Grey Eagle Resort & Casino - Avis

Trouvé 24 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 25 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work if you have vehicle.
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 octobre 2019
I enjoyed the few short months I worked there. Just being around genuine People everyday. Always made it worth while to do my best. Learnt how to deal with a situation instead of having to be written up for the next time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Alberta15 octobre 2019
Great staff and management I recommend this company for working with. They only had part time spots for hire but they work with your schedule and are very understanding and professional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Food and Beverage Management
Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 septembre 2019
I worked here and it was great at the beginning, but then i started excelling in my job and even got employee of the month, then i was ripped off in tips, changed my schedule last minute and putting barriers in place so you dont do a good job, declining to let you in on new menu tasting then making you work the menu launch, they set you up for failure, its a casino on treaty 7 territory and they chased out all treaty workers Beware dont shine or you will be targeted and chased out of fear you will take their jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid working here
Restaurant Bartender & Banquet Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 août 2019
Management sucked, basically wanted to fire me because I had one off day when my grandmother passed away. Gave me a week off in lieu. When I came back they had taken away my full time hours for someone else who was less experienced, but was living with the manager at the time. Couldn't complain because on the papers when i was hired I was listed at "Part time" when I was hired as a full time bartender. This way when they cut your hours you can't do anything about it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No life to work ballance
Table Games Dealer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 juillet 2019
No life to work ballance. I
Have met people in the night shift 7pm to 3:39am that work for 10 years, who also work thru the weekend. Unless your lucky to know someone’s in management. Favouritism is rampant and some supervisors treat employees like slaves. Tips are shared with the morning staff but they will not share thier schedule.
Points positifs
Free sodas
Points négatifs
Abused by the players and supervisor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay Away
ASSISTANT FRONT OFFICE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 juillet 2019
Very corrupt environment - this place is the epitome of family and friends come first before all else.

A staff member physically assaulted another staff member, and since this was a family member of HR it was covered up and left with no discipline action.

Upper management has very little oversight or care into day to day operations and managers of different departments often just point the finger at others when there is a problem rather than actually taking charge to fix it.

Work/Life balance was horrible always receiving lots of emails and texts on personal phone on days off and time off at any hours of the night.
Points positifs
Free Parking, beautiful facility
Points négatifs
Work/Life Balance, Corruption, Favouritism, Finger Pointing, Lack of Oversight from upper management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a start but not a job to build a future in
Slot Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 juin 2019
Wish I could give this a higher rating but I can’t. I gained lots of experience but the negativity and heavy favoritism eventually drove me to leave.
Points positifs
Gaining new experience, some other coworkers
Points négatifs
Favoritism and negativity from some coworkers/management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of management support
Server, Bartender, Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 mars 2019
Grey Eagle is unorganised and lacks management support.
They are continuously short staffed which entailed overworked staff.
The enjoyable part of the job were the customers
Points positifs
customers
Points négatifs
long hours, no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hate it.
Restaurant server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 décembre 2018
I love the event and banquet managers.. although they are not mine.. I work in the restaurant and it’s the worst work experience with my live. Crazy amount of favouritism, no hours, managers stay in the office on their phones.. love my coworkers and everyone I work with, just cannot stand the restaurant managers.
Points positifs
Decent team, great hotel
Points négatifs
Terrible restaurant managers, no hours, no help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great PLace!
Front Desk Agent / Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 septembre 2018
all around great place to work. located on the beautiful TsuuTina nation grey eagle has given me the tools and experience i needed to go farther in this field. Staff are great, my boss was very understanding and flexible with everyone. attached to a casino you get to meet the artists who preform at the resort which is a nice perk. hardest part of the job was working night audit. the most enjoyable was working with a great team!
Points positifs
50% off the awesome restaurant food
Points négatifs
Casino vip can be a little rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team and managment that cares!
Casual Banquet Server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 juin 2018
I've been working for this company for a while now and it has been a great experience. My manager is quite understanding at work life balance as well the team I work with is like a family. Great opportunity to learn other departments and reach your career goals. Wage is what it is expected for this role what makes up with a great working environment and tip out. Highly recommended to start with explore your options they will help you grow to your goal
Points positifs
Free meals, great team, great management, flexibility, tip out
Points négatifs
Low-wage, casual hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Experience so far
Casual Audio Visual Technician (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB18 mai 2018
good workplace and flexible for starting and obtaining experience. But not something to stay a long time in. rare to find a full-time in this type of industry. Seasonal and hours are dependent on the amount of events. So it's usually teeth crunching to get shifts with other many AV techs employed, you should have another job that you hold. no events equates to no shifts. Overall it's a casual job.
Points positifs
friendly co-workers, all in the same boat as frontline banquets, so you get food from post events if there are any left
Points négatifs
casual don't get any benefits, only permanent part-time and full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upscale Resort that has a culture of professionalism
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 mars 2018
Working here was fun for the most part, there are stereotypes that are applied both ways as this is on Indigenous lands. You will experience some racism and underlying resentment from some of the patrons due to cultural racism but other than that the team were fun to work for, management was always friendly and you built relationships with your peers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People! Great Management!
Banquet Server / Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 mars 2018
It was a fun environment at Grey Eagle Casino! People are friendly! Big casino and huge amenities! Free foods for lunch and dinner for Banquets staff.
Points positifs
Free foods for staff!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Evironment was interactive
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 janvier 2018
It was fun and motivating and interactive with the patrons. Enjoyed watching other people win money and loss lots of money too. Kept a clean environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Environment to work in
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB18 octobre 2017
Fun fast paced environment to work in. They just can't provide me with enough hours to continue to make it worth my while. I am still currently listed as a casual employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy & upbeat. A lot of diversity & positive energy
Full Time Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 juin 2017
A typical day at work was usually busy, the customers would always be coming to the bar. They were the high light of my evening, i have met some amazing individuals, heard some incredible stories.
I learned how to make a lot of new cocktails, as they always had a rotating monthly drink specials, it really challenged me as a bartender.
One of the most hardest parts of the job was when all the management and staff would get very overwhelmed very quickly, as the casino would be so busy in a blink of an eye, it was very stressful at times, but we would all have each others backs, and try and strive for greatness even when it didn't seem so.
Points positifs
Free Buffet on certain nights
Points négatifs
Favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have no complaints...
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 juin 2017
I enjoyed working at the casino's event centre, because my coworkers trained me. It was an enjoyable work atmosphere and I never felt like I wasn't needed.
Points positifs
shift options
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was alright
Dishwasher/Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Tsuu T'ina, AB8 juin 2017
A typical work day was okay, good and friendly work environment.
Needs better shift management but overall management is good.
Friendly chefs and cooks,
Points positifs
Tips
Points négatifs
long hours, no balance between social life and family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work with
Bingo Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB26 mars 2017
I love working in this company. Co workers are polite and management are awesome too. Ive been here for over a year. I learn a lot from customers to co workers. I have fun working here and I always encourage my co workers and I make sure they enjoy their job. Benefits are good and pay is ok so far. Fun to work in this company.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Grey Eagle Resort & Casino. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 25 avis
58
46
33
21
17

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu