Graphic Packaging - Avis

Trouvé 31 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 760 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Politics immensely applied and observed.
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB30 avril 2019
Great pay and benefits! Employees are great. Management is not so bad. Supervisors kids works in summer as production assistant but rarely given hard work. Wouldn’t help other employees to empty bins, says not part of the job. Newer employees are offered positions inside the plant (weeks after being in the production, is being trained to printing jobs). Upon signing contract states all employees must work all shifts. But seniors stays in fixed morning shifts. Internal hiring. Former senior assistants were given office works to count corrugates and sit in the office all day. This should’ve been a great place to work. If these don’t bother you, you are welcome to join the team.
Points positifs
Employees. Pay.
Points négatifs
Management up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Miss leading on the job title ur not a manager
IT Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 janvier 2019
worked there one half weeks before they let me GO, as IT Manager i was told am to advanced for them and they let me go , I have never seen an HR department so unqualified for doing there job wright, the IT room or server room was from the 80's so much old equipment that it made you wonder how the company is running there business, spoke to the US team they didn't have much good things to say about the VP of Canada apparently they have had a hard team with the owner of the Canadian location, they are going to expect you to do wonders form them but tell you not to go by what the US is saying the worst corporate politics i have ever seen, at its finest. who ever take this position i wish you the best coz no one has anything good to say about this company even there staff from the plant to the office, they will talk down to you as if you are from a third world country, as its a new position HR will micro mange your every move and tell you what to do even though they have know idea how IT works, i can go on with so much more but whats the point ....move on and forget about the past ........
Points positifs
ntg
Points négatifs
ntg
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace culture
Forklift Operator/Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 décembre 2018
it was good place to work as they are very organized, i had to feed the production line by bringing the materials to the machine operators, also i was loading and offloading trucks using counter balance forklift or clamp forklift. it was very friendly culture from the CEO to the employees and supervisor, every second Friday company order pizza
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor culture
Ftop (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 décembre 2018
Bully supervisor. Name calling.. Swearing....yelling. No respect for people. I quit as i cant watch mistreatment of my coworkers. Job is nice as are coworkers. Management barely engaged employees
Points positifs
Good employees. Nice job
Points négatifs
Supervisor...management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
packager (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON26 novembre 2018
company is good keen towards productivity
labour facilities are also impressive with clean facilities and salary is also givem at time. so basically the firm is good
Points positifs
IT IS A successfull company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
term position with no chance of full time employement
Purchasing Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB9 novembre 2018
I asked to apply for a pull time position, I was told for myself it would still be a term position. at this time I applied for a position at Meridian Manufacturing, got hired then have to leave due to my house not selling and 4 hours a day driving in the winter was not realistic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place, easy money
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON29 mars 2018
The place was overall great, We got paid a great hourly wage for work that really wasn't all that hard. Its unfortunate that they went out of business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Temp job
Production Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Cobourg, ON13 mars 2018
Working for Graphic Packaging was a fun and enjoyable experience. Although i was only a temporary employee i was treated with the same respect all the full time workers. The workers where always willing to help and answer questions when they could
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Dirty work ( ink would stain skin)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
potential
Senior Financial Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON26 février 2018
I create Daily Sales reports, forecasts, tonnage reports.
I am responsible for financial reporting of my division such profit and loss, etc.
I model production patterns and identify efficiency gains.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company is no longer in business is Brampton ON
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON7 février 2018
The United States team shut down the Brampton branch, devastating many families. It was unfair and unjust. The corporate team should have looked for ways to ensure its success.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun , good work environment
Helper (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON12 octobre 2017
It was a great job i personally loved it but other people didnt care for the job which caused it to be shut down. It was a fast paced job but was managable. The issue was that people would take excessively long breaks causing lines to go down etc, the management was poor as they allowed people to get away with not doing their job
Points positifs
Good work environment
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
Customer Service Representative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 octobre 2017
Graphic was absolutely amazing, I was as summer student who ended up staying full time in the school year and they were so awesome about my hours and taught me so much about the business world
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most unpleasant work experience
Office (Ancien employé) –  Cobourg, ON4 juin 2017
About six weeks ago, Joe Yost came to Cobourg with 3 or 4 members of his executive team. Over dinner, one of his team explained to us his his management philosophy. I use the "LMF" method of motivation . When I need something done , I walk up to the worker, put my arm around his soldier and say to him..."Listen Mother F&$@er". I have found dealing with the US team to be the most disrespectful work environment of anywhere I have ever worked. Very happy to have retired a couple of years earlier than planned...very poisonous!!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy
Senior Sales/Customer Service Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 février 2017
A typical day at work was very busy. Large work load

I learned that this company didn't at the time care about their employees.

Cannot comment on management, it has changed since I was there
Points positifs
Large work load
Points négatifs
No room to move up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Agréable et professionnelle
Secrétaire adjointe aux Ressources humaines (Ancien employé) –  East Angus, QC7 février 2017
J'ai adorée. Il n'y a pas de journée typique. J'ai appris beaucoup de choses intéressantes, comme par exemple:

- Réaliser des entrevues;
- Comment fonctionne un système de paie;
- Effectuer différentes mises à jour de la documentation;
- Assurer la gestion administrative;
- Accomplir diverses tâches en secrétariat et encore plus.

J'aime avoir de nouveaux défis, les mettre en pratique et les relevés. Quand j'ai fait mon stage chez Graphic Packaging, j'était adjointe aux Ressources humaines, donc cela ma permise de voir encore plus loin et d'apprendre d'avantage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great camaraderie with co workers supervisors with pleasant and outgoing persona
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 octobre 2016
Supervisors with outgoing and pleasant personalities close proximity to home challenging work atmosphere ample opportunities for new job experience varied job tasks
Points positifs
Good work hours
Points négatifs
Very hot in the summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Environment and easy work, collegues are very cooperative and very helpful
Packaging Operator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON23 juin 2016
At GPI, my job was to feed the cartons into the machine and then pack them into the boxes by inspecting their quality. I have to complete the quality sheets for the cartons produced and if something faulty comes, I have to report it to the adjuster.. It is a nice job and all the staff is very cooperative, kind and helpful and provide proper training to the new employees
Points positifs
Interesting and Easy job
Points négatifs
Supervisor is very strict
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
un travaille que j'aimait beaucoup
Aide hydropulpeur / opérateur remplaçant (Ancien employé) –  Jonquiere, QC24 janvier 2016
effectuer les déchargements et le chargements du matériel pour la production de carton,remplir les quatres convoyeurs pour la production du quart de travaille. Opérateur remplaçantà la production de pâtes thermomécanique
Points positifs
bon salaire et belle ambiance de travaille
Points négatifs
sécurité d'emploi
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a happy experience
Factory worker (Ancien employé) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON15 janvier 2016
Co-workers were average, some good to work with and some not. On-site office people weren't too bad to work for (with some exceptions) but their strings were being pulled by cheap, cold-hearted head office SOBs from the USA. The on-site office people had to do a lot of things they didn't want to do. But that's the reality of working for an American company. No money was put into the company for repairs or maintenance. And the plant and workers suffered for it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Un bel environnement de travail
Opérateur et 3-4-5ème main à la bobineuse (Ancien employé) –  Jonquiere, QC9 novembre 2015
Un travail routinier mais parfois inattendue. Ex : Casse à la machine, défauts de production, feu mineur dans la sècherie, arrêt partiel...

Peu travailler dans 3 postes différents dépendamment du mouvement de main-d'oeuvre.

Patrons agréables, sociable, sécuritaires, soucieux d'un beau travail/qualité.

Une belle esprit d'équipe et un respect mutuel.

Le plus difficile était parfois des quarts de travail laborieux due aux casses répétitives à la machine. Ex : chaleur de la sècherie, carton enroulé sur les cylindres sécheur, encrassage des rouleaux.

Le plus agréable était une production stable peu importe le niveau de production.
Points positifs
Salaire et conditions interressantes
Points négatifs
Les réalités économiques souvent confuses ou bien cachés par l'entreprise et surtout notre avenir.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Graphic Packaging. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 760 avis
5166
4214
3188
271
1121

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise