GREY BRUCE HEALTH SERVICES - Avis

Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional and positive environment
Patient Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Owen Sound, ON8 août 2019
I enjoy working with the nurses and the public.
Everyday is different and fast paced.
I've been able to expand my knowledge and develop numerous skills with working in the medical field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wage and benefits are very good for the area, workplace culture not so much
Business Support (Ancien employé) –  Owen Sound, ON1 mars 2019
The work at GBHS is rewarding and plentiful. Too plentiful in fact. Projects are not well managed and the workload is not dispersed evenly. That means that some employees are overwhelmed with work while others are looking for something to do. Because there is no on call schedule in some departments, the expectation is that you will answer calls any time of the day, any day of the week. The culture that is projected by management is that the place is on the brink of collapse and anyone's job could be on the chopping block, so employees don't feel secure. Advancement is reserved for friends and family. I was not a front-line staff member, so the culture there could be completely different than it is in the business support departments.
Points positifs
Great wage/benefits, challenging and rewarding work
Points négatifs
The culture needs to be addressed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fosters Learning
Diabetes Education Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Markdale, ON3 janvier 2019
Volunteered as a student with the diabetes department and learned a lot about dietetics in the filed of diabetes education. Spent time learning about inpatient and outpatient care, making educational communications and observing consultations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management Issues
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Owen Sound, ON28 mars 2018
GBHS has habit of hiring supervisors/managers with very little previous experience resulting in micromanaging employees and limited ability to communicate effectively with their employees.

Managers also earn bonuses when they save employer money throughout the year which misplaces their priorities.

This employer also has actual control over short term disability benefits and has on many occasions withheld funds until an employee has been forced to return to work even with medical evidence supporting employee. Due to the size of the employer, the union has little ability to help without filing grievances which can take years to reconcile.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful
Medical Device Reprocessing Technician (Employé actuel) –  Owen Sound, ON15 janvier 2018
Duties are good and rural sites are great. Take promises with a grain of salt, you will be fine if you’re liked, union caters to management, and good luck with the schedule if you have a family...they don’t actually care if you do.
Points positifs
Wages, benefits
Points négatifs
Scheduling, attitudes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Biomedical Engineering Technologist (Employé actuel) –  Owen Sound, ON3 décembre 2017
Good place to work, management is good, multi hospital cooperation, interesting workplace, a lot of different jobs, paying for parking is not good, many people care there
Points positifs
union position
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good overall work experience
Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Owen Sound, ON23 mai 2017
I haven't worked at other hospital organizations in Ontario, but I think Grey Bruce Health Services is a good place to work. I like my colleagues, management is pretty good. BUT, I'm not a nurse and can't speak to that work experience. I've worked in Support Services roles and they were good, just not roles in which career advancement is really possible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
RN Student (Ancien employé) –  owen sound1 avril 2017
Management were one sided, didn't listen. Had friends who they catered to, and punished people who weren't friends
twisted contract to suit their needs
couldn't get ahead unless you were a friend or relative
some staff were bully's and they weren't addressed causing undue stress on employees
Points positifs
wage was good
Points négatifs
never dealt with conflict or problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Registration Clerk - Wiarton Site (Employé actuel) –  Wiarton, ON10 mars 2017
All my coworkers are lovely ladies, working environment is good and comfortable

Always willing to accommodate

Friendly, cheerful, outgoing, pleasant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great staff!
Registered Nurse, Women & Child Care Unit (Ancien employé) –  Owen Sound, ON1 janvier 2017
This was my first nursing job after graduation and the staff welcomed me with open arms! It was a great work environment for a new grad. The staff provided help and assistance and worked well as a team!
Points positifs
staff
Points négatifs
i lived in Barrie - commuting was not fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced and can be very demanding at times
SPD Aide (Employé actuel) –  Owen Sound, ON11 novembre 2014
To much to list. A lot of things are done in this dept. Hard to list a typical day .
Points positifs
Not bad pay
Points négatifs
most people in the hospial have no idea what we do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
laundry, dietary and housekeeping
Laundry Technician/ Dietary clerk and housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Owen Sound, ON15 octobre 2014
enjoyed working with patients, Input menus from patients into computer.co workers were great except in laundry.loved working in dietary and housekeeping. Made many friends,
Points positifs
wonderful benefits
Points négatifs
0
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn lots of new things and meet new people
Patient Helper (Ancien employé) –  Owen Sound, ON2 août 2014
As a CO-OP student, I didn't have the authority to do a lot of stuff, but I cleaned out waste bins, and sanitized the examination rooms after patients had left. I took vital signs on patients, and brought up patient's x-rays on the computers in the rooms.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 17Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work environment, Helpful co-workers
Medical Laboratory Technologist- Core Laboratory (Employé actuel) –  Owen Sound, ON15 décembre 2012
Working here is a great opportunity for learning, co-workers are always willing to help and share their knowledge. I have learned to be more productive by always looking for something to do, enhanced my time management skills, enhanced my social and interpersonal skills and receiving good feedbacks from co-workers.
Points positifs
lunch and learns, flexible time schedules
Points négatifs
far from home and family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 9Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez GREY BRUCE HEALTH SERVICES. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 15 avis
56
45
34
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise