Guardteck Security - Avis

Trouvé 21 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 24 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Team
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 novembre 2019
Gives sufficient training. Supportive Management. Provide uniforms. Professional experienced staffs. A company which keeps it's word and has a great future. Working with this company will surely contribute to your personal all-round development.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Payroll Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC15 novembre 2019
Good people, nice guards, hard working and willing to train new hires.

free meals , free haircut, very heavy work load and have to meet

deadlines. very nice place to work overall.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work culture, great and qualified management.
Security Professional (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC7 octobre 2019
As my first security job, I was blown away by mix of firmness, warmth and sincerity of my superiors. Leadership was qualified, professional and always went the extra mile. I had flexible shifts and opportunities for overtime which is all I could ask for. The only downside being the company model is increasingly becoming outdated. The company made most of its growth providing security for events, rather than permanent sites. As a consequence, pay periods, wages and amenities seem to be slightly behind. This of course will be corrected as the company continues to grow and transitions to providing more sedentary security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Security guard experience
Security Guard (Full Time) (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC,Langly bc2 octobre 2019
I am security guard.I have license security guards and I have license car. Anytime start working Morning and afternoon shift .I am all ready with work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience and resume builder.
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC19 août 2019
First security job where I've rapidly developed in ability. Workload is manageable stress levels are manageable. Coworkers are supportive, lots of coworkers are happy to provide work references which is really important if you want to work in Public Security.
Points positifs
Experience, decent wages, cool uniforms jacket, good managers
Points négatifs
no direct deposit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and meaningful
Security Manager (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC19 août 2019
Throughout my short duration working for Guardteck so far as a manager it has been very rewarding. Getting to work with a close knit team has been great. Teamwork, problem solving and decision making are key skills that one will develop without a doubt. Being part of a bigger family, and knowing that management is there to coach and provide as much assistance as needed is a reason I continue to work with Guardteck. All around great company.
Points positifs
Employee incentives (eg. employee of the month)
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible company with plenty of room to grow!
Security Manager (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC14 août 2019
I joined the company a few years ago with zero experience in the security industry but through the mentoring and opportunities presented to me, I was able to turn what I thought would be a stepping stone job in my life, into a rewarding career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Company Ever
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC14 août 2019
Guardteck Security is a great company to work for. Amazing supervisor and management team. They are the premier security company to work for if you are interested in event security as well as static security such as shopping centres.

I did both and had a great time and they pay above the industry wage standard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok for beginning
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 juin 2019
Company is ok, management doesn't treat you well for the most part. I was paid the same rate for a year I worked there. There are better companies out there who pay better and treat you better.
Points positifs
Experience
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company, the management cares about their employees
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 avril 2019
Fair pay and you can rely on management if you have questions and concerns. If you sick, they understand, and if you ever slept in they understand too.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work while some one looking for professional job.
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, Alberta15 janvier 2019
Instead of sitting home and getting EI, I will recommend to work with company like GuardTeck and try to get own professional job. It will be healthy for body and mind.
Points positifs
Collaborative staff
Points négatifs
Low Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work where you actually get to help people
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 novembre 2018
This company provides security for everything from corporate buildings to EDM festivals so there is such a variety of opportunities. In one year I worked fulltime at a mall, but then worked part-time for them also at concerts and music festivals. The pay was more than my other security jobs but not as much as it should be considering how much crazy stuff we have to deal with. The experience is great for my resume though which is key for me as I am working on a career in law enforcement. This company lets you apply for work in other sections of the company (like mobile patrol, out of town events, bodyguard work) and I can work for them part-time when I am in school so it has been great for my needs.
Points positifs
flexible schedules, exciting work, great experiences, lots of opportunities.
Points négatifs
some quiet seasons with less work, some weird co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good for new workers
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 août 2018
Decent security job for people new to the security industry. The coworkers were nice people. Good supervisors and the wages were pretty decent. Unfortunately it was difficult to find shifts.
Points positifs
decent wages
Points négatifs
not many jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and exciting work place
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC18 juillet 2018
Great security company to work for. The most enjoyable part was all of the exciting and fun music festivals during the summer. Definitely a great job opportunity to have to supplement other jobs and during school.
Points positifs
Free uniform
Points négatifs
No training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work.
Security Professional (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby,canada20 mars 2018
The company has a good enviornment to work in. Also the managers and supervisprs are very co-operative and understable. I had an good experience working with guardteck.
Points positifs
Free courses
Points négatifs
Long hours shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved it
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 janvier 2018
I had my 90 day security licence i worked every day i could get and would work with them agen if i had the money great shows great people to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Get Everything in writing
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Numerous3 août 2017
Please note this company could be so much better but they are looking for security professionals and paying low end wages to people who often can't write or speak English with any skill. From the top down, this company management does not value skilled professionals who do the work. What they want are warm bodies to fill spaces and not actually think. So you have unmotivated and underpaid unskilled employees who aren't experienced in a job that they would rather not be doing. Sounds promising right? When this company has a very high turnover rate, you know there are a lot of errors being made by management at all levels. I got out of this company as soon as I realized that the work I was doing was not being recognized, renumerated for and that they weren't hiring suitable guards. Clients of this company should really delve deep into what they are actually getting for their money. The company culture is questionable and I would suggest that workers unfortunate enough to be employed check their pay every single cheque. As well, have all company directives and promises in writing as this will be beneficial when management wants to maneuver into changing the terms of anything. Be very careful in all your dealings with this company, as management has legal representation on speed dial for all occasions and they know all the loopholes. Management works very hard at creating an illusion and if you ever stand up to them have all your documentation copied because they are in it to win it.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Pay does not match work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safe job with good pay
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC28 avril 2017
This security position is a fun position in a quiet environment. Working here is interesting because the people you encounter are friendly and willing to listen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC9 février 2017
Always moved around a lot, a lot of standing still in one place, communication with the general public & experience dealing with people that aren't always happy to see you.
Points positifs
Free uniform
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience and resume builder.
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC26 avril 2016
A typical day of work consisted of constant patrol and static patrols at mall entrances. Mostly dealing with disgruntled customers and pan-handlers and EDP's. I learnt a lot about how to deescalate situations properly and professionally. My co workers at Guardteck were like a family to me. Everyone got along in the workplace, no issues whatsoever. The hardest part of the job was the long hours I sometimes had to work, other than that it was an excellent workplace. The most enjoyable part of the job was making sure everything was secure and enjoying the job.
Points positifs
Good pay, family/pack environment and mentality, co-workers are all very close.
Points négatifs
Management is a bit mismanaged, issues with pay and pay roll. Not replying fast enough to urgent emails.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 7Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Guardteck Security

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Guardteck Security. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 24 avis
515
45
33
20
11

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise