Guess - Avis

Trouvé 367 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 055 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coaching, leading, sales goals,
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK6 août 2019
The store when I was hired was a complete and utter mess including the stained toilet. I with help of my amazing staff cleaned up the entire store. We did receive visual guidance from a self entitled, demeaning woman from Vancouver. She failed to recognize that my staff was a very new and instead of inspiring and coaching she was very rude. That’s not my style of leadingleading.ateam. They would sent a amazing . woman from Calgary to coach me on all of the administrative duties.
Points positifs
I had the best staff
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very busy environment with lots of opportunities to learn new things, meet new people and see how different aspects of the company were within
Assistant HR Manager/Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 août 2019
Working for Guess was a very good experience for me. I had got to move from store to store, do opening and closing different stores around the region and learn a lot of new things about this specific industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Guess? Inc. is a fantastic, exemplary model of the fashion industry and retail as a whole.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 juillet 2019
Guess? Inc. is a fantastic, exemplary model of the fashion industry and retail as a whole. In my time there I learned quite a lot about designer style and how to sell it. The most enjoyable part of my job as a sales associate was the team I worked with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional management
Clothing Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  West Edmonton Mall, AB27 juillet 2019
I was really excited to start working for guess and they told me to come in for my first day. And I really liked it. Great co workers. But then I tried to call the manager for my next shift and she said she'd contact me. Well she didn't and I tried getting ahold of them multiple times. I was pretty much "ghosted" by a company. Also never got paid for my shift. Super disappointed and disgusted with how I was treated.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
My whole experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB25 juillet 2019
Review reports to generate sales
Friendly staff
Flexible schedules
Open and close store
Inventory
promotions
visual changes to store every month
.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible management
Halton Hills - Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Halton Hills, ON22 juillet 2019
the management over work their employees. employees work for over 10 hours every weekend. the managers leave everything up to the store manger and do not take responsibility for anything.
Points positifs
the discount
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment for learning
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 juillet 2019
Guess is a really fast pace environment you have to be able to adapt. you also need to be good with number but those are all things that are taught along the way. I had an amazing team which made things much easier . However upper management is only concerned with what store mangers have to say they don't care much about there assistant manger there is a huge disconnect. they forget that every piece of the puzzle is important. some of upper management is good with the staff others need a little support with there people and interaction skills .
Points positifs
pros
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON2 juin 2019
Great place to work at. Good environment wit good people and a great location. Management was great and so were the co workers. Overall fun and nice place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and great place with good co workers
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 mai 2019
what I learned at Guess retail experience and how to be assertive in customer service. while I was working there I gain a great relationship with co workers and was in a great environment. A typical day at work was great energy and good communication with co workers and customers
Points positifs
Work enviromental great co worker
Points négatifs
Location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun co-workers
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON17 mai 2019
met a lot of new friends while working here and management at the time was great. There was no perks in working with this company, even the discount was not the greatest.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 mai 2019
Not even the manager interviewed me or even read my resume which clearly read that I had another job I was currently working. A month after getting hired (I wasn't even phoned by the manager that I had been hired) I finally got a shift and she booked over my other job. I tried to resolve the problem but any solution I provided was thrown into my face and wasn't "reasonable" even though it was all I could do... I ended up having to quit because she couldn't deal with my other job I wasn't willing to quit for a brand new job and yelled at me almost every day, at work I was yelled at because I was 10 minutes early and not the minimum 20 minutes she required from staff that we weren't paid for (I went to University literally across the city and my last class ended 40 minutes before my shift started)... It's been 2 months since I had to quit due to stress and abuse from a new job and I still haven't received a cheque from my month of work... I DO NOT think this is a suitable job for anyone.
Points positifs
Good staff discount (They didn't even allow me to use.)
Points négatifs
Literally everything else...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice atmosphere in workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON7 mai 2019
All work of sales associate was to deliver good customer experience, like greeting to all customers and organize the layout, etc.. I've learned how to communicate with customers, dealing with customers' problems, and cooperate with colleagues. The managers are all friendly and encouraging us to reach the goal. The hardest part for me was talking to customers proactively because at the beginning I was introvert and nervous. As time goes on, I started to enjoy helping customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GUESS review
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 avril 2019
Great platform to expand whatever sales experience you're looking to capitalize. Allow management a reasonable time frame to observe your work ethic and intentions with the store, which could only open doors for you moving forward.
Points positifs
Team Environment. Open Space to be yourself (at your own discretion)
Points négatifs
Not Much, you'd have to be looking for trouble to find it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON19 avril 2019
It's definitely a job that if you like competing against your co-workers for favoritism and hours then its a great job for you.
Management is always bossing you around and telling you how they want the job done their way. If you want o give your opinion on something then you better keep it to yourself. The managers get good hours and the associates have none, it's like we fight over 15hours a week and if you aren't able to have a flexible schedule then you don't get a lot of hours.
Points positifs
Meet new people
Points négatifs
Treat everyone equal, keep store and employees organized and well informed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, fun, charismatic crew
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 avril 2019
Everyday in and out of the store I never experienced a dull moment, the team had a great balance between goal orientation and enjoyment, really created a family like atmosphere.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employed
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 avril 2019
It was good working there , love the atmosphere i was in . i folded clothes and assisted costmers . i made sure they had a great time before they left
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was my second home...second family
Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON4 avril 2019
I enjoyed the work culture. Had an amazing team and working environment. Love the clothing, can sell it no problem. The down time is extremely boring. Only so much cleaning a training you can do in the day.
Points positifs
amazing team
Points négatifs
boring mall hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Open new opportunities and learned new skills
Source Order Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 mars 2019
Working in a corporate company was a an opportunity for me to re-direct my career from Caregiver to an Office Employee. Grateful for this Company who gave me a chance to grow and learn new skills and gave the best of myself to add contribution to their company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Sale Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 mars 2019
The store I worked at had a lot of fun people to work with. I was a sales associate. The pay was not that great but it never really is for these kinds of jobs.
Points positifs
Fun people
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place , amazing people
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 février 2019
Great work atmosphere , people are amazing.
Was able to grow better as a sales representative, and make my quotas. Mangers where great mentors. Overall amazing place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Guess. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 055 avis
5624
4631
3510
2162
1128

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise