Greatway Financial - Avis

Voir les 17 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not for everyone
Independent Broker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 février 2019
It has a great compensation and support system. You are given a choice to either work and focus on your own production or with a team. What I like most (and as my clients do) is that we take time to explain the plan before they decide if it is right for them. We accomodate all questions and doubts with full honesty because that's how we are trained to do business. Advisors go through trainings and strict assessments to ensure they have the right information. IRP is a strategy, not a standalone plan so Im not sure what dishonesty some people here are talking about. It is the very first thing we explain during a policy explanation (next to confirming name) along all the possible risks. Many big banks have this strategy, it's just usually not available to average-earning people. I think it's not fair to make accusations without putting the effort of asking and understanding even just the basics. There are offices across Canada and everyone is welcome to ask and know more details and not waste your time making bad reviews about stuffs you actually have no knowledge about.
Points positifs
Great system. Great compensation. Big potential for career growth.
Points négatifs
If you have a hard time following systems then it may not be a right fit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family orientated business
Data Entry (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 octobre 2018
Greatway Is a fun place to work. its very friendly and loving . they are have a great team over there. really hard working people and always have smiles on their faces
Points positifs
free food on tuesday
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
100% dishonesty
Client (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL19 octobre 2018
If there would only be a rating of ZERO that would be our rating for greatway financial! Total fraud and deceitful in so many ways. They would attract you thru their presentations. Promising you that 70% of your monthly premium will go to your savings and the rest will be for your insurance. Our advisor told us that if we want to get our money it will just be very easy coz it is our money.But all these things are just part of their deceitful ways. NO savings because they will just make sure all your savings will be use to pay off your monthly insurance when you decided to stop payment and still, they have commission for it. Giving the clients universal life insurance that would give them bigger commissions!. All benefit on their end and suffering on payment on part of the client. Hopefully all greatway clients will soon be awaken with all this..
Points positifs
Nothing!
Points négatifs
Loosing all your money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43Non 103Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team
Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB7 septembre 2018
I'm new to Greatway, as a client & as an advisor.

As a client: Greatway is here to share the good they know. The policy is hand delivered & explained well.

As a new advisor: Never felt left out. Responsibilities are taken seriously. Everyweek there is Seminar from experts. There are classes everyweek. If you have question, you send an email to instructor, they get back to you ASAP. I don't have anything to say bad.
YOU can EARN during your training. as well there are other GREAT PERKS!!
Points positifs
seminar from experts, food on Tuesdays, Great Support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Workplace
Financial Advisor (IRP Specialist) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 juillet 2018
Everyone at Greatway Financial is nice to you. They treat you like a family and everyone loves supporting each other. The hardest part of the job is finding clients. The greatest part of the job is comradery and great commission.
Points positifs
comradery, family atmosphere, great commission, fun
Points négatifs
hard to find clients sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Life changing career with Greatway!
Independent Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON25 mai 2018
Great product.
It ensure clients peace of mind as they look forward to their retirement.

Great people and office culture.
Any CFT available can help any advisor in need of assistance regardless of location or group lineage. Free use of office equipments and space. Free and up to date technical training. Unlimited personal development training.

Great commission, great perks.
Very generous. Providers pay commission, MGA matches same. Only Greatway does that.
Points positifs
Unlimited free trainings
Points négatifs
Hard to find clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 15Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dishonest company to start with
client (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 mai 2018
dishonest company to start with. They deceive you in their presentation by saying they are selling IRP, the truth they are selling Uniersal LIfe. You cannot find that you bought IRP in your policy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 55Non 74Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not your typical MGA.
Independent Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 mai 2018
Greatway was a great place to start working at, but then things turned sour. The company started focus more on creating commission, compared to providing products that benefit the client.
Points positifs
Big office size
Points négatifs
Poor management, no room for improvement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 49Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly enviroment
Insurance Broker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 janvier 2018
very good business design.
The system really works and is simple to execute.
Enjoyed the friendly work environment
I learned so much about the financial system and from my colleagues the CEO.
Points positifs
Very good commision
Points négatifs
No salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very helpful and friendly people
Financial Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK28 novembre 2017
I had very excellent experience with them. I love working with a very positive people. Fun to be with, professional and good training available for everybody.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to start as a financial advisor
Life Insurance Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC19 septembre 2017
You own your own time. No boss to report to. Management is ok. Typical day at work is socializing with your clients. Hardest part of the business is when clients are in a financial bind and end up cancelling their policies. Most enjoyable part is when you know that you helped clients protect their financial needs and create a legacy for their families and be financially independent in the future.
Points positifs
be your own boss
Points négatifs
no clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fare in giving commission and has very good training system
Licensed Financial Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON30 mars 2017
Calling people for appointment. I have learned that I need to join clubs and parties to get more clients for the business. Management is doing their best to improve the business. I love the office and team culture. We help each other. The most challenging is looking for qualified clients. Most enjoyable part is you can spend more time with your family
Points positifs
Can earn good commission
Points négatifs
challenge in getting clientele for the business. commission based
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 25Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceptional business design and system
Licensed Financial Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB16 février 2017
Exceptional business design. The system was well thought out but simple to execute. Enjoyed the work environment and would highly recommend this company. I learned so much from my colleagues most especially from the CEO who was a extremely intelligent and humble individual.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 24Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good business model for self employed contractual basis but not a fixed income job.
Insurance Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC23 mai 2016
Greatway Financial is a very good company, however due to the
nature of the industry, we are considered individual contractor and in commission basis per production. It is a good part time job and not considered a salaried position.
Points positifs
Great company perks if qualified.
Points négatifs
commission is based on personal production
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 24Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workgroup that have amazing personal development training
Independent Financial Broker (Employé actuel) –  Saskatchewan11 avril 2016
I develop skills on facing challenges, personal growth and develop leadership skills.

My business partners are inspiring, driven, motivated.

The hardest part of the job is inviting and closing but this experiences help me to grow personally and to think and act creatively.

The most enjoyable part of of the job is attending meetings and trainings. We have the same goal- to educate and help each other and our respective clients. To provide clients with helpful financial information based on their individual needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 37Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible hours to this job and you can learn more as a team member of the company.
Financial Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC10 novembre 2015
The most enjoyable part of my job was working and learning from each of them. I learned not only for myself and also in different capability of each company that work for.
Points positifs
Free Travel
Points négatifs
Part time only
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 16Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Greatway Financial. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 17 avis
511
43
30
21
12

Notes par catégorie

4,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,5Direction
4,5Culture d'entreprise