Griffin Jewellery Designs - Avis

Voir les 22 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON11 février 2020
Extremely high stress environment, made so by the middle management. Have on multiple occasions caught the district manager in a lie/illegal activities. Company has no Human Resources to report too. Awful work place. STAY AWAY
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON11 janvier 2020
Family run business with great potential to grow in the company. Products are well made and a variety of choices. Positive atmosphere and great work ethic in the company .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best part of the job... the happy faces
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON11 janvier 2020
I've been employed by Griffin Jewlers since July..so far it's been a great place to work... the staff as we as management all are great to work with...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
None
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON20 décembre 2019
I would not view this as a great place to want to be.
Poorly managed on site and a stressful environment. It's changed a lot in the last two years. Unfortunately
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I’d give a zero if I could...
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON11 décembre 2019
The negative employee feedback on here is completely accurate and is now attempting to be mitigated with 5 star reviews every other day. Sadly, those reviews are clearly being posted by the same person from the same phone. An observation based on the poor sentence structure and format.
The owners have no clue what it takes to run a successful business!
Hence the high turnover, terrible google and Facebook customer reviews and cheap jewellery that falls apart when you look at it.
The team I was part of and the work culture we created within the store was a positive one. But being micromanaged by head office, threatened to be fired every other month by the owners, or forced to spend an afternoon tolerating an ignorant, tactless, classless, small-minded district manager heifer was awful. All three management tiers are focused more on blame, then solutions and support.
I’ve never worked for a company that so blatantly lacks respect for their front line employees.
The dreadfully insolent owner who gives off that cheap used car salesman vibe drenched in cologne. The same owner who threatened a team of 6 woman with an illegal lie detector test and who arrogantly told me ‘No, I own you’ when I requested a day off.
I’m not sure how they expect you to make inflated sales targets when a 4 hour shift can pass and not one customer enters the store.
You are truly better off serving coffee or flipping burgers then working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Management Trainee (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON7 décembre 2019
Family run business with great potential to grow in the company. Products are well made and a variety of choices. Positive atmosphere and great work ethic in the company .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoying
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Orillia12 novembre 2019
Typical day getting to help clients on there special occasions. Merchandising and custom designing people old heirlooms in new styles . Head office works hand in hand with custom jobs and you get to watch the product come to life . Training staff and motivating people .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Room for growth
Fulfillment Associate (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON1 novembre 2019
Since starting here 1year ago I have gained so much knowledge . District Managers are hands on and head office is very supportive . I have attained full time position after starting part time . The company is gritting and I see myself in management position soon . I enjoy my fellow coworkers and working with our clients . My experience has been great . Best decision joining this company .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunity and great environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON30 octobre 2019
I was interviewed by the owner and very impressed by the company’s direction. Having worked with previous jewellery company’s I was excited to start with a family owned company . Hands on and support was great . I see myself retiring with this company . Very happy to be apart of a growing family business .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of new products and great work cultural . They help you with custom jobs and make your clients feel great with there purchase
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Lindsay, ON28 octobre 2019
It is a fast paced job and lots of amazing merchandise to see . Daily tasks are very detailed and easy to follow . Extra help is there from management and staff help each other . Laughing is a must as it is fun to work with jewellery .
Points positifs
Great discounts !!
Points négatifs
Standing on feet but they do have chairs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just Don't
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON27 octobre 2019
Staff turnover is incredibly high, and becomes evident once you get a few weeks in;
The head office is so disorganized. Any attempt at enforcing any policy or procedure would dissipate within 2 weeks.
A condescending district manager with no people skills whatsoever, who was truly disliked by everyone I spoke with at different locations.
Or an owner who’s lies and intimidation escalated each visit. He bragged about the number of people he fired and then boasted about sabotaging their next opportunity. Normal people don’t go around trying to destroy other people.
Don’t be fooled - it’s the same as any minimum wage job - pay is garbage, hours are terrible, and I worry about how many IQ points I lost standing around doing nothing. There’s only so many times you can rearrange 15 watches.
Points positifs
when my shift ended
Points négatifs
pay, hours, owner, no benefits, 12h shifts at Christmas, working weekends, everyday upset customers with broken jewellery.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great coworkers and positive environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON16 octobre 2019
A typical day entails, opening the store, organizing the diamonds, and opening up the cash. Putting out over stock and helping customers with repairs or any kind of jewellery they are on the hunt for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lies, Lies, Lies...
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON14 octobre 2019
I was lied to by the owner at my interview.
I was lied to by the district manager during training.
I was lied to by the store manager, as my promised hours declined.
Suddenly I had to earn the hours through sales, instead of what was promised during my interview.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely horrible
Full Time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON26 août 2019
Worked there for two weeks. Not only did the manager go out of her way to make me feel unimportant, stupid and under qualified for a very SIMPLE job, but they sit around talking poorly of previous staff. The manager also had told confidential information to a friend of theirs which in result was communicated back to my family members. Very disappointed with griffin. I don’t understand how a Canadian company can have such vile people running an entire jewelry store. It’s extremely unprofessional and disgusting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former manager
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON22 août 2019
They promise you the world's then take it away from you. Left another jewellery store to come aboard with Griffins. They say you're the manager but not allowed to make any decisions. Major labour board issue. Owned and operated by horrible men. Theres no 3 strikes you're out' theres no teaching. They dont like you? You're gone
I was manager #5 in less than a year. Managers at fault? Not likely
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run away!
Key Holder and Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Pen centre st. Catharines11 septembre 2018
Head office is completely disorganized and does not care about their employees at all. If you're going to work a minimum wage job, anywhere is better than there. No benefits, expected to work all hours, no health and safety policies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
if you love jewellery and can sell, then it is the job for you.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON12 février 2018
I gave up ten years with my other employer to work for this company, which was a big mistake on my behave unfortunately. If you love to work with jewellery (which I did) and have a passion for selling then you might fit in.
Points positifs
If you know jewellery and love selling it is a good job
Points négatifs
Lack of communication from headoffice, opening too many stores too fast.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It just was a happy place to work.
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON19 mai 2017
Very interesting and learned a lot about different diamonds and jem stones.
taking pride in the way the front of the store, and the back storage room/ lunch room always looking nice and clean.
Seeing how happy people were with their purchase.
It just was a happy place to work.
Points positifs
Making people happy with their purchase.
Points négatifs
Very long hours. On your feet all shift and on call 24/7 with little pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  North Bay, ON2 janvier 2017
Great Experience in learning to merchandise.
Great Co-Workers
Great Management
Great Products
Knowledge in diamonds
Hardest part of the job, Not buying everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked
Manager, Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON12 juin 2016
Nightmare owners....act wonderful for about the first month then they expect hours worked for free by saying things should have been completed in a shift timeframe. But someone has to serve customers so tasks cannot be completed as asked. All holidays they do not care about your family time you are to work from open to close! How is this legal? Staff is so afraid of loosing their nice jewellery store job that they do what they are told.....it's sad. Could have been a good place if the head office was ran professionally.
Points positifs
Staff, location
Points négatifs
Long hours, head offices attitude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Griffin Jewellery Designs ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 22 avis
57
42
33
23
17

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise