Great Events Catering - Avis

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 23 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work if you're hard working
Server and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 juin 2019
I've been working at great events seasonally since 2017, the managment, owner and everyone overall is very nice and straight to the point. Scheduling is easy and you have to chance to get alot of hours in the summer - winter. Everyone I've worked with and have met while working here are all very nice and hardworking people. I would recommend working here to everyone. I haven't had any experience with miscommunication while working here and I genuinely enjoy working at this company.
Points positifs
Good Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for but unclear of some things
Hawker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 mai 2019
Was a good company to work for and I was treated right, they respected me and told me everything I needed to know in order to be prepared for the job. I was never given a notice of being laid off or fired.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun/long hours/
Server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 mars 2019
Set up event/ serve/clear tables/ clean up and reset for next event, if necessary. Long hours/some employees didn't carry their load of work/ It was fun watching the equestrian shows and mingling with guests/
Points positifs
Mingled with guests/watched great equestrian shows
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Food Service and Catering
Banquet Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 février 2019
I have worked at various events in various locations with various supervisors. Worked many wedding events, Calgary Stampede breakfasts and Spruce Meadow events.
I enjoyed every event and every task as I learned new things every time. I was never doing the same thing day after day it was always a new task and different event with different co workers and supervisors.
working during the summer it was very busy at the Spruce meadows kitchen and the many events that were held it was never a slow time during this time.
I was never left without something to do. I enjoyed staying busy and being in the back round of the many events that took place.
Points positifs
Meet a large amount of people.
Points négatifs
On your feet long hours which you get used to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long working hours but its worth it
Banquet Server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB21 novembre 2018
The job is very hard on your body and your feet will hurt by the end of your shift. They pay well and it good money if you need it fast. The managers are strict so you have to be patient with them. You will learn your way after a couple shifts.
Points positifs
Free delicious lunches from good chefs
Points négatifs
Very long work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supervisor doesn't care and they accept anyone
Food Counter Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 juillet 2018
You never know what you are going to work at or where. They accept anyone with any experience, and there is very little if any supervision except the very minimum effort shown. Some people I worked with were doing drugs in the food locales and didn't have proper governmental information with which to apply yet were still hired. While the food was provided from what you were selling, the time in which you ate depended solely on how busy you were, as well as breaks. I went a full 12 hour work day with a single meal 8 hours into it, and it was my only break. the work conditions leave a lot to be desired.
Points positifs
Lunch Provided from sold food
Points négatifs
Different and sometimes bad work conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work and learn new abilities
Server, Cashier, and Barista (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 avril 2018
Working at Great Events has open me the opportunity to growth personally. I have gained new abilities to work in the costumer service area. it is a company that treat you as a family and help you to become better everyday.
Points positifs
flexibility to choose your shifts
Points négatifs
it is a seasonal job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor micro managers
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 février 2018
Communication has always been an issue. The managment watches your every move. the workplace is both video and audio recorded and anything you do or say is used against you. no ability to move upwards, and any complaints coming from staff to management are ignored in the hopes the staff will not speak up.

Staff meals are ok i guess
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Catering (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 février 2018
it was fun, did catering for Spruce Meadows. prepped a lot of food, carvings. made lunch for the staff. Meet a few show jumping celebrities. worked in the mornings, long hours. also took catering jobs to functions around the city.
Points positifs
lots of work, always on the go.
Points négatifs
bad pay, long hours, long drive to get to work. gas cost more then my wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disorganized
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 février 2018
Management is disorganized and often makes business and staffing decisions without fully considering there consequence. Family owned business so any kind of bureaucracy is lacking.
Points positifs
Discouts at company restaurants
Points négatifs
Poor Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A perfect place to work
Social Media Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB24 juillet 2017
I started with Great Events Group three months ago and couldn't be happier with this company. I come to work with pleasure, loving my work environment and my friendly colleagues. Everyone from management to the servers and kitchen staff is very friendly and fun. It is a family run business and the owners are very open to new ideas and new digital marketing directions. Plus they really care about their staff. We went for a paintball game team building and the owners came there to cook for us. This says a lot.
PS! I love the owner's commitment to supporting immigrants and creating a culturally rich working environment. There are at least 20 nationalities in this company:)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good coworkers
Casher/Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 avril 2017
I worked sporadically for this company for almost four years because of school. I like the events and flexibility of days you work. I've seen managers come and go, all have been good, though.

Good coworkers.
Points positifs
Food provided while you work, but it does get deducted
Points négatifs
Sometimes events are very far to get to1
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disorganized but good hours
Decorator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 avril 2017
Working at Great Events Catering taught me a lot about to organize my time, and resources to perform a certain task. The management for this company was very disorganized so it was often the case that I had to get together with my colleagues and decide what each person would do and how we would manage our time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great flexible place to work for students and others
Bartender/Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 mars 2017
Being ready with experience in Customer service, problem solving, and a solid work ethic is a must. As long as you can keep a conversation with people, work well with a team, and you aren't afraid to stand for long hours---you'll do great! There's nothing to be afraid of. The GEC team is an entire group of amazing people who are looking for fun and professional people who are savvy with others, and can stay focused.
Points positifs
Pick-up and Drop-off provided
Points négatifs
Provided meals for those with allergies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learned a lot of new skills that has furthered my skills
General Laborer/Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 mai 2015
Day at work was typically anywhere from 15 to 20 hours. It was Catering for major event like the spruce meadows horse shows and other various important events. I leared long hours and hard work pays off. My co-workers were a family to me. Hardest part of the job was that I never had enough sleep in between shifs and I was a driver and it scared me that a company would allow you to get behind the wheel on barely any sleep. I enjoyed the physical demananding environment.
Points positifs
access to free events, met great people, great company and learned a lot about who I am as a person
Points négatifs
long days, no sleep, hadards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Assistant Director of Catering (Employé actuel) –  Calgary15 mai 2014
very busy place, have given me lots of opportunities to learn and execute larger functions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always Able to Work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 mai 2014
While not being the most consistent for hours or for where you will be placed, they are lenient when it comes to understanding when you can and can't work.
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
inconsistent hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours, heavy lifting, detailed rewarding
Banquet Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 novembre 2013
each day i would make pick sheet organize and load truck with equipment and food, drive to venue, unload setup and manage function according to BEO. we did all kinds of functions from receptions, buffets, plated dinners with full settings and bars, I was in charge of all staff who arrived at site
Points positifs
I enjoyed elaberate set ups and the felling of a differant dinning room each day
Points négatifs
back to back late evenings to early mornings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Great Events Catering

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Great Events Catering. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 23 avis
57
46
37
22
11

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu