Great Canadian Casinos - Avis

Trouvé 72 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 73 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slot technician
Slot Technician (Employé actuel) –  Port Perry, ON18 avril 2019
This job is easily one of the best jobs in the casino. Great team in the department. Great department supervisor and manager. We are currently in a transition phase so work is a harder at the moment but once things are up and running it will be smooth sailing. This is a position that is very hard to walk away from for anything else once you are in it.
Points positifs
Good pay, good benefits, good team, relaxed
Points négatifs
Can be tiring on night shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Experience Don't Waste Your Time Applying
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Ontario8 avril 2019
They paint you a beautiful picture, they hype the job up to be this awesome thing, and it could be but....

Do You Love Politics? LOL people have egos and try and run their own show there vs the companies. If you don't side with those people they will bury you.

There are some good people there and I feel for them but this place will break them, and it will break you too if you stay there for long. This place doesn't have any systems in place, they train you to do things one way, and give you trouble for doing it that way and want you to do it another way. They don't care about anything but their budgets, and making $$$ and trust me they make tons of money. The longer you work there the longer they will ride you if you let them, with no respect or appreciation.

They live to Fake it Till They Make it...
Points positifs
Meeting New People
Points négatifs
Politics, Bad Management, No Respect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrific death sentence
Table games dealer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON7 avril 2019
The pay is minimum wage at $14.00 an hour. They mess up everyone’s pay constantly. tips are not what they say they willl be expected to be. They hire everyone off the street they can find then weed them out and keeps the suckers there. This is why they are constantly hiring people. The management and supervisors are uneducated. They start you on a few mandatory games then they add a bunch more once they have you sucked in. They tell the emloyees they have their back then when they get on the floor with minimal training they just let the patrons abuse the staff. The supervisors have little training Stay away from this place
Points positifs
Good co-workers
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place you could work.
Can’t say (Employé actuel) –  Can’t say6 avril 2019
Obviously someone from management writing the reviews? My advice run away, as fast as you can.
Too many relatives, husbands supervising wives. Friends supervising friends. Pretty ridiculous.
The worst management team ever experienced at any job!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Too many to list.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
challenging place to work with, especially at front line serving customer service is my joy helping people
main bank/cashier (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON5 avril 2019
when working n fast pace industry you learn to respect , trust people whom your working with, compensate things and be a team
player with them
helping each other. submission to your supervisor as needed , listening to your co- workers be open and transparent and knowleadgle with your work , share ideas to your group as sign and help growth with the company. sharing is fun be happpy and avoid being grumpy.management wise fallow policies and procedures be submissive to every individual
work a a team.the hardest part in job if you are not open with every individual share what you know have an integrity and act about it just do what is goo with the company and xo-workers, and when your shift is done everybody enjoy going home without huddle because they feel that it’s thier second home to work with smile , and happy heart felt that they were
love.
Points positifs
n/a
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC26 mars 2019
fun environment

the hardest part of the job when was bz on high season

I learned how to make a nice bed and how to deal with a very tough customer.

Management and all colleagues are all nice to me.
the most enjoyable part when were get together and did have lot's of fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Dealer (Employé actuel) –  Ontario16 mars 2019
This is going to be long but if you’re serious about working for this place you need to know all this. I currently work for great Canadian gaming as a table games dealer. Let’s start with training, they cut all training by half the time. When you start you’ll get 2 weeks to learn blackjack. When I stared, we got 4. Poker? A week. Roulettes? 2 weeks. Craps? 2-3 weeks or as soon as they can shove you on the floor for any game. Bac you get a day. Supervisor training is a single day then they throw you on the floor with literally no idea what to do. You might get a supervisor to help you for a night or two if they have the staff. No limit poker and tournament was trained over a slideshow in preshift. A new blackjack game coming in is being taught over a slideshow. I’m not even sure any of that is legal but if you try to say you won’t sign for the games because you didn’t even get to deal or learn them they will harass you, withhold eos, force OT, take you off the floor constantly and STILL not train you, just keep asking you WHY you don’t get it and WHY won’t you sign it. They took over almost a year ago. I work 4-5 days a week and I own 2 shirts. They “haven’t been able” to set up a system where we can PAY for more uniform shirts, but they set up free gift give aways and events 4 days a week for players. My pay cheque is off almost every pay, hour or two missing, sometimes an entire shift missing, it isn’t just me, it’s well over half the table games department, which is suspicious and I’m starting to think someone is skimming us because we are part time and they think we won’t  plus... notice. I have to track my hours to the minute and if you fight them on missing hours be prepared to wait months for your money. We rarely get pay stubs on time and once we didn’t even get paid our tokes (paid to us with our paycheques direct deposit) and we’re forced to come in and pick them up via paper cheque. They have not once paid me my lieu time for working holidays (good luck proving it because the pay stubs look like a 7th grade math project, confusing, inaccurate, unprofessional.) I should have been done paying benefits 8 months ago, but they still take 100 dollars a month for sunlife (double what I used to pay.) They are so incompetent I changed my address and phone number last June and they still haven’t updated it in their system. They cut so many staff and departments they are barely functioning. They hire non stop but we are constantly short staffed because they’re trying to cut our hours down to the point part time is unable to get benefits. I have Split days off and work days and nights in a single week. I’ve worked here 3 years and have many many people below me in seniority and no major games, so imagine those schedules below me or those who have major games. They will promote anyone to supervisor. I know more about the games, payouts and general running of the casino than about half of my immediate superiors who are supposed to be supervising ME. The atmosphere is miserable, cold and uncaring. We all know all this company cares about is money. Money money money. We can’t even eat at work anymore because they cut out the staff ordering system and make us buy our food with the players upstairs. That means your whole break is spent waiting in line for someone to spend their comp money so you can order a premade boxed sandwich since we can’t eat from the restaurant in our own break room like we used to. Half the shufflers are broken and they just never fix them. Hand shuffle it or just switch the broken one with one from a closed table and worry about it later. The players will harass you, treat you like you’re worthless and wear you down and they will not care. I know 1 single pit boss on my entire shift I can go to when a player is unbearable who will actually help. Sometimes. I brought up being sworn at, harrassed and threatened by 2 male players on blackjack one night. They were standing up and hammering their fists onto my table so hard the chips were jumping out of the tray. Nothing was done, they moved me and I have since dealt with dirty looks and sarcastic comments from the same men for weeks now because I was moved off the table and they seen me talking to my boss. Clearly they know I tried to have something done and now they laugh in my face and make comments about it every time I’m forced to see them. When I asked them to stop swearing at me they said “I can do whatever the eff I want.” And they can. I was seconds from tears and honestly afraid and the first few times I seen them walking around my table I was in genuine fear for when I left or comments that might be made to me. That’s not even the first time a player has forced me to tears from hours or days of constantly harassment. The only person who was penalized in that situation was my supervisor. Pay is decent but if you work for your tips and do your job properly the shifts that don’t work and employees who have no players and do nothing to work toward tips get to reap your benefits. You get penalized for telling the truth. If you call in sick less than 2 hours before your shift they consider you late for work which has serious consequences. I’ve almost been fired from being late twice and “late sick” once in a year. So you have to lie and say there’s an emergency if you start feeling sick an hour before work or if you are going to be late. The union does basically nothing. If you have a complaint the response will be “operational needs” which is basically the response the company has to give that allows them to do whatever they want to you. I’ve never been so miserable in my life but I need the money and the shift time. I’m sure I could think of so much more but this is already huge and I just feel like if I as a single person can’t do anything to this huge corporation that’s stepping on its employees I can at least warn the people who are thinking about applying.  moins
Points positifs
Decent money, free coffee when it’s not broken and pop
Points négatifs
Bad shift times, unreliable payroll, uncaring money hungry company, players treat you terribly company doesn’t care, won’t provide adequate uniform, strict rules and expectations for employees and no one else, unreliable hours, untrustworthy greedy company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent, more cold and corporate by the day
Dealer (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC1 février 2019
ive been there for a long time, cant be that bad. decent benefits, pension etc. seems to be annual cutbacks tho.
a lot of fun perks that previously existed are no more. even something as simple as sports on tv in the break room, or a foosball table. all gone. still a fine job. opportunity for advancement if youre driven enough and smart enough.
Points positifs
staff becomes pretty tight, working same shifts, and having a break together every hour, a lot of cool people, to spend a lot of breaks with
Points négatifs
draining, will eat your soul, after so many hours of abuse, from grumpy guests, which your not permitted to defend yourself against.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Zero work life balance
Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON28 janvier 2019
If you have a family and wont drop everything for your job, this is not the job for you. If you have no life, perfect job for you.
Part time (which is what you will be for many years to come) are expected to come in for sick calls etc. You will be scheduled anywhere from zero to 40 hrs a week. When they have enough ppl you get 3 shifts and expected to come in on demand. Shift work is terrible for part timers. You could work an early shift one day, then swing then grave..off for one shift back in for a day shift all in one week. Dont expect to ever get one week days, one week swing one week grave..you are filling in the gaps of the full timers. No weekends no long weekends off. You work Christmas Eve Christmas day etc. They are open 7 days a week 365 days a year. Starting wage is not much over min wage to start.
Points positifs
Tips
Points négatifs
Shift work, no life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst work ever
Card dealer (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC27 décembre 2018
If you want to know what suicidal tendacies are then this is the job for you!Non stop abuse from management as well as players. Anyone writing positive reviews are either management or people that are paid too
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your a number not a human being
Security (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON4 décembre 2018
Worst company I have ever worked for. They treat you as a number and not a human being. Constant gossip/drama. Individuals that are in managment dont even have a college diploma but act as if there the smartest person on the planet. Do not work here your work/life balance will be done. You will work every holiday and spent your entire Christmas/New Years at a Casino where I yet to say the customers you will deal with are out of this world and can be some of the rudest people you have ever experienced.
Points positifs
Not much
Points négatifs
Drama/worklife balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cash Cage Cashier
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC9 novembre 2018
Position Duties: Maintaining cashier float of $25,000, while cashing in and out player's chips. This was a great job as for the people I worked with and the customers I dealt with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The life of a dealer
Dealer (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON2 novembre 2018
If you want friends or family outside of the people you work with, this job is not for you. Some managers are really nice, however; there have been a few that are very obvious of who their favourites are, and even bully some of the dealers. They tell you to use your vacation before the end of the year, however; they never approve any of your time off requests due to low staffing or other dealers not having enough games. You are able to learn games quickly here, however; there is not much of a pay incentive. The wage is terrible, and they make so many promises about raises but never follow through. During the slow times of the year, you will lose alot of hours. There is no difference between full time and part time, full time dealers will still be sent home before the part time. Seniority means nothing to this company, new dealers get paid the same as the dealers who were there to open the casino. The benefits are great and paid for by the casino, that's a plus. The job can be fun, but also boring when you are standing at a dead table for hours. You get lots of breaks as a dealer, which is another plus!
Points positifs
Good benefits, many breaks, sometimes fun
Points négatifs
Bullying, senority means nothing, terrible wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Minimal value on valuable employees
F&B (Ancien employé) –  Maple Ridge, BC29 octobre 2018
It’s unfortunate that corporate mentality take over especially when employees put their all into making their Guests feel important.

The management have minimal respect for their team members, as long as they get a pay check, who cares.
Points positifs
Fellow non management team are great
Points négatifs
Management care less about environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
F and B side requires you to work many midnight shifts when you start...seniority has nothing to do with competence....lots of union/mgmt conflict
F and B server (Ancien employé) –  Fraserville, ON2 octobre 2018
Good if you are starting out in your 20's...low IQ people will hang on longer thinking seniority is the be all and end all of their lives...good luck!!
Points positifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
6 years for nothing.
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON11 septembre 2018
This place is just plain ridiculous. The management will treat everyone like kids, attack people behind their backs and turn it all into alittle popularity contest. If you are going to be a new employee, be prepared to work nights, even if they tell you differently during your hiring process. They are adding tasks to your jobs almost weekly and trying to cut costs daily. Housekeeping is very valuable, but being a housekeeper for them makes you feel like you can never do a good enough job.. I was there for 6 years and would watch multiple people have to quit over the years due to stress, sick leaves and mistreatment. Money is their number one goal with very little communication from managers to frontline. I saw 4 different managers in those 6 years, they all end up leaving. You will be made fun of as a housekeeper..
Points positifs
Wage
Points négatifs
Work life balance, expectations, hours and comfort.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gaming Life
Casino Games Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia6 septembre 2018
Good wages and tips overall.
Growth opportunities always available by learning new games.
Having fun with the customers.
Points positifs
Good tips
Points négatifs
Strange hours of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC23 août 2018
Good place to work, but make sure you get everything they said in the interview on paper about employment. Management likes to change their minds alot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Goodbye family and social life
Dealer (Employé actuel) –  Elements brantford28 juillet 2018
New members to the team will most likely be on the night shift. You work every weekend. You work every holiday. For the amount of sacrifices you make for this job, the pay isn't worth it. No support from upper management. You have no support from the union. Expect patrons to call you names, put you down, cuss at you and still continue to deal to them. The company is about making money. High turn over rate. Advancement barely exists. Lots of favoritism. You will lose friends. Your family life will suffer. If you dont have much education and dont mind being a robot, this might work for you. If you want a work/life balance, this place will not offer that for you.
Points positifs
Its clean
Points négatifs
Customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 42Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chances Maple Ridge
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Maple Ridge, BC11 juillet 2018
Chances maple ridge! no complaints here!
Great people
Great customers
Great service
Great Canadian!

Love working here!

We are like a family at this location.
Points positifs
Security at Chances gets to do surveillance and floor work.
Points négatifs
Cant think of one
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 18Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Great Canadian Casinos. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 73 avis
515
419
315
28
116

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise