Greenwood Retirement Communities - Avis

Trouvé 25 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 33 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for!!!
Environmental Services Manager (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON24 juin 2019
I have been with the company for about 4 months now, and I love it here!!! The upper management have been really great and supportive. My fellow managers and staff members have been really warm, welcoming and great to work with. Everyone works as a team and upper management invests in us as managers and employees. Really glad I came to work here!
Points positifs
Great environment, staff and management
Points négatifs
Can't really think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
25 juin 2019

And we are very happy to have you as part of our team!! Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you feel supported.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding, and very supportive environment with amazing Management
Community Engagement Manager (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON17 juin 2019
I have been with Greenwood for three years, and am grateful for the philosophy and core values displayed daily by all the Managers and my coworkers. Greenwood invests in their employees because they believe in them and value them. Greenwood encourages their employees to grow and learn in a supportive environment. The culture of Greenwood will set the new standard for how caring people can share ideas and work together to build amazing Communites for Seniors; I am proud to be just a little part of something so important.
Points positifs
Personal Growth and development, working with people I respect
Points négatifs
Not one
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
24 juin 2019

Thank you for your very positive review! Greenwood strives to be the place where people love their job and look forward to going to work. We are very proud to have you as part of our team.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unorganized
Marketing Director/Nursing/Executive Director (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2019
The management seems to be unorganized and has zero respect for their staff members. They do not respect employees hard work, and very confrontational.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
17 juin 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and offer the feedback. "Confrontational" would probably be the last word I would use to describe the leadership at Greenwood Retirement Communities; we allow our Executive Directors and Managers autonomy to run their departments. We would welcome specific feedback so we can address the issues you are referring to. Please reach out to us directly at info@greenwoodrc.com. For everyone reading this review; all I can say is come see for yourself!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company that shows true Integrity!
Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON2 avril 2019
You could be having one of the roughest day's. However walking into work every time instantly could change your day for the better either speaking with a coworker or listening to a resident's story exchanging a smile your always learning something valueable. This place has 100% team work. This makes me say I love my job and helping those in time of need. Our executive director is truly awesome and makes are team a family of our own.
Points positifs
Team work!
Points négatifs
The loss of a residence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
15 avril 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write such a meaningful review. It is evident you love your job and take the time to serve our residents. Thank you for all that you do and for being dedicated team member!!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Greenwood Retirement rocks!!!
Concierge (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON18 mars 2019
Working at greenwood retirement has been and still is a great experience. Everyday our staff goes above and beyond, making sure our residents are happy. I always feel respected and that my opinion is important to management.
Our Executive Director along with the management team constantly shows how much they care for the well-being of the staff and our residents. At Greenwood Retirement it is always a safe and healthy workplace, we have so much fun with our resident and make sure they get the best experience. The most enjoyable part of working is that family members, staff and residents, treat each other like a big family
Points positifs
Summer events, Perks, education fund, great teamwork
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
24 mars 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review of Greenwood Retirement Communities, and for being a part of our family! We are so pleased to hear that your management team make you feel respected and listened to. Thank you for working as a team, to treat people as they want to be treated and continue to make residents our priority. We are so happy to have you on our team.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
ESM (Employé actuel) –  Petrborough15 septembre 2018
I have been with the Greenwood family for 10 years. The President is a wise and open minded person. If I do not feel satisfied with answers from my immediate supervisors I can email or pick up the phone and talk directly with Miri.
In 10 years I have never had to do this. At our home we have developed a family type atmosphere where most staff have been here 10 or more years.
Resident satisfaction is priority ONE. We do not train our staff to be loving and caring to the Residents, we hire loving and caring staff. The managers are on call 24/7 and have no problem doing this. We do not receive many calls due to our staffs' training, experience and knowledge.
I can reach anyone at head office and receive an answer in a timely manner.
The main reason Greenwood has been able to grow and maintain that small town feel is its staff and management teams. Everyone one has one goal and that is to treat each Resident the way you would like to be treated.
Points positifs
relationship to our Residents. Relationship to all management teams
Points négatifs
loss of Residents due to health
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
20 septembre 2018

Thank you for your positive review of Greenwood Retirement Communities, and for being a part of our family! We are so pleased to hear that you feel supported in your role, that you work as a team to treat people as they want to be treated and continue to make residents our priority. We are happy to have long term team members like you!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Retirement Company Out There!
Marketing Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 août 2018
I have worked for several different retirement companies over the years and NEVER have I found such an amazing & supportive environment. At Greenwood, you have the autonomy to complete tasks as you see fit. All of the staff truly put the residents first. Sure, there are always things that can be improved, but I always feel supported in making changes for the positive.I highly recommend joining the Greenwood Team!
Points positifs
Autonomy, Work/Life Balance, Upper Management Support
Points négatifs
Salaries are a little low, but worth the piece of mind!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
14 août 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad you are feeling the Greenwood culture in your role. You are right - there will always be areas for improvement and we will always allow autonomy to do your job; we will even let you make mistakes!
We are glad to have you a part of our team.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
really enjoy my work days
executive chef (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON13 août 2018
I have enjoyed a long career in the culinary industry and after a change of direction and working at other retirement companies I ended up at Greenwood.
Wow what a big difference, I not only have a building full of grandparents I never had growing up but I also have a new work family that I totally feel comfortable with each day. I look forward to seeing everyone every day.
Granted we are employees and have jobs to do so we are all held accountable to make sure things run smoothly for our residents. Greenwood has always encouraged open communication with All Workers. I am never worried about bringing issues and concerns forward to other managers, my executive director or even right to the top with the president herself, where I know things will get worked out so that everyone comes away happy and confident to continue the great work we do at our homes.
I only hope that all employees realise how good they have it working and being a part of the teams at Greenwood retirement homes, I know I do!
Points positifs
friendly, open, safe and inclusive
Points négatifs
I'm forced to take vacations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
14 août 2018

We are so pleased to hear how much you love your job and feel part of a second family. What a wonderful description of the Greenwood Culture!
Thank you for your dedication and for being a part of our team!!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Culture
Executive Director (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON10 août 2018
The culture has been created through attention to the residents needs and support of the employees.

The hands-on leadership at Head Office visits regularly (every two weeks) to show support to the management team in the home and to give advice on delicate issues, which makes things run smoothly.
Points positifs
Resident satisfaction is paramount. Greenwood recognizes that happy employees = happy residents.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
13 août 2018

Thank you for your review of working at Greenwood. We do believe that empowering our team members will increase resident satisfaction, and we always work together to solve issues - it takes a team! Thank you for your dedication.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my job!
Server (Employé actuel) –  Lindsay, ON10 août 2018
I have been with Greenwood for 6 years, and can not say enough about the positive culture here. I consider myself VERY lucky to be part of this team!
Points positifs
great environment, friendly, love the residents and the team
Points négatifs
NONE!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
13 août 2018

Thank you for your positive review of Greenwood. YOU are a part of creating that culture!! Thank you for all that you do; and We are lucky to have You!

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Server (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON2 août 2018
Management tends to show favourtism toward other employees. I was called in for meetings for doing the same things as other employees without them getting called in for it. The management would also not call in people when we were short due to being cheap.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
8 août 2018

I am sorry to see a former employee write a negative review. Greenwood Retirement Communities pride ourselves in taking care of our team members and our residents. We believe in treating everyone with respect and our reason for being is that we Care. (our Why) We do not believe in favoritism nor do we want our staff working short - quite the opposite in fact.
We are very excited about the culture we have created and welcome and embrace all who share the same values to join us! When we work together, there are no limits to what we can achieve.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never been so comfortable
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Lindsay, ON4 mai 2018
I’m at the Lindsay location (Adelaide Place), it’s become like a second home. Any other place I’ve worked I always dreaded having the bosses hanging around, worried about criticism. Greenwood has such supportive and inspiring management that I’d say I’m actually excited when they’re around. I don’t feel like they come around just to look for mistakes.

It’s rare to find a company that cares for real.

If you’re looking, I highly recommend greenwood for employment.
Points positifs
Above average starting wages, benefits for full time, supportive staff.
Points négatifs
Can’t think of any at this time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
7 mai 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. We do care for real - in fact that is our "WHY"! We are glad you are a part of our team.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Let me tell you about Greenwood....
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON3 mai 2018
I believe Greenwood its a very nice place to work.
We learn everyday from each other ,we help each other.
Making a difference in people’s lives
Exceptional employees
Supportive, professional culture
Driven to be the best
Commitment to a safe work environment
Live our values
Meaningful careers
Opportunities for advancement
Individual development plans
Training and development programs
Rewards and recognition for achievement
Continuous quality improvement

This is Greenwood, and I am proud to work for a company like that.
Points positifs
Freedom on managing your responsibilities.
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
7 mai 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is so inspiring to see your commitment and leadership shine through! Thank you for a being a part of our team.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Harmony on the Hill
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON3 mai 2018
I have worked here for 2 years and I am so happy to be working with wonderful residents and with such a caring and dedicated team of managers and staff. We are here to serve our residents and they appreciate all we do in return. You can't ask for anything better than that.
Points positifs
Perks for staff, beautiful workplace, caring and friendly culture
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
7 mai 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is so inspiring to see your commitment and leadership shine through! Thank you for a being a part of our team.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Place to Work!
management (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON3 mai 2018
The home has a vibrant positive feel from the minute you walk through the door. Residents, families, staff and management are treated with the upmost respect and kindness.

I would recommend working in this home to anyone who delights in putting a smile on the face others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
7 mai 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is so inspiring to see your commitment and leadership shine through! Thank you for a being a part of our team.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best company I have worked for!
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON3 mai 2018
I've worked in senior living for about 20 years and have never enjoyed a job more. I have worked for larger, more corporate, senior living chains and felt that I was over worked and underappreciated. I have never felt that working for Greenwood. I feel that upper management cares about the well being of not only the residents, but all their front line and management teams too. I actually have a work/life balance again and the ultimate bonus is that I love my job and my boss too!
Points positifs
Assistance program, education fund, discount programs, summer events
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
7 mai 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is so inspiring to see your commitment and leadership shine through! Thank you for a being a part of our team.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love my job and the company's culture
Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON3 mai 2018
I enjoy coming to work every single day. I find my job challenging, exciting and fulfilling. The culture at Greenwood is supportive, understanding and encourages personal and educational growth.
Take the opportunity to find your dream job at Greenwood Retirement Communities.
Points positifs
Amazing team to work with.
Points négatifs
You haven't tried it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
7 mai 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is so inspiring to see your commitment to the work we do. Thank you for a being a part of our team!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Greenwood is HOME!
Management (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON3 mai 2018
For our amazing residents, incredible staff and management, Greenwood Retirement Communities is home! Safety, security, and top notch services are priority and it is very evident whenever any Greenwood Residence is visited. They care for and take care of their employees who then provide the best care for the residents. Don't look any further, there is no better than Greenwood Retirement Communities!
Points positifs
Supportive management, great perks, a home-like atmosphere
Points négatifs
ZERO!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
7 mai 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is so inspiring to see your commitment and leadership shine through! Thank you for a being a part of our team.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place. Great team, welcoming residents, overall great community!
Active member (Employé actuel) –  McCowan, ON3 mai 2018
The staff are hard working, friendly and loving towards the residents. The residents are welcoming to new comers, really funny and always looking for more friends!

The activities are engaging, the food is excellent and the overall atmosphere really makes you feel like a family. Working here gives feeling of accomplishment.

Best place to work!
Points positifs
Friendly, hardworking staff, good food, large space, engaging activities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
7 mai 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is so inspiring to see your commitment and caring nature shine through! Thank you for a being a part of our team.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Place !
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Harmony and Taunton15 avril 2018
It is a horrible place to work. They make you do everything, charge the individuals what work them a ton of money and still pay you next to nothing. No breaks were given you are expected to be on the go the whole shift. It is ridiculous and the labour board should be called. They also tell you disputed the negative things that happened not to tell anyone and to still give them a good rating. What kind of business does that. I can go on and on but this company is not worth the time.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Long hours, No Breaks, Do not care for their employees, They only care about keeping money in their pockets etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 18Signaler
Réponse officielle de Greenwood Retirement Communities
2 mai 2018

It is unfortunate that a former employee feels the need to say such negative and obviously untrue things...Greenwood Retirement Communities pride ourselves in taking care of our team members and our residents. We emphasize listening to our team members, and treating others the same way we would want to be treated. We are very excited about the culture we have created and welcome and embrace all who share the same values to join us! Taking breaks, working together, and sharing the load are part of what we believe is necessary. When we work together, there are no limits to what we can achieve.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Greenwood Retirement Communities. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,6
D'après 33 avis
527
43
30
21
12

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,6Direction
4,7Culture d'entreprise