Guess - Avis

Trouvé 383 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 110 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Sales Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 octobre 2019
A very busy environment, the customers are very needy, time passes by quickly. I learned how to multitask, and keep the area clean and still customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for students or for part time
Retail Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON12 octobre 2019
Nice place to work, staff was great most of the time. Sadly i got stuck with a mediocre manager so sometimes it sucked. Very competitive sales goals throughout each shift. They expect very proper customer service but push a little too hard to be on the customers about promos and such.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work at
Metrotown -Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  METROTOWN9 octobre 2019
This place is terrible, they pay minimum wage and expect you to sell 3000 dollars a day, paul marciano can kiss my uhaha with his terrible quality clothing. Stop working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Belle ambiance de travail
Co-gérante (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC25 septembre 2019
L’environnement de travail agréable . Il faut être à l’aise avec la pression . Bonne encadrement et l’energie est positive. Bonne école pour apprendre le métier et possibilité de grandir dans l’entreprise. Par contre la consolidation travail famille n’est pas possible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Started strong, ended disappointingly
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 septembre 2019
When I started the Management team was strong but after changes made by the head office to move managers around the business got effected, poor choice.
Also while working there I noticed that our commercial pictures that we would post to promote new arrivals and such, the promotion posters would never include men or women of colour, which is sad because for a big, popular, highly favoured company I would think that diversity wouldn't be a problem. But that's none of my business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not my favorite...
ASSISTANT MANAGEMENT TRAINEE (Ancien employé) –  Cookstown, ON23 septembre 2019
I have had a handful of jobs in my lifetime and this is not my favorite. The management was awful and left me in the dust when they found out i was pregnant. So much so that i did not even make 400 Hours to qualify for maternity leave in the 11 months i worked there, in which i was supposed to be training to be a full time assistant manager.

Thumbs down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not expect to love working at Guess.
Coop Placement (Ancien employé) –  Bramalea, ON17 septembre 2019
I did my co-op at Guess. It was horrible. They didn't have me sign any papers, and they said I was working towards gaining a position. I understand doing your job and working; but they overworked me while the manager stood around gossiping with other employees. They also refused to give me a discount. Other friends told me that at other locations; they got a discount for their co-op position. I didn't like their attitude towards customers as well. Very rude and unwelcoming. The manager had a horrible attitude. They were definitely taking advantage of me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible
Young Contemporary Operations Manager (Co-Manager) (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 septembre 2019
terrible place to work - unfair working conditions. too much work, too little time and the compensation provided is not suffice. no job security. never enough hours aways cutting hours for staff.- long hours . early stars and late endings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Sales (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON11 septembre 2019
Great management and a good opportunity for growth in the company. not a typical retail store where everything gets trashed, good quality items and a good experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Sauveur, QC9 septembre 2019
J’ai adoré travailler pour la compagnie !
Notre DM est super
Et tout le monde est sympathique
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy to manage, flexible schedule
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 septembre 2019
I enjoyed working at GUESS as it allowed me to work around my school schedule, and relevant to my intrest in fashion. the typical day consisted of help costumers buy clothes and making sure the store was clean and organized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 août 2019
• Greet customer upon entering with a smile and sincere non-business like greeting.
• Provides efficient service at the cash wrap, offers Gift Cards, maintains cash wrap cleanliness and captures customer information in the database
• Work well in a team work environment to build a strong foundation of trust and cooperation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aspect agréable
Superviseur d'entrepôt (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC28 août 2019
La possibilité de rencontrer beaucoup de personne et d’apprendre davantage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It a good place to work
Logistics (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 août 2019
A good place to work ,and good people ,i never regret a day with guess,they will treat u well,and u get best deal when u want to buy there product and good quality of the thing ,so they are the best .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helathy working space which allows productivity
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 août 2019
I believe what makes work place is the people. Guess believed in togetherness and growth of its team members. Everyone was given the opportunity to try several positions to see what you really excelled in while allowing you to see what other positions or roles you are able to take up. It was never the same mundane routine, roles were often times switched. However this was done according to your strengths. Guess by far has been the healthiest work space for me which really supported my growth in the retail working world and as a person.
Points positifs
Free lunches on special occasions, healthy competition between members for gift cards, consistent work schedule and recognition for job well done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coaching, leading, sales goals,
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK6 août 2019
The store when I was hired was a complete and utter mess including the stained toilet. I with help of my amazing staff cleaned up the entire store. We did receive visual guidance from a self entitled, demeaning woman from Vancouver. She failed to recognize that my staff was a very new and instead of inspiring and coaching she was very rude. That’s not my style of leadingleading.ateam. They would sent a amazing . woman from Calgary to coach me on all of the administrative duties.
Points positifs
I had the best staff
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very busy environment with lots of opportunities to learn new things, meet new people and see how different aspects of the company were within
Assistant HR Manager/Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 août 2019
Working for Guess was a very good experience for me. I had got to move from store to store, do opening and closing different stores around the region and learn a lot of new things about this specific industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Guess? Inc. is a fantastic, exemplary model of the fashion industry and retail as a whole.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 juillet 2019
Guess? Inc. is a fantastic, exemplary model of the fashion industry and retail as a whole. In my time there I learned quite a lot about designer style and how to sell it. The most enjoyable part of my job as a sales associate was the team I worked with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional management
Clothing Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  West Edmonton Mall, AB27 juillet 2019
I was really excited to start working for guess and they told me to come in for my first day. And I really liked it. Great co workers. But then I tried to call the manager for my next shift and she said she'd contact me. Well she didn't and I tried getting ahold of them multiple times. I was pretty much "ghosted" by a company. Also never got paid for my shift. Super disappointed and disgusted with how I was treated.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
My whole experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB25 juillet 2019
Review reports to generate sales
Friendly staff
Flexible schedules
Open and close store
Inventory
promotions
visual changes to store every month
.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Guess. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 110 avis
5638
4642
3528
2166
1136

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise