Avis des employés pour H&M - Edmonton, AB

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 440 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good hours, no vacation
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 juin 2019
It was good and the other employees were great but as a student, they would give me closing shifts. Those weren't fun. They would say we were done at 10 pm but we often were forced to stay until 11 and it wasn't great if you had school the next day.
Also, wasn't allowed to go on a vacation longer than a few days I believe.
Points positifs
Good hours
Points négatifs
Unpredictable closing clock out time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sales advisor
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 décembre 2018
H&M is a very welcoming environment in which is easy to get into. the work description is easy and you get all the training you need. over all a great work place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good staff terrible management.
Department Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 mai 2018
I worked at H&M for five years, three years as a part timer was great, they like to promote from within, so I got promoted to full time because I expressed an interest in the Visual Merchandiser role. After two years of waiting, I never got the training or promotion I wanted. The company has bad communication from district managers to store managers to the staff. The people who work at H&M are amazing, they have a great attitude and are quite friendly. Also H&M loves to buy their employees treats. I wish I had a better experience with the company, but I was happy for three to four years.
Points positifs
fast paced, store bought snacks, great staff, promotions from within
Points négatifs
poor management, poor communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Huge workload and responsibility
Department Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB16 avril 2018
The workload does not match up with the salary. Upper management who are not in store are disconnected and unreachable when issues arise. Expected to work overtime to get your responsibilites done but will not pay overtime or give you the time back.
Not a great place to work... although they will tell you it is.
Points positifs
Benifits are good
Points négatifs
Area management is not good, Expectations are unrealistic, The job description does not accurately reflect the job, No overtime pay, Expected to work overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great and sound company to work for
Sales Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 mars 2018
Most organized company I have ever worked for! The management actually cares about the associates and everyone gets along like a family! Highly recommend working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with in store
STORE MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 juillet 2017
A very fast pace environment with very high demands. A fun and exiting place. A tough place to have work life balance however. But great company for structure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and friendly workplace
Sales Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 mai 2017
The best part about working at H&M is the people. Ever since I started (almost) 3 years ago, it has never felt like work or I was never out of place. The people definitely makes you feel like family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
upbeat and challenging
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 mai 2017
the managers were difficult to deal with at times, and sometimes they don't have enough people working, so its difficult on the ones that are. HM has good culture though, and they try to give back to the community, which is commendable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Such a great experience
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 février 2017
Honest a typical shift would be working in fits helping people and delivering great customer service as always working the floor doing the running but also never getting my break having to pick up alot of slack from other people that would show up extremely late. I've learned soo much and got to work with amazing people who are happy all the time the hardest part about the job was the management team they were very unorganized and fail to really take care of their employees but the most enjoyable part was the diversity and eye-opening experiences of different people who all share love for the same brand
Points positifs
great people
Points négatifs
not organized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super fast paced job environment
Sales Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB30 octobre 2015
Everyone is friendly and there is always something to do, never bored. also its super easy to get days off, very flexible with their hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fast pace fun place to work
Department Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 juillet 2015
Planing, controling, evaluating operations, managing and developing staff, assigning duties, customer service. Fast pace environment, where we learn to be team player, respecting each other, and not forgething to have fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hectic Environment, good atmosphere
Visual Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 avril 2015
A typical day at work
- staying busy all day (everyday is like boxing day)
- complete tasks as quick as possible

Learned
- stay busy
- be quick
- stand your ground

Management
-there is always good and bad
-they are people too and will learn

Co workers
-best part about working there
Points positifs
Paid staff meetings, treats, working with friends, and discount
Points négatifs
Stressful, a lot of unhappy people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and team focus
Part Time Sale Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 février 2014
I learned to work with zero to no supervision. i followed routine. The managers were always understanding and enthusiastic. Hardest job was always inventory nights once a year we would have to count every item in the store. i enjoyed our seasonal potlucks where we get to talk about up coming trends and how well we did the previous seasons.
Points positifs
discounts on clothing
Points négatifs
high turn over rate so we were sometimes short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
H&M
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 janvier 2014
- good company
-good pay --> above average, very good for student
- good employee and entire environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall good
Responsible Sales Adviser (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 mars 2012
Very good student job while attending school. Many benefits such as employee discount and competitions with other stores.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour H&M

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&M. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 6 440 avis
52 K
42,2 K
31,4 K
2451
1362

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise