Green Acres Foundation - Avis

Voir les 19 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work here if values, integrity, honestly, respect, and loyalty are NOT important
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge/ Picture Butte/ Coaldale5 novembre 2019
Staff generally are overworked, and under appreciated. Senior management enjoy micromanaging administration and management. Its a company that doesn't believe it own values, and senior management will decide which if any of their own policies to follow. A few of the sites are unionized and other sites should unionize to protect yourselves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
LPN (Casual) (Ancien employé) –  Coaldale, AB1 octobre 2019
Worked as an LPN, at sunny south lodge in Coaldale for 6 months until I was fired for not complying with company policy on wearing of company scrubs. The upper management for green acres is some of the worst I’ve ever seen. They micromanage that you comply with your wearing of company scrubs more than they care about the actual care you give to residents. Management=cesspool. steer clear everyone because this place is awful!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Drama
Housekeeper/Cleaner, Food (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB8 août 2019
It was a good job I LOVED the Residents but the company Moral was Iffy. I worked night shift by myself but still dealt with the drama of Day staff. There was a different manager ever few months which was difficult to process.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High demands, lack of structure
Cook 1 (Employé actuel) –  Coaldale, AB5 juin 2019
Very demanding without positive feedback. Does not promote an atmosphere of positiveness. Too restrictive with constant changes, making it near impossible to keep up.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Poor work attitude / atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Drunk aggressive Manager
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB26 mai 2019
I used to work at one of the lodges. The manager smelt like booze most mornings. He spent most of his time outside smoking. He had his favorites staff. the rest got the worst shifts. If you were not one of the favorites and complained about the shifts he would threaten to take away your hours and hire someone else. Then the favorites would gossip about the rest and cause more problems. Need to clean house, starting with this manager.
Points positifs
Some staff care alot about there jobs and the residents
Points négatifs
Vengful drunk manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and Supportive
Resident Services (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB13 mai 2019
I appreciated all the staff and residents during my years of employment. Team building and staff meetings were always fun and keeping up to date on all aspects of the job was beneficial.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and learn
HR Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB28 avril 2019
I've really enjoyed my time at Green Acres. They've given me a chance to learn and grow and I'm gaining so much relevant experience in my field. I also really like the CEO, great leadership and the administrative staff really do care about employees and the image of the organization. On top of that they are passionate about being the best. I've never felt like there were limitations placed on me, if I want to take more time to do something right they encourage that.
Points positifs
Great Staff, Great Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family Culture
Food Services (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge30 octobre 2018
I find that Green Acres Foundation has a very family-oriented culture. Whenever I speak to other staff members, everyone talks about how the best part of their job is the residents, and everyone is focused on improving the resident's quality of life. Things may be chaotic at times, but everyone is willing to help out for the sake of the residents.

I have heard that the Admin and Management have been improving over the past few years and we do a lot more engagement events, and the events are getting better, but I'm relatively new and I think it's been pretty good since I've started. I know some sites are better for engagement events that others, but my site is very good for it.

Benefits are good, free meals at the lodges, etc.

I wish there was more connection between the sites - I mainly just know my site and none of the other staff at the other sites. I hope to see more events in the future that combine all of the sites together.
Points positifs
Culture, free meals, residents
Points négatifs
Disconnection between sites
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
chaotic and unsafe, untrained staff on payroll
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB15 août 2018
Will never recommend working for Green Acres Foundation until they clean up the lazy, uncaring staff and managers at the Lodges. No Employee Handbook rules are being followed and managers are just as bad for not enforcing them or following them either. No accountability or consequences given to insubordinate staff and the welfare of the residents are constantly being made at risk especially on nights and weekends. Manager never drops in at those times to see these dangerous gong shows and even during the day the manager turns a blind eye to the staff who are on their phones and gossiping and wasting time instead of doing the job they are paid to do...All the responsible respectful staff get tired of doing the lazy staff’s jobs on top of their own...get frustrated, worn out and quit to find a less dangerous and more organized workplace to put their efforts into. Sad...
Points positifs
lovely residents
Points négatifs
self centered, lazy staff and manager kept on payroll
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!!
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Lethbidge21 mars 2018
The Foundation values integrity, honesty, respect, and loyalty. They value their staff and provide RRSP and benefit options. Health and drive safe programs are given to staff and employees receive a card which provides discounts at local stores. And the meals the cook make are great!

Last month the Foundation invited staff and their family to a movie night at the Mill and each year they provide an awesome long service award night.

I recommend working here as staff and residents are wonderful and my manager is firm but fair.
Points positifs
Long term work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dis organized !
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB29 janvier 2018
most negative place to work
they are more worried about the color of your shoes than the care of residents.
Always short staffed and management does not replace in order to save money..thus residient do not get what they are paying for
Very un co operative with staff and scheduling,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall fun and nice experience.
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB24 septembre 2017
I'm just a volunteer but helping around the senior home is always pleasant. It's a friendly environment with kind workers and residents alike! I have no sense of stress from regular workers and everyone, everyone seems to always have a good time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As a temp job it is not that bad
Food Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB6 août 2017
Being a temp job it was not a bad experience. I love the residents, they make my day the best part of the day. The work is very routine but that is fine.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Great Beginning Job
Activity Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB24 juillet 2017
This job helped me get my start. I mastered my organization skills, I developed a new STAT system, I developed new music and art programs, I built a better system to identify if a program is still getting benefits. The most enjoyable part of my job was spending time with the residents and getting to know them on a personal basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great relationships created
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB30 janvier 2017
Overall good experience with coworkers and formed amazing relationships with residents. But like most care centers staff support is lacking from management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management micromanages everything
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB18 novembre 2016
Management micromanages everything. There is almost no ability to move up in this company or to shine unless you're pre-chosen. Morale seems to be very low all over the place in this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Health Care Aide
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Picture Butte, AB26 mai 2015
Working as a Health Care Aide (HCA) was wonderful. I loved assisting client's with their care when needed. It is so rewarding when your client tells you thank you or I appreciate your help. It was a blessing to of had the opportunity to work as an HCA for four years and meet so many wonderful people and care for so many more!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with.
Resident service (Employé actuel) –  coaldale21 avril 2015
The coworkers here treat you like family and help you out any way they can. There is no hard part of the job because everyone works together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Green Acres Foundation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 19 avis
55
43
34
22
15

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise