Retail Stocks Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 juillet 2019
It was great to work at I can’t complain it’s a great area to learn
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great job opportunity
sales advisor (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC28 juin 2019
The management is very hard to speak to. I was not given a pay for a whole month because they didn't submit my check information in time and blamed it on me. the hours are very bad, will always be different. They will give you 7 days to work in a row (4hour shifts) then not give you a single shift for a week. A lot of work for what you get paid, really not worth it. always expect to stay overtime if working till closing (can take you up to 1-2 hours to clean and run store).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional management.
Vendeur-Conseil (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC12 septembre 2018
Worst management, ever.
unprofessional, favoritism, underpaid, overworked, asked to do management tasks but not paid for it, unstable management, lies about growth opportunity.

however, there's a very good team spirit and flexible for a student job.
Points négatifs
non-professional management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always busy so time flies.
Sales Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC21 juillet 2018
The job itself wasn't bad at all, but the people I worked with always gossiped started nasty rumers about each other and were always rude and impatient with customers. The people who worked there longest would gang up on the new employees and treat them with no respect. Management was poor because all of this drama was happening right under their noses and some of the managers were the cause of the problem by picking sides of the employees that were there longer out of loyalty.
Please keep in mind that this was 9 years ago, so I'm sure things much have changed since then.
Points positifs
Fun job
Points négatifs
Terrible atmosphere for the new employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement agréable
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC2 octobre 2017
Travailler au H&M m'a appris à accomplir plusieurs tâches en même temps. Je devais m'occuper du client tout en communiquant avec mes collègues travaillant sur d'autres planchers que le miens. J'ai appris à travailler vite et de manière efficace. L'aspect plus difficile du poste était de gérer tout en même temps. L'aspect le plus agréable était de travailler avec une équipe enthousiaste et accueillante.
Points positifs
Congé de fête payé
Points négatifs
Manque de compréhension des managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC26 avril 2017
Very fast-paced
Need to be quick
Great place to work
Approachable management
Good benefits
You can grow with the company, many opportunities to work in managements, HR, and much more.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
long closes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company, a lot of work
Sales Lead (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 avril 2017
Expect to work a lot however, the company pays well once you grow. Entry level positions (sales associate) pays regular wages however anything above has great opportunities. Good work/life balance and GREAT people for the most part- leaders are positive and driven. Can be a stressful and non-stop environment though. Good for students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic environment with horrible management and miserable two faced employees
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC2 avril 2017
A typical day includes literally running around the store. Every hour, your tasks change. So in a 6 hour long shift, you will be going back and fourth between different departments either cleaning, running or trying to remain sane.

On days when your short on staff (honestly every shift) you can find yourself being responsible for cleaning an entire department, processing transactions at the cash and being responsible for watching the fitting room. Please keep in mind that if you've ever walked into an H&M before you know that the stores aren't small so its almost impossible to do this alone.

The employees are horrible. Although a lot of them are friends, they've known each other for years outside of the store! So when new people get hired, don't expect them to welcome you with open arms. When asking for help, FORGET IT. they are extremely rude and gossip constantly about how you should just "know how to do this" Its a very negative and fake workplace. Picture yourself working with the girls from Mean Girls, thats how working at H&M is. Ask any one of the employees how their shift is going.. I promise you, they'll say their "Fed up of this"

Management is worse. None of them know how to run a team at all. They are extremely unwelcoming and two-faced. Please keep in mind, when they say: "Yeah its okay, its not a problem, sure!" its a lie and expect to find yourself in a horrible situation a few short weeks later.

Their on call system is jacked. IF your looking to make some extra money, just don't go there. Its very hard to get hours there. The most enjoyable part
  plus... of the job: breaks and when the shift is over.  moins
Points positifs
25% discount on clothing
Points négatifs
Horrible management, either extremely long hours, or virtually no hours at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Culture d'entreprise
Gérante de departement (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC22 mars 2017
c'est une super belle compagnie, avec de belles Valeurs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail et culture de l'entreprise.
Entraîneur des ventes (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC5 janvier 2017
H&m est une énorme entreprise mais il réussisse malgré tout à te faire sentir bien. Les gens que j'ai côtoyer étaient tous aussi génial les uns que les autres et je n'ai rien de négatif à dire sur mon temps travailler avec eux.
Points positifs
Énergie et travail d'équipe
Points négatifs
Salaire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place for Teamwork
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC4 mai 2016
A typical day at work revolves around managing the rushes within the store and ensuring we finish the closing routine in a timely manner. Working with your team is an integral aspect of this job as you always have to know where your colleagues are and call for help when needed. Management is very easy to approach and are very understanding to employees that are also in school and are there to give you feedback if needed. The company makes sure to hire people that would fit in with the work environment and with the team as a whole so everyone gets along and are willing to help one another. The hardest part of the job was when I started as I had to adapt quickly to the fast paced environment which I was not used to. The customers are also sometimes difficult to please so you have to be very patient and understanding. The most enjoyable part of my job is working as a team with my colleagues.
Points positifs
They will get us food on event days and everyone is very personable.
Points négatifs
Low-pay and not enough hours for those who want to make more money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail
Vendeuse et caissière (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC25 décembre 2015
L'environnement de travail est excellent. Les employé sont accueillants. De plus, il est facile de discuter avec un gérant.
Points positifs
Rabais pour les employés
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great job for a student
Sale Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC7 décembre 2015
A great flexible job for a full time or a part time student that need time to study. They respect your requests.
It is a fun place to work in, everyone is very nice and acceptable. Everyone become a family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-pace and engaging work environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montreal27 octobre 2014
A typical day at work involves listening to customers needs and helping them find what they're looking for.
All the employees from sales associates to store managers work together to fulfill common goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast past and up beat work place. Fun people to work with. Can easily grow with company.
Caissière / vendeuse (Ancien employé) –  Montreal, Qc15 juin 2014
I would sometimes get to work around 6am, to place the receiving cloth on hangers and place it on the floor. I worked as a cashier and would work in the changing room. All in all, the store was almost always busy, that would mean a lot of work had to be done. Even if the store closed at 9pm, we would still be leaving at 11pm.
Points positifs
25% off everything
Points négatifs
management team isn't so organized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive & Fun enviroment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montreal, QC17 janvier 2014
H&M is a great company to work for and I am truly blessed to be a part of the sales advisor team.

On a typical day I organize the merchandise & help customers with their questions and requests. I also handle the cash & deal with inventory management.

In the past 7 years I have learned to work as a team player, and I have learned to work in a fast paced environment.

My co workers are wonderful & I get along with all of them. I have a compatible personality & take direction well.

The most challenging aspect of the job is the managing customer requests; however, dealing with a wide variety of clients is what I enjoy the most.
Points positifs
Great enviroment, co workers are fun, meet different people all the time, opportunity for growth
Points négatifs
Physically tiring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy store
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 avril 2013
At H&M, I was working in the children's section, managing the inventory and helping the customer find what they are looking for. I would help on the cash, I was very fast and my first time working as a cashier. It was a very fun environment to work at, although the closing time was very long since there is a lot of merchandise and sometimes the clients would throw the merchandise on the floor, therefore it would take an hour and half sometimes to clean the store. But, it was a fun first job and had an amazing staff working with me.
Points positifs
fun environment, great staff
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour H&M

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&M. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 6 453 avis
52 K
42,2 K
31,4 K
2453
1364

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise