Grand & Toy - Avis

Voir les 91 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its hard work but great pay
Part-time Warehouses Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON23 novembre 2019
Not a job you'll love but you'll love the bi-weekly paychecks so you'll stick around. When they're fully staffed it's a breeze and you almost enjoy it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working G&T
Interior Designer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 octobre 2019
Great location, good company culture, work and life well balanced. Management is very strong. I wouldn’t leave if it is not moving to states. I will be retired at G&T
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Old Boy's Club Abounds
Finance (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON20 octobre 2019
Too many "lifer's" which means less progressive company.

Manager in Finance a complete micro-manager, busy-body who treated professionals that knew more as incompetent.

Manager has been there 25+ years. Manager is NOT well liked at all, yet remains. People leave over and over again because of this Manager.
Points positifs
Work from home ability.
Points négatifs
Stingy compensation, stingy travel policy, micro-managing Manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you work hard, you will be well compensated
National Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON24 septembre 2019
As a sales representative with the company for the past 5 years I can honestly say that it is a challenging and rewarding career. It can be stressful but management is always there to help you get through it. As with all sales careers, you will have giid months and bad but overall the pros outweight the cons.
Points positifs
Good management, work life balance, fair compensation and bonus
Points négatifs
can be overwhelming when dealing with National clients and delivery challenges
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
organize and clean work environment
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB16 septembre 2019
Not well compensated even though you know almost all of the positions.
They keep lazy workers and was even given special treatment. The management likes to listen to gossip and that makes the situation worst.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a fun workplace as we had employee specials events yearly
Inside Account Manager - Federal (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 mai 2019
My team was created to service the Federal Government clients. We had to comply to the standing offer/supply arrangement contacts and educate our customers on what items they were allowed to purchase. Very busy during the Government year-end (January-March). The enjoyable part of my job, was making our customers happy and to see them returning to us with continuous business.
Points positifs
Employee Special Events
Points négatifs
No vacation allowed during the months of January-March
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Paced Work Enviroment
PROJECT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC25 mars 2019
From day one I was thrown into projects that I had no idea about. The senior PM went on sick leave and I was dealing with 10 large projects at a time. My sales reps were amazing, but also wanted to make sure they made their money, countless hours were spent on conference calls in hotel rooms and in my car to insure clients received what was laid out in our contracts.
Points positifs
Tight-knit family always working together
Points négatifs
Downsizing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Customer Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 février 2019
Most days are busy some are not. Learned how to do chat with customers while i worked there. It was a fun place to work.I don't think there was anything that i would consider to be the hardest part of the job. The people i worked with there were great to work with
Points positifs
We did pot luck lunches periodically
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB7 janvier 2019
G&T really tries hard to support their staff and are always open to new ideas from the warehouse workers. The problem with this company is some of the staff they had were not willing to work and were not very reliable. Shifts were short people because they just did not feel like going to work. They are bringing in better people and the workload is getting easier.
Points positifs
Hours
Points négatifs
Lazy workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some good employees
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 janvier 2019
The company usually has overtime everyday they don't manage there workload properly your doing the same job every day and they expect a lot out of you. Management isn't good . They are constantly disciplining there workers due to productivity. I definatly wouldn't recommend this company to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Stress
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON15 novembre 2018
Lack of Support from Leadership.
The constant cutting of Sales Support Positions that result in increased workloads for those of us remaining and extreme stress.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good to work with
Company driver (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL4 novembre 2018
Physical work but enjoys dealing with public .constantly doing courses forklift certified ,whims traning.staff are good to get along with .when time is needed for appointments or sick children not a problem.company is good with certain benefits for staff .they do treat their staff well
Points positifs
Goes extra mile
Points négatifs
Wages could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growing fast and an exciting place to work
Key Account Manager, Large/Enterprise (Employé actuel) –  Enterprise, ON15 octobre 2018
Great leadership providing clear vision on our direction and objectives. Leadership provides transparency and communicates frequently with all employees.
Points positifs
Work life balance. Great leadership.
Points négatifs
Compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Management, Professional Company
Outside Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 septembre 2018
The management was professional, very helpful and provided every opportunity to help you succeed.
I learned how to build and maintain a solid client base because of the environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Grand and Toy
Designer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 août 2018
The work is fine, lots of opportunities to improve.
Management can improve. There is a clear disconnect with the staff which creates an awkward culture at times.
The hardest part of the job is dealing with some old systems.
The best part of the job is flexible hours and work from home days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Company
Inventory Control Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 août 2018
Worst job I ever worked at. Would never suggest someone work for them. Did not treat their employees with respect. Very glad they went out of business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work part-time
Dec Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 juillet 2018
I had this job while I was in school. It paid well, not a tough job for sure. You can work according to your schedule they have a lot of assignments that they can find to match your needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, clean surroundings with great professionals
Interior Designer/CAD Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 juin 2018
Grand & Toy shows good value and quality to both clients and crews. Every worker has their specific positions within the company making the entire team function in a diverse environment. A fun place to work.
Points positifs
Free coffee and snack, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Not much overtime offered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent culture - Great work life balance
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 mai 2018
Company is in transition. Bought an IT services company and are making several changes. Outlook looks very positive. Great culture and care about the staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL18 avril 2018
Great place to work. Staff very helpful. Management needs to be more productive with their sales people.

Management unable to make a decision without speaking to other management.
Points positifs
Nice workplace
Points négatifs
Too much paper work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Grand & Toy. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 91 avis
522
438
315
210
16

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise