H&M - Avis

Trouvé 345 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 074 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good hours, no vacation
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 juin 2019
It was good and the other employees were great but as a student, they would give me closing shifts. Those weren't fun. They would say we were done at 10 pm but we often were forced to stay until 11 and it wasn't great if you had school the next day.
Also, wasn't allowed to go on a vacation longer than a few days I believe.
Points positifs
Good hours
Points négatifs
Unpredictable closing clock out time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management, friendly staff
Sales Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 juin 2019
- Positive work environment
- Friendly staff & co - workers
- Compassionate store manager
- Lots of opportunities for improvement
- Decent store discount
Points positifs
Random snacks in break room time to time
Points négatifs
Long work days, long closings (to midnight sometimes)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worst places to work at
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC8 juin 2019
It was my first time working in a retail environment and so I thought this place would of been great at first. I wasn’t even working for one month and I noticed a lot of things while working such as management being terrible. One of the managers how ever was very condescending. I wouldn’t do anything at all to offend her and yet she would find me an easy target to pick on. It wasn’t only her, it was mostly who ever was running the shift as well. This company values themselves in team work but I did not see that at all. These people pride themselves on knowing what they are doing and being the best but all they can ever do is tell me what I have done wrong. I thought I would get positive feed back but instead all I got was negative ones. I never felt like I was successful working here, instead I always felt like I did nothing right. Basically a failure. When ever I asked for help, they made me feel like I was stupid as well when in reality I genuinely did not know a lot of things or forgot. I also noticed how rude most of the co workers were as well when it got super busy. When I told a manager about what I was experiencing, they just told me that they have also felt that way and acknowledge that it was a very high school (clique-like) environment. If he himself was acknowledging this then this is a huge problem. Management team should learn how to treat their co workers better and not single any of them out. They should be inclusive as well. No one wants to work in a “high-school esk” environment. What really got me was the fact that they told me that “everyone is willing to  plus... help but it gets busy so sometimes they have a million other things to do”. First of all, I’ve worked in the fast food industry for over 3 years and it is a lot harder than H&M. They don’t have to deal with hangry customers or other customers on drugs or lying just to get a better deal on their food. Overall, if you’re desperate to make easy cash, work at Mcdonalds instead. At least they’re more inclusive.  moins
Points positifs
Customers were always kind and patient
Points négatifs
Management and co workers in general
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Competive workplace
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON5 juin 2019
Amazing people to work with, pretty outgoing and social people. Have weekly snacks and food in the staff lounge. Managers are pretty calm and outgoing and understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Visual Merchandiser • Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juin 2019
It is a great place to work! There is a very healthy balance of work and social life. Everyone is always so friendly. The clothing discount is pretty decent too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
why are you making me write this.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 juin 2019
Ok so i am writing stuff to meet your qualitiy guidelines. Should not make me do this to use this portion of your website. Not a good idea. Why are you making me write this.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An okay environment
sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 juin 2019
I like the actual company, but one manager at my location sort of spoiled the environment. The other managers were pretty great, the discount is good, and hours differed.
Points positifs
25% off discount, too any hours or not enough.
Points négatifs
extremely busy environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bonne environnement de travail
Préposée a la vente (Ancien employé) –  Quebec City, QC29 mai 2019
j’ai bien aimé que les supérieurs soient compréhensifs et soient capable de s’amuser tout en restant travaillant!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall great
Department Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 mai 2019
It was a great place. Great welcoming group. Management was open and honest. I would go back. I traveled to a few different stores within Canada. Working in Ontario was the best. Alberta specifically Calgary was a bit off. Turn over rate was high. Overall my experience was great aside from that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON21 mai 2019
lovely environment to work. great management. great flexibility for a student. great colleagues to work with. always learning something new. does not get monotonous
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Intensive
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 mai 2019
A lot of expectations and not enough payout, My location was not the busiest but still with few staff and not much support it can get chaotic quickly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was okay, good hours
SALES ADVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Erin Mills, ON15 mai 2019
some managers are nice, not competitive between employees because there are no individual sales goals, only store wide.
if you requested you wanted more hours, you would get them but there was a huge favouritism problem at this location.
Points positifs
scheduled breaks so they're never missed
Points négatifs
favouritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
welcoming, friendly and strict.
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON13 mai 2019
For the most part, I enjoyed working at H&M. However, my managers were not clear about how I was performing in my job. They always made me feel like I was doing a good job, but they later told me that I was underperforming. The job itself is very fast-paced and the environment was very accepting.
Points positifs
Welcoming environment
Points négatifs
Fast-paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and team oriented environment
Merchandiser, Cashier, Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2019
A great place for flexible hours while in school or doing things outside of work. Room for growth but often positions are not available. Very people oriented, everyone is friendly however, management needs a little more organization.
Points positifs
cool break room, snacks and meals provided every now and then
Points négatifs
very fast paced and long hours on your feet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Good Place to Work
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON27 avril 2019
Working for this company was a great experience in terms of staff and job expectations. The hours however were very unreliable, to be expected in a retail job though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work for young adults
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 avril 2019
I worked at the flagship store in Toronto and so there were higher expectations of us. We got paid just over minimum wage to accommodate however there have been many staff to say it’s not enough to cover the outrageous demands placed on us.

It’s a very busy and therefore stressful store to work in. Country management’s office is right above the store and so expect daily visits. The store managers will lose their minds and make it seem as though we are all perfect in everything we do including making us clean departments with bags on our arms. all it does is interfere with our duties but we cant get rid of them until the higher-ups leave.

There are perks such as the staff discount, getting our birthdays off AND paid. But like any company there are also disadvantages:

Management is not very effective. Verbal abuse is constant and nothing is done about any complaints staff have. Some managers walk about like they’re the kings of the world and treat staff with the same attitude.

If closing, expect a long night as there are never enough staff scheduled to close in case of any call-outs. The average close takes 1 hr-1.5 hrs to do.

I worked for the company at the flagship store for about 2 years. I wanted to quit a year into working there. I’ve seen such a high turnover rate because staff are just treated with such disdain.

Lastly, the company prides itself on growth within the company. Within the 2 years I worked there, I applied to become a supervisor and also a trainer a total of 4 times. Every time I went for an opportunity, I wasn’t even given an interview.
  plus... Management acted as though I had a chance until they began acting like I was incapable of doing the job effectively.  moins
Points positifs
Free pizza, birthdays are paid, great coworkers
Points négatifs
Long hours, late nights, terrible management, frequent visits from upper management, no opportunities for promotion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC24 avril 2019
A typical day is filled with customer service, running clothes, processing garments, folding etc. Working for the store I've learned a lot about the fashion industry. Workplace environment is cool. The hardest part is work/life balance depending on your position. Most enjoyable thing is meeting other people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Team
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON23 avril 2019
I was stuck here because I loved the team so much. Great job to teach you about hard work. Store manager was amazing, probably saved my life.This is a very none toxic environment. Very professional. Very high expectations. They believe you should be working constantly. expect you to go above and beyond. Then again, who doesn't.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to gain experience, but work life balance is poor
Department Manager (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC17 avril 2019
I've enjoyed working at H&M for the last 5 years. I gained a lot of experience and was given opportunities to learn and grow as a person. Unfortunately the work/life balance is quite poor - it's hard to maintain any sort of semblance of a normal life with other "adults" when you have no set schedule, and are expected to work late nights and weekends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Amazing Establishment
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 avril 2019
H&M has a very flexible work hours with a great sense of community! The dailies (daily schedules) work well. The managers that I got to know created a safe and manageable environment.
Points positifs
Free Lunches, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Early and Late shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez H&M. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 6 074 avis
51,9 K
42,1 K
31,3 K
2402
1312

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise