Grand River Hospital - Avis

Trouvé 93 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 95 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work in
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON22 août 2019
I am working at the Day Surgery Unit. I made lots of new friends which I found to be really fun. We would help people in the lobby get to places they were looking for. We would also sometimes take patients to the places that they needed to go to. All in all very fun. Helped guide me through procedures and helped build my confidence!
Points positifs
Meeting new people everyday
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive, Professional Environment
Training Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON19 août 2019
What an amazing place to work. A lot of change but managed through supportive and empowering leadership. It’s an exciting time to be a part of this team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fabulous organization to work for
Environmental Services Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON19 juillet 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed my time with Grand River Hospital. The partnerships among clinical leaders demonstrated sincere collaboration to improve and advance patient care.

Lots of support for leadership development and employee recognition.

The only reason I left was because the commute was too far.

Very grateful for the experience with my Director, peers, employees and leadership.
Points positifs
Excellent leaders, support programs
Points négatifs
Too far to drive every day from Hamilton
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative work culture
Registered Nurse - Full Time (Employé actuel) –  Ontario10 juin 2019
It is a very sad place to work - lots of layoffs while keeping management, short staffed with unsafe patient ratios.
Preferential treatment is given to certain staff and lots of workplace bullying from both nurses and management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
comfortable and fast paced
Filing Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON16 mai 2019
I was a co-op student; I had a great experience as a filing clerk at Grand River Hospital. I was responsible for putting patient charts in shelves in the correct spots.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Continuous learning
RPN (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON10 mai 2019
Flexibility in changing shifts to coordinate with life. Opportunity for advancements or department changes. Great staff to work alongside while giving optimal patient care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with great staff!
Cardiovascular Technologist Placement (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON1 mai 2019
Had a great experience here on student placement. Ladies I worked with were great and always ensured I was comfortable. Helped guide me through procedures and helped build my confidence!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and hardworking people all around
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON25 avril 2019
I worked at the front desk over the summer. I made lots of new friends which i found to be really fun. We would help people in the lobby get to places they were looking for. We would also sometimes take patients to the places that they needed to go to. All in all very hands on job and very fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Learning Experience
Student (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON20 avril 2019
Did my Practical Nursing Consolidation on the Medicine unit. Loved it. Learned so much and felt totally supported by the staff.
Wish the Health Care budget cuts didnt cut into client care products.
Points positifs
good workplace morale
Points négatifs
shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON13 avril 2019
I loved working here. Had to leave due to travel and my home location. But the staff here were great, and took such good care of the clients. I would go back here and work again if I was ever to move back to the area.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Portering
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON3 mars 2019
With portering, I've learned my way around the Hospital. It gets boring after doing the same job for so long. But I got to meet wonderful people and visitors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
toxic culture
Occupational Therapist (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON13 février 2019
Clinical care and patient care is the best part of this job. Patients need plenty of care and some of the front line workers are great. There is an excellent group of doctors. Toxic work environment. Very political and leadership is very poor and nonexistent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
CLINICAL SECRETARY (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON5 février 2019
Work day included registering patients for exams, communicating with techs, and other co-workers on what was going on within the office, booking tests for patients and answering any questions over the phone and directing calls to where they need to go.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Student Job Review
TV/Phone Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON2 février 2019
Student job nothing much to report. Helped with the administration of televisions and phones for patients. This review is not a representation of the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hospital is hard work but fulfilling work
MATERIALS MANAGEMENT ATTENDANT (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON23 janvier 2019
Worked in hospital medical supplies and linen departments
Great exposure to fast-paced healthcare environment where attention to detail is most important
Ensuring adequate supplies in all areas of hospital gave me useful knowledge and experience managing inventory levels throughout hospital
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
perfect team work and organized management
RPN (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON16 janvier 2019
Collaborative and co-operative health care professionals that work together in a respective manner toward staff and clients. They are always welcome to support and assist each other to provide the best care the the clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's okay..
Temporary Full-Time Contract (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON4 décembre 2018
This hospital is good to get your resume but don't expect to stay here for more than a few months, maybe a year. I've worked in many other healthcare companies including long-term care facilities and other hospitals and I'm shocked by how different this particular hospital operates.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work at
Practical Nursing Student Consolidation (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON29 novembre 2018
Supportive co workers to help with tasks, amazing patient care and always new opportunities for staff members to take part in. I would highly recommend this hospital
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safe working environment
VOLUNTEER (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON8 octobre 2018
Grand River Hospital provided a safe working environment. I was able to work with other members of the health community providing a safe working environment.
Points positifs
access to medical care
Points négatifs
physically demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Hospital
Genetic Counsellor's Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON23 septembre 2018
Grand River Hospital is a great place to work and volunteer. The staff is just amazing and offers great chances for students to volunteer to get amazing experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Grand River Hospital. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 95 avis
542
426
310
212
15

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise