Great Clips - Avis

Trouvé 104 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 933 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Transparent and professional work place
Hairstylist (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK8 août 2019
I love working for Great Clips coz its fast paced, company has set standards for all franchisee. its a clean and professional work place. Their policies are transparent with every employee. Pays above industry standard. Sometimes workplace gets busier but, that's when we make money. Great Clips at this location is offering product commission, health & dental for family, life insurance, and other 3 group insurance benefits (don’t remember).

Its a Great place to work for new and experienced stylist. also, its a color free salon which works for me as i get rashes coz of color chemicals. My schedule is super flexible and if anything comes up where a shift change is needed, the staff can trade shifts to make it possible!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My time with great clips
Hairstylist (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB8 août 2019
my time at great clips was okay but I was let go because lack of tools, as to what I was told but the people that worked there was nice. Management was okay I guess.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 août 2019
Been with GC for 11 years now and can not see myself going anywhere else. Great atmosphere, work family, bonuses, flexibility, room for advancement if you are interested.
Points positifs
Bonuses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love my job!
Manager/Stylist (Employé actuel) –  Mission, BC29 juillet 2019
Before transferring to Great Clips I honestly wanted to give up on being a hairdresser. I was over doing colours/perms and styles. Thankfully I was able to find Great Clips and it saved the passion and love I had for this career. The staff at all the locations are fantastic! The benefits are awesome. They are super flexible with school schedules as well so that’s a plus! I love how busy and fast place the shops are, it makes for faster days and better tips $$
Points positifs
Always room to grow in the company!
Points négatifs
Sometimes can be overly busy, but also the tips are great!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So far good place to work
Hairstylist (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON26 juillet 2019
Where I work the owners are friendly and care. The Manager is awesome and pays attentions to your scheduling needs and does their best to deliver. It's true they offer flexibility to fit your needs. There is no Chemical service you are only doing cuts. The positive is that you are focusing on one client at a time and not running to complete a cut in between chemical services. And you commission on the day not on a 2 week bases where down time drops your stats. Also yes of course if the salon is busy you have to be quick but they do understand some cuts take more time then others.
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Bring your own tools
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great place to work. Management doesn’t care about front line stylists
Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 juillet 2019
Very impersonal. You are just a number until the next new employee comes. If you a licensed stylist you are required to train appreciation and the manage just expects you to do the training.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
They tell you that you will make all this money that doesn’t happen, not about their employees at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Salon to work at
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON12 juillet 2019
I am enjoying my work at Great Clips and in this salon.
Our team is extremely helpful and we have an amazing work environment.
Great Clips, our management and owners really take care of the staff in training, flexibility and incentives and deal with them with full respect.
Points positifs
Great Clips system is one of the best and the incentives are very encouraging.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Manager in Training (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON22 mai 2019
Staff and management are not accepting to new stylists/management
Very long hours
Short staffed
Customers can be good
No team spirit within the location
off site training is good if you are new
Points positifs
lots of hours
Points négatifs
no team spirit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Hairstylist (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON29 mars 2019
Horrible place to work.
Owners have no idea how to run a business let alone a salon.
Need to hire proper staff
Also found that the owners only care about making money and not about the staff or clients
Points négatifs
Long hours, no lunch break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A productive,long standing and incentive driven work place
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON (feildgate)27 mars 2019
I love working for Great Clips because its fast paced, company has set standards for all franchisee. its a clean and professional work place. Their policies are clear and never does any contract with any employees. Pays above industry standard. Sometimes workplace gets busier but, that's when we make money. GreatClips has bonus designed for product sale, productivity, etc

Its a Great place to work for new and experienced stylist. also, its a color free salon which works for me as i get rashes coz of color chemicals. My schedule is super flexible and if anything comes up where a shift change is needed, the staff can trade shifts to make it possible! Most of the clients are great with one or two, as with any job

Pros
Additional training classes, workshops, flexible schedule, small town atmosphere, family oriented, and you leave with money every shift!
Points positifs
Good training programs, flexible hours, family oriented and you carry money every shift
Points négatifs
weekends ...generally, i make more money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GREAT team environment
Manger (Employé actuel) –  Waterdown, ON22 mars 2019
It's a busy salon, always customers provided from the start. We have a great team environment that works well together. Lot's of training opportunities as well as room for advancement. The great clips brand is always evolving with technology.
Points positifs
Busy, Tips, Flexible schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love it here!
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Waterdown, ON22 mars 2019
In ten years of working in hairstyling, I have not worked with a better brand or salon. Great clips offers so much support to grow as a stylist and has a team oriented culture that makes going to work something to look forward to. I have also made more money here than anywhere else I have worked. There is base pay so I don't have to worry about keeping a clientele and then I get commissions and tips on top of that.
Points positifs
Money, team culture, great training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nothing enjoyable
Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC19 mars 2019
if you seek to never further yourself in a job, and you want something mundane and life sucking. where people belive their jobs actually matter and treat it like life or death likes it the only thing to live for then you are in luck.
Points positifs
where hairdressers come to die
Points négatifs
where hairdressers come to die
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
“It’s Gonna Be Great”.....is a pretty accurate statement for this job.
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vernon, BC14 mars 2019
So I’ve worked worked for Great Clips for the past 6 years at the Polson location off HWY 6 in Vernon. I worked for their competitor in the United States before moving to Canada. I chose Great Clips because of their similarities, such as being fast paced, haircuts only, and walk in based. I started off as a stylist and worked my way into assistant manager. I love my manager and her willingness to work with me and my schedule. The team I work with is pretty amazing. My schedule is super flexible and if anything comes up where a shift change is needed, the staff can trade shifts to make it possible! The atmosphere feels like home with a bunch of crazy sisters that I can’t live without. Lol most of the clients are great with one or two, as with any job, that will try and throw a wrench in your day but you brush it off and move on the the next!
Points positifs
Additional training classes, workshops, flexible schedule, small town atmosphere, family oriented, and you leave with money every shift!
Points négatifs
Must work 1 night shift and 1 weekend day and more if we are short staffed and are needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Great place to work
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Orchard Plaza14 mars 2019
I started as a stylist with Great Clips over 6 years ago after many years in other salons. I like the fast pased atmosphere at the location by Save On on Hiway 97 and all the wonderful stylists that work there.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Busy but good tips
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New salon! Good place to work!
Current Stylest (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC14 mars 2019
Great company to work for. I’ve been working with Great Clips for 7 years. Currently at the Willow Park location (just off of Hwy33). Awesome work atmosphere. Management is easy to work with. Part time or Full time hours. Works great for my lifestyle. I work days, at least one day and one weekend day. We work as a team but act more like a family!
Points positifs
Education strong but not overwhelming.
Points négatifs
New salon, however getting busier everyday!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work!
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  West Kelowna, BC14 mars 2019
I have worked at the West Bank location on Louie Drive for a couple of years and I really enjoy it. The clients are great and management is really supportive.
Points positifs
Tips are good, wages are competitive with incentives and productivity bonuses
Points négatifs
New salon, so can be slow at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my job
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON12 février 2019
I worked for First Choice 6 years where I was never given any training opportunities and treated like I could be easily replaced
. That all changed two years ago when I started with Great Clips. I was there for three months when the opportunity of management was discussed with me. The training was great and it was constant. The franchisees and the staff is great, it always feels like a team. I have been managing this location in Ancaster (Trinity Wilson Common at 1191 Wilson st W) for a year and a half and I have found my home at Great Clips.
Points positifs
Great work environment
Points négatifs
Sometimes days can be long but always busy and good money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutly Rewarding
Hairstylist, Manager (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON12 février 2019
I am absolutely in awe of great clips.. I have worked at my current location (St.catharines West) for 7 years now and I have found it to be one of the best experience as a stylist and now a manager. I love the team I work with, there is always room for growth within the company and advanced training is provided. For me most importantly the franchise and managers tries their best to encourage work life balance, fun and wonderful incentives to make more money.
Points positifs
Rewarding for any level of stylist.
Points négatifs
Can get very busy but an opportunity for great tips.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An insult to injury
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  Ontario10 décembre 2018
Unrealistic expectations...silly mandatory cutting classes... Ridiculous business model.... Unfulfilled promises...unfair scheduling...arrogant and ignorant franchisees....dirt cheap and filthy clients...strenuous job with too many demands....cant have your own station, it rotates daily... Cuts are five bucks for many weeks during a grand opening....too many head office politics...way too much paperwork and paper waste...demeans the industry and undermines true professionals....owners are clueless as to the actual industry and are brainwashed into thinking its a lucrative business venture...it is not...
Points positifs
Always hiring
Points négatifs
All of the following...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Great Clips. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 2 933 avis
5902
4755
3642
2275
1359

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise