Group Dynamite - Avis

Trouvé 25 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 27 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Expect too much
Management (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia28 mars 2018
Work for this company for four years and just had to part ways. Upper Managment very out of touch with the front line workers. Expect you to have st least half your stage base be teenagers which is very hard to find “great” workers. When you finally would the expectations of them were not realistic. All cashier must get 80% or more of customers email address and if not they are written up and taken of cash no matter how amazing they are at literally everything else! Cant touch the cash register? Now your hours get cut as per head office and guess what? You’re amazing hires quit :( Impossible expectations and store manager and assistant end up baring a very huge load. Asm is hourly so no OT for them that all falls on the manager. 50-65hrs a week is the norm and no support from head office. The further away you are from H the more ignored you are. Zero hours given to get all the stock out, do all the fab elaborate decorating, babysit teens just in for comfy furniture and free wifi and use the headphones, while getting everyone’s email and pushing the app like it’s crack, and push the satisfaction survey and maintain 100% customer scores. It’s no wonder when it comes to the yearly employee opionion surveys the scores are low and turnover is high.
Points positifs
Good clothing discount although it’s capped off at a max per quarter
Points négatifs
Long hours, uniform so less freedom to express yourself, no support from head office, high turn over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great associates, horrible management
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON6 mars 2018
Management was always wanting more, never willing to compromise. Benefits were not great. Getting time off was a struggle. Communication between manager, dss and assistant manager was very difficult.
Points positifs
Discount on clothes
Points négatifs
Hours, benefits, pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Shady upper management
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON28 février 2018
A lot of moving around when you don’t want to switch locations . Head office visits make staff scared and over worked for them to not acknowledge part time sales associates. Unrealistic timelines and expectations when hours are cut so low. Would not recommend.
Points positifs
Pay and benefits
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Strict environment and bad management
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB6 février 2018
When I started at Garage I was working 3-5 times a week. I am now down to 1 shift a week if I'm lucky, do to hours being over and having too many staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible work/life balance
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Manitoba, Canada5 février 2018
Management expects you to give up your personal life for the store. When family emergencies come up, they are hardly understanding. They expect management members to treat their job as a career, but don’t give enough pay, flexibility, or stability. Very few opportunities to move higher than Manager. Managers are expected to put in as many hours as it takes, but are not paid over time.
Points positifs
Good discount on clothing
Points négatifs
Long hours, no over time, bad balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 janvier 2018
The manager at the location i worked at was rude, and ended up ruining the job experience for me. The other staff members were very nice and i was able to create bonds with them
Points positifs
made lots of friends, great employee discount
Points négatifs
long hours, rude manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
want alot for little
Visual Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON7 janvier 2018
worked for this company for about a year. it was very difficult to keep management due to the stress and pressure. 4 managers per store and always 2 managers at a time on. very hard to keep morale.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at just the management is not the best
Sales Associate and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  London, ON12 novembre 2017
I love working here and I do love my job just the management isn’t the best and they don’t treat you like you should be treated. The people I work with are amazing though
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, not so great upper management.
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON16 octobre 2017
Day to day was a good environment. I just did not like that the DSS never had managements back. Never felt like they were trying to help you succeed. They were never happy with anything.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Not the worst but lots of gossiping
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB9 mai 2017
Lots of gossip too much emphasis on sales not enough emphasis on getting customers in
Very unhealthy environment for young girls to be working especially when that is the target employee and customer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Its ok
ASSISTANT STORE MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 avril 2017
Management needs to be more supportive, complain less and appreciate hard work. Positive reinforcement is better than talking down to your staff......
Points positifs
Fast pace
Points négatifs
management and dss
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Poor upper management
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 mars 2017
The company is fantastic for part time associates but working as a key holder or higher leaves a lot to be desired. They promote growth and advancement however there is little room for it. There is a huge disconnect between upper management and store management. District and regional supervisors often keep the stores in the dark. Even though you have the title of store manager the company micromanages and wants things done so specifically that a robot may as well do them. Salary leaves lot of room for improvement as I was offered an assistant position elsewhere that paid higher than stores manager. Sadly while they appear to listen and to care about staff opinion they do not. In my time with the company I had several conversations about concerns I had and nothing came of it. They smile, nod their head, and disregard. It is difficult to build a career somewhere where upper level management participates in gossip. Some managers work upwards of 50 hours a week with no thanks or appreciation. And certainly no help from higher ups.
Points positifs
Incentives for part time staff
Points négatifs
Lack of appreciation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Workplace
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON14 février 2017
Company really focused on positive reinforcement. I feel like I received adequate training for the position I worked. I enjoyed my time working as a team leader and quickly made positive connections with the entire staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and social environment
Third Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC10 janvier 2017
I learned proper management techniques and assistance in opening and closing the store. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to interact and serve our friendly customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Beware of mangement
Associate Manager (Ancien employé) –  GTA31 août 2016
I have been with this company for more then 8 years, I would have loved to stay with them, but the way the manager treats you makes it not worth it, you become a slave, and don't even get the time off that you request. I honestly loved the company and the clothing, but the environment was so stressful and you could feel it with all the staff as well. The manager had no compassion, even if you were dying sick you would still have to come in to close the store because we never had a full team of managers. Manager made you do everything but never taught you how to do it cause she didn't know how to do it herself. Everytime the store did something good it would only be because of the manager that was there, the rest of the team never got any credit.
Points positifs
Good discount
Points négatifs
Not getting time off, no able to use sick hours, work overload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fast paced job
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 juillet 2016
Gained a lot of management skills from my time with Group Dynamite. Would have liked to be in a better trustworthy work environment long term.
Points positifs
gained a lot of customer service skills
Points négatifs
Lack of communication from DSS via employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Do NOT Work with this company
sales associate (Ancien employé) –  bc25 septembre 2015
No break unless you have a 6 hour shift, no compensation (commission) yet you are given a personal goal and you get scolded if you dont meet your goal, there are times where you will only get one 5 hour or a 3 hour shift per week, you are ask to do a lot of task, management is ridiculously terrible, district manager in the lower mainland is ridiculously terrible at managing all the stores and treating the staff, they treat employees like a slave, co workers talk behind each others back, you cant take vacations on black out periods ( december, august) even though you are just working for a clothing store, everything about this company is just terrible and no place for growth at all. I DONT RECOMMEND WORKING HERE
Points positifs
50% discount
Points négatifs
Pay is really bad (10.45), very few hours, a lot of task, NO COMMISSION
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36Non 10Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Emploi stressante
Service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC24 septembre 2015
Je n'aimais pas la vente sous-pression, pour les clients que voulaient seulement regarder c'étais très énervant. nous devions les abordés en rentrant dans le magasin, ensuite dans la zone 2, ensuite dans les cabines et ensuite a la fin a la caisse
Points positifs
très beau produit
Points négatifs
vente sous-pression
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 6Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work experience
inventory clerk (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC15 février 2015
Learned about time management, and inventory related understanding and analysis
Friendly and nice coworker
The hardest part is understanding basic knowledge at beginning, and French understanding as third language
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 13Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
if you want to feel valued pick another company
manager (Ancien employé) –  gta23 juillet 2014
The culture the company preaches about growth and and employee retention is false.
The company allows double standards in employee relations. My DSS didn't not embody or display any of the values she enforced from her store managers. You were not able to succeed you because you were not given more opportunity to do so. Basically if they didn't like you (for any reason, not job performance) they would force you out or find a way to say with no explanation "youre not a right fit". I know of them interviewing store managers in the gta area and telling the candidate they couldn't inform them of they actual location because they hadn't fired the current manager yet. Everything is done behind your back and in a manner that directly conflicts with the company's supposed employee relation policies.
If you're looking for part time employment and you have a good manager you would probably enjoy your time there. If you're looking for growth development and wanting term stay away from Groupe Dynamite.
Points positifs
music and discount
Points négatifs
upper management, no belief in employees, unfair employee relation behaviours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 48Non 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez : Group Dynamite. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Posez une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 27 avis
53
45
39
22
18

Notes par catégorie

2,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,2Management
2,7Culture d'entreprise