Guillevin International - Avis

Voir les 44 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be very careful....
Inside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  London12 septembre 2019
Upper management are looking to move out the old and in with the new. Total nepotism and age discrimination is alive and well here. New manager at Greentech is totally unqualified and inexperienced. Treats employees AND CUSTOMERS (now former) with total disrespect. Absolutely no leadership capabilities but arrogance from upper management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company overall.
Payroll Technician (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC31 juillet 2019
Respectful personnel. Great working conditions. Competitive Benefit and RRSP plan. Adheres to both company procedures and employment standards. Would highly recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Work Experience
Inside Sales Support (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON24 mai 2019
Excellent Work Experience. Able to demonstrate and enhance my skill set. Able to learn how the whole company functions. Supervisors and colleagues were patient.
Points positifs
Excellent Work Experience
Points négatifs
I was on contract.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and demanding workplace
inside sales/administration (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC21 mai 2019
Requires a diverse set of skills and multitasking on a daily basis.

Without proper management, this industry is a very tough field to survive in.

Expectations are very high, and if you are not a highly organized self starter, this may not be the place to be.
Points positifs
Profit sharing, some freedom of self responsibility
Points négatifs
Lack of overall cohesiveness, tendency of competition over collaboration and self focus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Ontario6 mars 2019
I am so happy working at Guillevin International. The managers are great to work with, I also see everyone jumping in to support when help is needed. Very much a team environment. Obviously there is pressure for sales, but that comes with any sales job. They do provide LOTS of training so you are equipped for the future. I certainly see a long and bright future with Guillevin International. I myself had to go through lots of training before I even got to sit at a desk. I went to many different locations to be trained as well.
Points positifs
Awesome training and support
Points négatifs
sometimes required to work long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An Amazing company that helped me gain experience in the work force during my educational years
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON1 mars 2019
Guillevin International is a company that specializes in delivery of electronic and industrial parts. I was hired onto this company through a family friend to work for the summer and loved every day of it. It allowed me to observe and gain experience with various types of equipment while providing an engaging work space to grow in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company
Inside Sales (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton main20 décembre 2018
Guillevin had to the worst company I have ever worked for.
They don’t want you to advance, just sit at your desk and don’t see or mention all the shady/entitled/safety issue that are going on everyday.
Just shut your mouth drone and do your typing, don’t help out other people or try to bring up morale.
They are also known for laying people off right before the holidays then withholding their pay until after Christmas.
I would avoid working for this company.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Giving up everything to conform to shady business structure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work at
Inside Sales (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC13 décembre 2018
No room for growth and only worried about their sales.
You are just a number in this place so dont get your Hope's up. They will promise the world and screw you over in a heartbeat.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Too many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, terrible managers
Office Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 octobre 2018
I worked at this company for a year and a half. It started out great but when my manager and I started disagreeing on things, it was very tense. I had an issue that there was drinking in the office and my manager lied to me about going to school. (I wanted to, he said that there wasn't any reason for the company to pay for that). In turn, there was no room for advancement.

My manager didn't speak to me for a week after confronting him about these issues with the VP. The first time he had a real conversation with me after that, it was to fire me. He said that "there were emails" that were offside, but didn't give me any more information as to why I was being let go.

My manager also said that each profit center's goal was profits, so spending money on safety requirements wasn't something he was interested in. In turn, our warehouse safety requirements are next to none.

Terrible management in the Calgary branches. He works for himself and the money, not the people or the branch.
Points positifs
profit sharing, good coworkers
Points négatifs
silent treatment, angry boss
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would heavily advise against working for Guillevin.
Outside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS6 septembre 2018
They brought me in from a different industry as an Outside Sales Representative. Adopted a hybrid role mentality including monthly goals to hit in counter sales, inside sales, and outside sales. Than I was terminated with zero notice or pay because I wasn't the right fit as an Outside Sales Rep. I was one of 6 people to leave or get fired in a 4 month period. If you like working in a place with no leadership, stability, or guidance then this is the place for you.
Points positifs
Hour Lunch Break
Points négatifs
Zero training and leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OVer promise under deliver
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC10 juillet 2018
Far too many things were promised and not delivered upon. Company is surviving upon past glory and desperately needs to move into the modern era. Old mindsets that are inflexible working in a modern world.
Points positifs
potential to make money
Points négatifs
unfullfilling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never again
Sales (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON25 juin 2018
Company's unofficial vision statement - no one is impressed. Whatever you do - no one is ever impressed and it's never enough. Be prepared for at least 10 hour days even though at the beginning you are told differently - work culture doesn't allow you to leave on time. While I was working there an employee who worked there for his entire life was retired and his only advice to me was to run away from this company as soon as I can. I think that tells something.
Points positifs
Competitive salary
Points négatifs
Long hours, consistently short on lunch break time, understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy workplace
Office Clerk - Bilingual (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON7 juin 2018
Was only there for one year, but very busy environment when Vale is up and running. Very dependent on their business. Mostly smaller businesses purchasing supplies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible workplace with very backwards thinking
Inside Sales / Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON27 mai 2018
Micro-management of adults that have experience in the industry.
Very backwards thinking with very little control over sales process by actual sales person.
Terrible training method
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful Micro-managed workplace
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  North Edmonton, AB20 mai 2018
A lot of data-entry - data had to be entered as fast as possible (you were timed) and errors were severely frowned upon. The person doing the training micro-managed and time management through the day was managed for you. No laughter allowed, no team building, no compassion, only work. Had to arrive early to get things started, and had to leave work right on the dot. After your 3 months probation was up, I heard the benefits were good.
Points positifs
Good benefits after 3 months
Points négatifs
No team building, not enjoyable atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Atmosphere
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS15 avril 2018
Guillevin is a great company to work for and lots of growth within the company. In this industry you are always learning because new products are always coming out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Deceived by management
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON9 mars 2018
Was promised a full-time, permenent, and fast advancing career - turns out it was only a two month temporary position to cover a vacation. The branch manager says he has an open-door policy, then sets you up for failure.
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good sales training provided.
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON21 février 2018
Excellent people who worked together to achieve customer service qualities in which set them apart from the competition. At the time , selling electrical and industrial products to Stelco and defasco , as well , the contractors.
Points positifs
good sales training.
Points négatifs
not enough advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON20 février 2018
the reason i left was to work closer to home.they where nice to all staff and it is a good place to work and i would go back. the management there needs some help but the people there are good to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Electrical Wholesaler out there
Inside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON4 janvier 2018
Worked at two locations in Ontario. Actually a great company to work for. Corporately they really do have the employees best interests in mind. Great Benefits, generous salary, excellent promotions and communication. Opportunity's to advance and opportunities to explore other locations. I made the mistake of leaving and discovered that other companies do not care or cultivate such an excellent environment for their employees. I may be the only person to have ever left Guillevin.
Points positifs
Benefits, Salary, Work Enviroment
Points négatifs
Stripped down computer system.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Guillevin International. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 44 avis
510
414
36
25
19

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise