GRAND ERIE DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD - Avis

Voir les 25 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working in a school
Elementary school teacher (Employé actuel) –  Teeterville, ON28 septembre 2019
Working in an elementary school is a wonderful job. Everyday you have the opportunity to work with students, staff and the community in a variety of ways. The key is to maintain a positive, atmosphere and collaboration is key.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its an ok place to work
Casual Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON23 juin 2019
I was supply, and had been doing it for 7 years. I did not get contract. Its good for training, but not good for trying to get a contract. I feel like EAs should have more contracts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and great place to work
Seasonal Ground (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON4 janvier 2019
The work is always different each day from weeding ,mulching and tractor loader operating.Tree and fence line maintenance.The enjoyable part is seeing improvemets made each day!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A challenging and mentally demanding position
Lead Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Haldimand County, Norfolk and Brant County15 novembre 2018
The job can be very challenging at times as the role of the EA has changed drastically over the past ten years. Helping people to understand this can be very difficult, but that is what drove me to work harder and teach the EA's throughout the board the skills and strategies they would need to support our most unique individuals. I for one am passionate about children with behaviour needs and therefore I loved my job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to volunteer
Volleyball referee (Ancien employé) –  Port Dover, ON13 juin 2018
great reffing and coaching all the kids as the excel in sports. everyone is always in great spirits and very easy to work with. takes instruction very well
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
kids
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent employer
Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Waterford, ON24 mai 2018
Worked with students with academic, physical and social needs.
Life skills, shopping, community events, library, swimming etc
Interaction with staff, local and surrounding community.
Responsible for transportation of students.
Points positifs
Helping those in need
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and engaging workplace
Custodian Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON21 mars 2018
I got my first work experience here and due to the management I was able to learn a lot. There were great coworkers that I made lasting friendships with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun, something I looked forward to
Student Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON4 mars 2018
I would start at 6:45am and work till classes started and I learned how much janitors actually work to keep students in a clean environment. I would clean any garbage laying around on the ground, take recycling out and change the garbage cans to make sure there was a new bag in the garbage cans each day. I think waking up super early was really hard because I am someone who likes to sleep in but I appreciated it after a few weeks passed.
Points positifs
Learned to appreciate the work that Janitors did everyday
Points négatifs
Super Tired
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional
SECONDARY SCHOOL TEACHER (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON1 mars 2018
A very professional and supportive school board to work for. Treated each and every teacher with respect and provided all the support and professional advice when needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace environment
Clerical Work (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON21 janvier 2018
What i learnt
- Input attendance records
- Interacted with students and parents on regular basis

Workplace/ Most enjoyable part of the job
Very calm during class hours, loved interacting with the kids and the parents, especially after long days at work.
Points positifs
Working with kids and families
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not much to say
Occasional Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON13 octobre 2017
It was an automated system. There were no real people to talk to. it was easy to access my account but I didn't get enough jobs to cover the rent. I felt very alone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fair employment
Occasional Supply Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON26 septembre 2017
Working in the Grand Erie District School board was a fair place to work as an occasional teacher since you get called for jobs at random
hardest part of the job was working a different schools every day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supply List
Casual Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON5 septembre 2017
- Great schools to go to.
- The students are appreciative of you and when you come in as a supply they appreciate you being there.
- Only 6 hour work day
- The hardest part of being a supply is not knowing what you will walk into.
Points positifs
When you get a really great teacher and class
Points négatifs
No senority as a supply.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good start for anyone entering the workplace
general labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON5 septembre 2017
The occupation demands hard work but does not overwhelm the employee (especially if they are but a student entering the workplace). Upper management is a little unorganized but supervisors are more competent. Must work in various weather conditions and do various tasks with various equipment (both light and heavy). I would recommend this to just about anyone looking for a student job or a full time occupation.
Points positifs
Easy to adapt to the causal work day
Points négatifs
Must work in the worst of outdoor weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Communicative Disorders Assistant Student (Ancien employé) –  Hagersville, ON7 juillet 2017
Very welcoming and friendly staff. As a Communicative Disorders Assistant student on placement, I felt very welcomed from the first moment I entered. The staff provided me with great experiences and knowledge that would help me in the field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meet new people
Casual Educational Assistant, Part Time (Employé actuel) –  Haldimand County, ON28 mars 2016
Worked as a cashier, enjoyed the people i worked with but not enough hours to support a family. Learned where everything is the store was so if a customer asked i could help them find what they were looking for. Also learned customer service skills.
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Secretary- Cobblestone Elementary School (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON13 janvier 2016
I enjoy it. It is a welcoming, friendly environment with great benefits.The most enjoyable part of the job is learning new skills on a daily basis while interacting with children and parents. However, I am very busy and do not make enough for the amount I am responsible for on a daily basis.
Points positifs
great management
Points négatifs
not enough pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great School Board
Occasional Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON13 janvier 2015
Overall a very good board to work for.
As an occasional teacher it is sometimes hard to make the connections to staff and students that you want. The early morning phone calls for jobs is sometimes stressful, but I find that most calls tend to come at night.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Innovative and Success at Assisting Students with Academic Achievement
Assistant to Superintendent of Education (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON13 avril 2014
I have been fortunate to have worked with many visionary staff members who have initiated projects and ideas to promote enjoyment of education by students from varied backgrounds and diverse academic skills. The hardest part of the job is helping someone understand policies and procedures when they don't feel it is working in their favour. The most enjoyable part of the job is the sincere gratitude from parents and staff when I have been able to assist them or help solve a problem for them.
Points positifs
Varied work tasks
Points négatifs
Many work tasks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Librarian library tech.
Library Media Technician (Ancien employé) –  Delhi, Ontario15 juillet 2013
Worked in a busy high school library.
Helped student find materials for assignment.
Helped teachers prepare lessons with appropriate reading materials.
Catalogued all incoming materials.
Points positifs
Good work hours, staff was easy to get along with.
Points négatifs
Having to discipline students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez GRAND ERIE DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 25 avis
57
412
33
22
11

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise