Great Clips - Avis

Trouvé 97 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 698 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great place to work. Management doesn’t care about front line stylists
Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 juillet 2019
Very impersonal. You are just a number until the next new employee comes. If you a licensed stylist you are required to train appreciation and the manage just expects you to do the training.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
They tell you that you will make all this money that doesn’t happen, not about their employees at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Salon to work at
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON12 juillet 2019
I am enjoying my work at Great Clips and in this salon.
Our team is extremely helpful and we have an amazing work environment.
Great Clips, our management and owners really take care of the staff in training, flexibility and incentives and deal with them with full respect.
Points positifs
Great Clips system is one of the best and the incentives are very encouraging.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Hairstylist (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON29 mars 2019
Horrible place to work.
Owners have no idea how to run a business let alone a salon.
Need to hire proper staff
Also found that the owners only care about making money and not about the staff or clients
Points négatifs
Long hours, no lunch break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A productive,long standing and incentive driven work place
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON (feildgate)27 mars 2019
I love working for Great Clips because its fast paced, company has set standards for all franchisee. its a clean and professional work place. Their policies are clear and never does any contract with any employees. Pays above industry standard. Sometimes workplace gets busier but, that's when we make money. GreatClips has bonus designed for product sale, productivity, etc

Its a Great place to work for new and experienced stylist. also, its a color free salon which works for me as i get rashes coz of color chemicals. My schedule is super flexible and if anything comes up where a shift change is needed, the staff can trade shifts to make it possible! Most of the clients are great with one or two, as with any job

Pros
Additional training classes, workshops, flexible schedule, small town atmosphere, family oriented, and you leave with money every shift!
Points positifs
Good training programs, flexible hours, family oriented and you carry money every shift
Points négatifs
weekends ...generally, i make more money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GREAT team environment
Manger (Employé actuel) –  Waterdown, ON22 mars 2019
It's a busy salon, always customers provided from the start. We have a great team environment that works well together. Lot's of training opportunities as well as room for advancement. The great clips brand is always evolving with technology.
Points positifs
Busy, Tips, Flexible schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love it here!
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Waterdown, ON22 mars 2019
In ten years of working in hairstyling, I have not worked with a better brand or salon. Great clips offers so much support to grow as a stylist and has a team oriented culture that makes going to work something to look forward to. I have also made more money here than anywhere else I have worked. There is base pay so I don't have to worry about keeping a clientele and then I get commissions and tips on top of that.
Points positifs
Money, team culture, great training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nothing enjoyable
Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC19 mars 2019
if you seek to never further yourself in a job, and you want something mundane and life sucking. where people belive their jobs actually matter and treat it like life or death likes it the only thing to live for then you are in luck.
Points positifs
where hairdressers come to die
Points négatifs
where hairdressers come to die
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Great place to work
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Orchard Plaza14 mars 2019
I started as a stylist with Great Clips over 6 years ago after many years in other salons. I like the fast pased atmosphere at the location by Save On on Hiway 97 and all the wonderful stylists that work there.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Busy but good tips
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New salon! Good place to work!
Current Stylest (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC14 mars 2019
Great company to work for. I’ve been working with Great Clips for 7 years. Currently at the Willow Park location (just off of Hwy33). Awesome work atmosphere. Management is easy to work with. Part time or Full time hours. Works great for my lifestyle. I work days, at least one day and one weekend day. We work as a team but act more like a family!
Points positifs
Education strong but not overwhelming.
Points négatifs
New salon, however getting busier everyday!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work!
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  West Kelowna, BC14 mars 2019
I have worked at the West Bank location on Louie Drive for a couple of years and I really enjoy it. The clients are great and management is really supportive.
Points positifs
Tips are good, wages are competitive with incentives and productivity bonuses
Points négatifs
New salon, so can be slow at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my job
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON12 février 2019
I worked for First Choice 6 years where I was never given any training opportunities and treated like I could be easily replaced
. That all changed two years ago when I started with Great Clips. I was there for three months when the opportunity of management was discussed with me. The training was great and it was constant. The franchisees and the staff is great, it always feels like a team. I have been managing this location in Ancaster (Trinity Wilson Common at 1191 Wilson st W) for a year and a half and I have found my home at Great Clips.
Points positifs
Great work environment
Points négatifs
Sometimes days can be long but always busy and good money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutly Rewarding
Hairstylist, Manager (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON12 février 2019
I am absolutely in awe of great clips.. I have worked at my current location (St.catharines West) for 7 years now and I have found it to be one of the best experience as a stylist and now a manager. I love the team I work with, there is always room for growth within the company and advanced training is provided. For me most importantly the franchise and managers tries their best to encourage work life balance, fun and wonderful incentives to make more money.
Points positifs
Rewarding for any level of stylist.
Points négatifs
Can get very busy but an opportunity for great tips.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An insult to injury
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  Ontario10 décembre 2018
Unrealistic expectations...silly mandatory cutting classes... Ridiculous business model.... Unfulfilled promises...unfair scheduling...arrogant and ignorant franchisees....dirt cheap and filthy clients...strenuous job with too many demands....cant have your own station, it rotates daily... Cuts are five bucks for many weeks during a grand opening....too many head office politics...way too much paperwork and paper waste...demeans the industry and undermines true professionals....owners are clueless as to the actual industry and are brainwashed into thinking its a lucrative business venture...it is not...
Points positifs
Always hiring
Points négatifs
All of the following...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive but doesnt care about employees
manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 novembre 2018
good for beginner stylists but not a long term career option, years of dedication mean nothing everyone is replaceable type of attitude and will work you until injury and turn their back on you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Surrey BC Great Clips Worst Management every experienced
Styliste (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC5 novembre 2018
I was not impressed with Great Clips there management is all over the place owner has no idea of whats going in all of the salon this is a very bad work place I feel bad for the name great clips
Points positifs
no pros
Points négatifs
no management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Hairstylist (Employé actuel) –  Leduc, AB10 octobre 2018
High traffic salon never a boring moment. Great people to work with and amazing clients . The atmosphere is fun and welcoming always enjoy going to work . Flexible schedule.
Points positifs
Tips, always busy, great place to work
Points négatifs
Can't think of any really enjoy working at this location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average workplace
Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB9 octobre 2018
For the most part there are no major complaints, management was fairly understanding and helpful. The other employees created a lot of drama within the workplace which was unappealing, but I would work there again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy salon in Oakville
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON20 septembre 2018
I have worked at Great Clips at 3rd line and Dundas in Oakville for over 4 years. I love the fact that it's a busy salon - lots of opportunity to make more money. The franchisee is great to work for - very fair and really care about the staff. It's nice to be able to just focus on haircuts and not worry about colour and perms. Good team of people.
Points positifs
Compensation is good
Points négatifs
Extremely busy during coupon times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and professinal
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Aldergrove, BC22 août 2018
I have worked for my franchisee for 7 years and helped put together and open the Aldergrove Village location.
This is a brand new and beautiful salon.
The manager is professional and always has a positive attitude and is willing to work with and help the staff when they need it.
All around excellent work environment!
Points positifs
busy and plenty of room for advancement
Points négatifs
can be long hours on your feet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work for. Love the people i work with.
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  Roscoe16 août 2018
We work together as a team. Different locations to choose from. Great products to offer your clients. I cant imagine myself working at any other salon.
Points positifs
Meet new people. Make new friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Great Clips. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 2 698 avis
5794
4715
3616
2253
1320

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise