Groom & Associates - Avis

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 19 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I look forward to Mondays
Recruiter (Employé actuel) –  Old Montreal, QC21 mai 2019
It's rare to say that you look forward to Mondays but I can honestly say that Mondays are no longer bitter.
Not only is the environment dynamic and open, the team that has been selected and retained are like family.
Employees don't only work together but have built long lasting relationships outside of work.
As for Management, they are understanding and treat their employee with respect and trust. They keep up with the recent trends in the market (for ex: Summer hours or casual Fridays, a few of many), they often organize team bonding/lunches and their door is alway open.

We work hard as a team and party hard as a team!
Points positifs
location, open door environment, dynamic work culture, great event, inspiring president and VP, great coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company promoting the same 2 people
Recruiter (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC15 mai 2019
Horrible company where junior employees are expected to do all the work but 2 managers only get the rewards and perks. Very low salary compared to other recruitment agencies and management is very fake. Very big on favouritism. They also steal people work and pass it off as their own.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Unfair work place, horrible pay, high school environment, employees treated as the problem and management is perfect in their eyes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
IT & Operations Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 novembre 2018
I would highly recommend them as both an agency as well as a potential employer. Great team, excellent management and beautiful office space. Great experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcoming culture
Recruiter (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC1 novembre 2018
Groom & Associates is a welcoming company and nurtures their staff so they can reach their full potentials. Coming from a corporate background, this was a new environment to work in, and I was provided with all the tools I needed to succeed along with great support.
The company has a great culture, everyone makes you feel welcome and part of the family right away. Lunch and learns and 5 a 7's are a regular occurrence to keep moral high and it shows in the employees dedication to their work.
Points positifs
Great culture and even better co-workers
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work environment & management
Talent Sourcer (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC1 novembre 2018
Super friendly work environment, everyone gets along well. We are not micromanaged and management is always available to talk when you need them. The offices are beautiful in an amazing location in the Old Port. There is always very interesting work to be done, in a completely stress-free environment. Definitely A++ would recommend.
Points positifs
close to public transit - Monthly 5-7 - Groom lunches - fun place to work
Points négatifs
No parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC28 octobre 2018
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
Recruitment Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC2 novembre 2017
this company is awesome to work for. they are flexible and have really great clients they work with. fun environment and no drama. management is great!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family run business with a High-school work environment
Ex Employee (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 novembre 2016
They have their current employees write positive reviews, so there is little or no validity on the reviews they write. My experience with them was poor, and I know of many others whom have worked here and would not recommend it to anyone else.
Points positifs
Fun work functions from time to time
Points négatifs
The management team and their authoritarian leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 65Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The work, the team, the location and the challenges all make this the great place to work that it is!
Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montreal23 juillet 2015
Working here has helped me to grow professionally and constantly challenge myself by finding innovative and creative ways to find talent that is a great match to what our clients are looking for.

Every day is different. We get new mandates, new clients to work with and are constantly meeting and learning from our clients and candidates.

Helping people is the name of the game and finding that perfect match is rewarding in so many ways.

We have a great team of talented individuals that are all goal oriented and who genuinely want to succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 22Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
what can I say.... : awesome work place!!
Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Montreal22 juillet 2015
-Awesome colleagues and superiors (exchange, support, laughing during lunch time, interesting topics to talk about)
-great location (which motivates me even more coming into office every morning in addition to many other motivation aspects)
-outstanding culture of the company (open door policy, constructive feedback)
- focus on delivering high quality rather than quantity
Points positifs
colleagues/superiors and focus on quality
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 34Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace Career Oriented
Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montreal, QC21 juillet 2015
Groom & Associés is a great place to work and really gives you access to the necessary foundation and tools for a successful career. Great mentors and fun personalities work with you in a productive manner within the office. Couldn't ask for anything more!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing experience to learn and grow your career!
Recruiter (Employé actuel) –  Montreal, QC21 juillet 2015
Groom & Associates has a great training program on how to become a great recruiter and sales person. The more senior staff are really great mentors and the bosses are great leaders that give you all the tools you need to succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 26Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff, Committed Team
Copywriter (Candidate) (Employé actuel) –  Montreal, QC17 juillet 2015
The staff at Groom were great at finding me my next job. My rep was more attentive to my needs and career goals than any other job placement agency that I've been to. I really felt like they cared about matching me up with a job that was right for me. When I'm ready for my next job, I'll definitely be going back to them.
Points positifs
Central Location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 22Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Groom excels at finding the perfect match!
VP (Employé actuel) –  360 St Jacques13 juillet 2015
Groom excels at delivering the highest standard in recruiting and staffing services. Their recruiters go the extra mile in making sure that candidates are the right fit, both professionally, and culturally.
They see themselves as building a business rather than doing a job, and this distinguishes not only their approach to recruiting, but also their unrivaled level of success that they consistently achieve.
Points positifs
Recruitment, headhunting, customer service, professionalism and office space!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 23Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
L'ambiance de travail
Préposée aux traitements de textes (Ancien employé) –  Montréal24 mars 2015
Pour moi, il y avait une bonne entente avec le patron et ses collègues, l’ambiance de travail était bonne. Les conflits et les discussions n’étaient pas fréquents. Le meilleur de cette entreprise, c’est son environnement de travail Le salaire était normal.
Points positifs
heure de travail flexible
Points négatifs
Je ne trouve pas vraiment de points négatifs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 29Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and great mandates
Talent Acquisition Specialist/Recruiter (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC3 mars 2014
Very fast paced, great variety of mandates to work on. Enjoy my colleagues very much!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 26Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Groom & Associates

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Groom & Associates. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 19 avis
513
43
30
21
12

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,4Culture d'entreprise