Grenville - Avis

Voir les 29 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place to work and progress
Account Executive (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 octobre 2019
There are departments in the company that are very good and have good growth But overall the Main management is very slow and unprofessional.
No training is ever given to any new hires and you are left by yourself to fend your way and self train.
If you don't show progress or if the company makes loss, you will be fired for no cause.
Higher managements dont know what they are doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work and learn
Digital Print Specialist / Graphic Designer / Mail (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 septembre 2019
Grenville is a great company to work for and the Management is very supportive. I have learned a lot and truly enjoy coming to work everyday!
Just wish they paid more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Courier Company
Mail Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 juin 2019
Received mail from shipping, sorted mail for each building and floor, delivered mail.
Learned time management skills, and organization skills.
Was a good experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent overall
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON22 avril 2019
Working in sales, the best thing is uncapped commissions. You can made a good amount of money if you hit your quotas. Admin team isn't as strong as other companies which has a negative affect of everyone. Great job for someone who loves to make sales.

Wish them the best of luck.
Points positifs
Uncapped commissions
Points négatifs
Admin team weak
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going place to work
Service Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON22 avril 2019
I worked with some great people. The staff seem to care quite a bit but do seem overwhelmed. There is a shortage of job aids so as a new employee, it is a bit difficult to get up to speed as fast as one would like but there are so many people who want to help. There was someone promoted from this role who was easy to ask questions to.
Points positifs
Lots of support from different departments.
Points négatifs
Main point of contact for seemed overly busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Makes you cringe
Data Entry (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON27 mars 2019
You can work as hard as possible and that will never be enough. Everyone who sticks around is a fool who will never be appreciated. Management just thinks employees are trying to screw the business but never look at what the problems are.

The work is a joke because you are hired for one thing but very quickly are assigned 2-3 people's work with no additional compensation. If you ask for a raise, you are let go.

So many good people get fired for no reason and when you ask your manager why, they say it was the owner's decision.

There are no benefits and nothing that makes you want to stick around.
Points positifs
Many options for coffee.
Points négatifs
No rewards or recognition. Only upset staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Grenville
22 avril 2019

Though we appreciate the feedback, there have been many initiatives in place to increase employee morale and retention. The management has made a commitment to clearly define each role to ensure each employee is able to perform their duties to the best of their abilities.

The company has gone through a transition and downsizing and we are looking at a bright future.

In terms of benefits, we have a health care spending account and hope to have benefits put in place in the near future.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste of your time and effort
Facilities Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa West, ON4 mars 2019
Company contracts out employees to other companies with little or no training and zero support of its employees. Asking a simple question about your job you won’t get a straight answer. People who are competent quickly move on from this terrible employer. Wages are very poor , medical benefits are a joke annual raises are unheard of . Management is constantly trying to clean up a mess somewhere and all decisions are knee jerk . Save yourself a headache and seek employment elsewhere
Points positifs
They hire anyone after a 5 min phone interview
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Grenville
22 avril 2019

Though this may be the initial feeling, there are some roles that require staff to work independently. Hiring decisions are made with the role & requirements clearly defined. As a employee, we encourage you to voice your concerns and further discuss these issues with you Supervisor, HR or another member of the Senior Management Team while remaining professional.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Postive workplace
Mailroom Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON14 décembre 2018
The work environment is good and the Manager is very friendly and helpful and support us , the employees are also friendly and professionals they always help and work with you all the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Grenville
22 avril 2019

It is always great to hear that our team is supportive and friendly. We have made a commitment to ensure our staff feel supported and are able to perform their duties to the best of their abilities.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was an okay job.
Print Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 août 2018
The higher up people at Grenville didn't really know what was going on and just leave everything to their managers to run, but if the manager isn't doing their job than the whole branch suffers. Got paid minimum wage to do basic printing jobs. My day was never busy and had lots of time to do as I pleased.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked well there
Store Manager/ Hub Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 août 2018
Worked almost 5 years on various positions and locations. Increased the sale and level of customer service. trained staff in new print soft ware and use of various machines.
Points positifs
Freedom to work
Points négatifs
less pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is fine with me. No yearly raises.
Messenger (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 avril 2018
Work is not bad.
Management is fine with me.
The schedule is fine it suits my personal time.
The rate is only minimum wage can't live on it. No yearly raises.
Benefits is not the greatest.
Points positifs
Management is o.k.
Points négatifs
Only minimum wage, benefits, no yearly raises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quiet but busy.
Bank Mail Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 mars 2018
A typical day at work with Grenville Management was quiet but busy since I was assigned to an HSBC (Hong Kong Shanghai Bank Corporation) Bank/Office location. I learned how to manage bank related mail and packages very carefully because most, if not all of these items are very time sensitive. I enjoyed the fact that the job tasks were scheduled for specific times throughout the day, so you know exactly what you should always be doing and what you'll be doing next. It was routinely.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I wish the company success and growth
Mail room clerk (Employé actuel) –  4880 Tahoe blvd.mississauga22 octobre 2017
I have been working with Grenville for last two years at TD corporate office. Its a great company. I found our manager and senior managers are very friendly, healpfull and very cooperative. They always focus our facilities and they allow us necessary leave, but first priority is work. As an employee I learn to complete my assignment on priority basis. I honour the policy of Grenville and the way our manager leads our team, is wonderful. I like to stay under the management like NCO GRENVILLE.
Points positifs
Big number of employees, Available opportunity for cross training, Enough room to learn and growth with new issues.
Points négatifs
Corporate behavior to be implimented among employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work at McDonalds is better, I'm not kidding
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 juillet 2017
Stay away from these type of companies, I realize you need a job, but honestly your better Off to work at Wal-Mart or McDonald's than work for this company,The Best way to put companies like this out of business is by NOT applying to these type of companies
Points positifs
Honestly Non come to mind
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK place to work at
RoomBook/Loanpool/Video Conferencing Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON8 février 2017
Company is OK to work for. Needs better Management improvements. Love to work with the clients. The clients is what keeps me happy in the job I do. No where to grow with company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor leadership
Key Operator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB7 septembre 2016
the calgary office is not organized and my team is not well put together. No training, no acceptance, no team leader ship
Points positifs
good clients
Points négatifs
not a very good team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok (At Best)
Shipper/Receiver (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON25 mai 2016
Grenville gives little opportunity for advancement (at least in my setting) either in the work you do or the pay you make. Supervisors continually pass requests back and forth not wanting to commit to any one answer, afraid of making a decision.

It feels like you have come to a "Stop", a wall rather than an open road in your career. Much more suited to a young first or second job type person.
Points positifs
Can't think of one beyond "A pay cheque"
Points négatifs
?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people to work with
Billing and Collections Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 janvier 2016
not really busy days pass by fast nice environment excellent communication with employees and coworkers not really well paid lower pay rates they should definitely improve
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with, great company
Shipper / Receiver / Contractor for IBM Canada (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 septembre 2015
Grenville is a contractor for IBM Canada. You get to learn a lot about the technical side of how IBM works as well as you are responsible for setting up all the meeting for the executives. You also relieve reception for her breaks. Tanya (office Manager) is great to work for, and is very knowledgeable.
Points positifs
great hours, great people lots of learing
Points négatifs
hourly wage is not as good as it could be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 21Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a typical day at work
field service representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON14 septembre 2015
Not a fun place to work. Manager is ill prepared and often rushed. Staff frequently called upon to meet a rushed deadline due to managers poor time management skills.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
peviously stated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Grenville. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 29 avis
56
410
35
23
15

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise