H&M - Avis

Trouvé 373 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 552 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressfull, Toxic and Rude.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON8 octobre 2019
I worked at H&M for 2 years and i have to say i was soo sick of it! Managers are rude, there was this one manager who would talk rudly and bossily whenever, the store got busy. i always felt i was being picked on . whenever, soemone made a mistake she would come upto me and would tell me that it was my fault even though how much i defended myself, she still chose to come back at me for the tinsiest things others would do. they would tell you "hey how are you" barely looking at your face. managers would talk ill about sales associates either with the managers or other sales associates. they say we are family, but majority of the managers had their favourites.i wouldnt recommend anyone this place, work is stressfull, understaffed and very disappointing,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough workplace
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 septembre 2019
Challenging workplace always with difficult management through the years. Almost no opportunities for advancement. Poor pay and benefits. Long hours and challenging schedules.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work but very busy
sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON22 septembre 2019
the hardest part of working at h&m was just keeping up with the fact pace of how things work there. you are either scheduled in the fitting rooms or cash register. if you are working and not in either of these areas you must always be clearing or helping customers.
Points positifs
nice discount
Points négatifs
lots of standing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most enjoyable part
Department supervisor/Visual Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Thornhill, ON21 septembre 2019
Throughout my years we were always kept as a small family. I have seen many people come and go but we were always welcoming and we always got along with each other. We truly treated each other as one team and because of that it made the working day go by faster and less stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
super fast-paced job, apply only if you think you could do it
Sales Advisor/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, CA18 septembre 2019
not gonna lie but working at H&M downtown vancouver would probably be one of the hardest retail jobs that you could apply for. since the mall is so big and the store itself is also pretty big, it's always busy everyday and during the weekends it gets even busier. it can be really fast-paced and hectic, you'll always have to be 100% focused or else you're prone to make small mistakes. a typical day would be would be working in a certain department (women's department, men's department, etc.) and in each hour they would schedule you to do the cash, fits, etc. it was painfully confusing at first but if you're strong and confident enough you'll get used to it. i liked the co-workers in here, they were all out going and easy to get along with, always so helpful, and the managers were caring too. but unfortunately they had to let me go. :(

just one tip and advice, if you're new here, make sure to always ask questions no matter what to avoid mistakes. apply here if you think that you genuinely thrive in fast-paced environments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC2 septembre 2019
Fun workplace with fun people. There are possibilities to get promoted within the company. However you can finish pretty late during the week nights. i
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great student job
Associate Consultant and Cashiere (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC23 août 2019
It was the first time I had a job that lasted me that long and it was a great experience. I learned a lot in this job and hours were flexible. Made good connections and it was perfect for school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
H&m
Sales Advisor/Visual Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 août 2019
the management and the whole team worked with each other.
They believe in their employees and show that through training... The also pay a competitive wage!!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
DEPARTMENT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 août 2019
great benefits not great work life balance. They pay you just above the general wage for this job which does not equal out with all the over time you end up doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Messy, stressful, confusing
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB16 août 2019
I have worked at H&M for three years and each year has been a rollercoster. My first year we had an evil manager that threatened employees with write ups for things that weren’t even ruled. She made up her own rules and pinned employees against each other. It took a full year for higher ups to fire her. We’ve had long periods of time where we did not have a real store manager. They preach wanting to hire from within but refused to hire a store manager from within our store. I was never clear on what my job description was and what the rules were that I had to follow. Overall I think H&M as a company does not care about their employees as much as they like to make people think. I never felt listened too as an employee.
Points positifs
Sometimes snacks, good friends
Points négatifs
Bad pay, bad management, bad company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but stressful at times
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 août 2019
A typical day at work would to be supervising associates and helping out customers. I learned management skills that I can use towards my everyday life and customer service skills. Higher management was okay, but had unrealistic expectations sometimes. Workplace culture was good! Everyone was very nice! Hardest part of the job was trying to meet sales targets as some days were dead. The most enjoyable part of the job is talking to other sales associates.
Points positifs
Your co-workers
Points négatifs
Hours were based on sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst workplace in the world
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 août 2019
Working for H&M Canada is like living in a country run by Communist Party. Values and demands proudly painted on every wall, on every board, in every material. But these values and demands are never (absolutely never) followed by the country's or district's management. These values and demands are only use to punish employees and to block development of those who don't kiss up to the country's management. Daily bullying and harrassment from previous Canada's sales manager were fully blessed by all Human Resources clerks.
Points positifs
Staff discount
Points négatifs
Bullying, harrassment, health and safety hazzards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful! Zero work/life balance, not worth your sanity!
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Canada7 août 2019
Used to be an amazing place to work. But this last year has taken a turn for the worst!
They have top 40 selling days where you are required to work- no exceptions (even when booking vacation) they also have about 12 weeks of blackout where no vacation is allowed- so you basically can only take time off in Jan, Feb and July.
They send tons of daily emails of things to do, on your already busy week and sometimes even send 3 or 4 emails regarding the same instruction (from the first, but altered slightly )- so you’re left doing the same thing 4 times before it’s actually done. Sometimes they send a list of things to do at 5pm and say it must be ready for next day by open which puts a lot of pressure on the closing team.
When you ask for support on something, they don’t reply to your emails and if they do it’s put back on your shoulders to come up with every solution.
They require 5 weeks of published staff schedules but always change the visual planning so you have to re-schedule your team accordingly and it’s usually not a 100% set schedule until just a few days prior to the next week.
They claim to have a huge focus on people development but that’s only if your face fits and you’re already 100% doing the job you’re applying for; otherwise you’re useless to them.
They don’t give you many hours to use in a week so while trying to do your own tasks/job, you are also doing the job of a part-time sales advisor and even a visual manager.

It’s a great job for part-time staff / super fun for an after school job, but management ? Don’t waste your time ! You will lose your
  plus... mind working here!! This company has lost half its managers in this year alone!  moins
Points positifs
Birthday off with pay, good salary, 7 sick days, 3 weeks vac to start, great benefits
Points négatifs
Poor Area Team (Head Office), lack of support, work every weekend/holidays, no hours to schedule, poor planning, lots of pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment but needs more are to grow on
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  West Edmonton Mall, AB7 août 2019
Employees were nice and what not. However, closing time wasn’t accurate as promised you really don’t get out at 10 but rather at a later time. I’d advised you to not apply if your a student in high school or university because they will force you to stay. But rather some managers including the store manager will threaten to write you up and terminate you if you call in sick and are actually vomiting profusely even if you have already tried asking other employees to take your shift . Soo much for teaching employees how to “grow” and be “cultured”. That being said if your really in need for a job go for it.
Points positifs
Great and dedicated employees, environment.
Points négatifs
Inaccurate shifts, management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mostly good people to work with.
Visual Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 août 2019
H&M has lots of pros such as the people you work with become family. But it can be challenging in the sense that upper management sometimes gives multiple directions and leaves little information on which direction to follow. Some upper management are very knowledgeable but lack people management skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always a great place to go to work, fun, lively, and happy.
Associate Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON30 juillet 2019
H&M was a great foray into the clothing industry, a lot to do, a lot to keep you busy. Pay isn't the absolute best, but the people and environment almost make it work it.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
No consistent schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A stressful environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 juillet 2019
Management was not good with staff, and there were always a lot of stressful situations for the employees. A lot of people quit. They would also make us work overtime with no pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ahemdabad21 juillet 2019
Learned quite new things like how to work in team ans also how to lead a team. How to serve the customer and also to interact with new people and also how to manage time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON19 juillet 2019
it was a great place to work for a first job, management was great, atmosphere was great. loved the job. would work their longer if i had the choice and would recommend
Points positifs
good hours
Points négatifs
bad customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and cohesive
Retail Stocks Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 juillet 2019
It was great to work at I can’t complain it’s a great area to learn
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&M. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 6 552 avis
52,1 K
42,2 K
31,4 K
2466
1379

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise