Grainger - Avis

Trouvé 196 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 369 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
canada,s largest industrial supplies distributor
Facilities Maintenance Technician (Ancien employé) –  3602 Millar ave. Saskatoon. sk11 novembre 2019
Responsible or daily ongoing warehouse Maintenance.following maintenance schedules as well as varying day to day duties. day to day operations included working with several types of electrical powered equipment , turret stock picker , powered pallet truck , scissor lift , Fall arrest equipment , as well as the proper training for tansportation of dangerous goods
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
disorganized company
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 novembre 2019
Going through a ton of changes, no room for advancement, position was consistently changing with not a lot of instruction or direction. Every position is micromanaged and there is little to no job security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good working enviroment
Account Manager - Outside Sales (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB29 octobre 2019
A lot of experience in the shop with co workers, always worked as a team. It was always a fun and great place to work. Enjoyed my time there very much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People are great., Financial Service Management needs work
Financial Service Representative Credit/Admin (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON11 octobre 2019
its a good company depending on what department you work in., as for Financial Services, management needs alot of work., and way too much favoritism. Also not releasing for other job opportunities in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 octobre 2019
Great company to work for! Positive, organized and provide a well structured training program. Competitive salary with good benefits. Fast paced and always exciting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place.
Call Centre Agent (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS8 octobre 2019
I have really enjoyed my time at Acklands Grainger and have been lucky enough to work along side some great co workers. I have spent ten great years at this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 septembre 2019
Friendly workplace with fun coworkers. Sometime we know when we start but no idea about the closure. Management team decisions does not always match with the reality.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be great, but its done
Account Manager/Sales (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 septembre 2019
Unfortunately, everything went downhill with AGI. Micromanagement at its finest. Stay away, or maybe if you need a temp job. Most people left already in senior roles and AM roles. You are just a number with false expectations. This used to be a great culture with great people. Now it's fear based tactics.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and enjoyable
Onsite Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Timmins, ON25 septembre 2019
Love my Job
Building customer relationships
I can pick my own hours
My days are very productive
Awesome relationships with my peers and bosses
Anything i need is always positive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and got different challenges
Production Clerk (PLACEMENT) (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON11 septembre 2019
did placement for trIOS there
learned how to do inventory of different products better (bulk items)
worked with supply chain on finding customers product dates
fun place to work
helped pick orders and load trucks
got different jobs to challenge me that is what made job more fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful working environment.
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oilsands5 septembre 2019
Too many layoffs and buyouts while they transitioned their business to a new model. Very little job satisfaction or security. Very many hours spent working overtime with no time in lieu or appreciation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dreams die here
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton ab4 septembre 2019
Inventory and managment are horrible. You are set up to fail and never advance in this company.
You will be in constant contact with human rights and the labour board working here.
Points positifs
The staff
Points négatifs
Inventory/managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Benefits
Shipper (DC Associate II) (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB31 juillet 2019
Nice people to work with and safe environment.
Reasonable pay, great benefits too.
Management are very approachable and they're always supporting the team members for any suggestions or good ideas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t care about the older employees
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 juillet 2019
Was unfortunate to be one of the branches that was closed in the Edmonton area. And even though I have lots of experience they didn’t offer me a job at the DC. I feel like they just used the branch closures to get rid of the older employees. And that left a lot of us without a job and very little change of finding another one this late in our careers.
Points positifs
As long as managers like you you’ll have a job.
Points négatifs
If management doesn’t like you you don’t have any chance . Even if you do a good job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, fun, kind manager/staff, reasonable amounts of breaks
stock/inventory (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB18 juillet 2019
Acklands Grainger was most definitely my number one favorite job I've had. My partner became my best friend in only a day, staff and management were kind and didn't condescend or get frustrated when asked questions about the job no matter how dumb they felt to me at the time. The employees went out of their way in most cases to make fully sure my partner and I felt welcome. By the end of my Temporary position I felt like I made friends with all of the employees that worked there.
Points positifs
kind/passionate staff, manager went out of his way to make sure I felt welcome
Points négatifs
lots of stock was missing, misplaced or mixed up with other stock that wasn't at all related.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of opporunity for going up positions
Distribution Centre Associate III (Ancien employé) –  Caledon, ON7 mai 2019
I learned lots of things from minor to major projects through my journey at work, learned about supply chain and inventory departments. The hardest part was training other people but I did train a lot of co-workers which make me good trainer.
Points positifs
better future growth
Points négatifs
hard to get full time position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and challenging place to work
Customer Service Associate (contract) (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON3 mai 2019
I enjoyed working for this company. People, work, clients were all easy to get along with.

I have nothing else to say about this company. Unless you want me to lie. I really enjoyed working there. I enjoyed the pay and people I work with.
Points positifs
Superior Management skills
Points négatifs
no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good wages and a safe work environment.
Inventory Counter (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 avril 2019
Inventory counting for year end starts with an 8hr work day. Grainger has a very safe and friendly work environment. Matching product you are accounting for; to paper work for a balance count report for that product being accounted for. Wages for inventory accounting was very good at Grainger. The best thing about the job was working with positive hard working people.
Points positifs
Free lunch and snacks provided.
Points négatifs
Not being able to receive full time work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Out side service representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 avril 2019
Acklands-Grainger was a great company to work for. Had an amazing 21 years with them but in the end Acklands is going through major changes and my position was eliminated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture
order analyst (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON11 avril 2019
Unfortunately they downsized and shipped the jobs south, but as an employer they were great and had an amazing culture. The promoted from within and had a great policy on solving problems, getting teams together to brain storm a solution. Management was supportive.
Points positifs
The staff & culture
Points négatifs
Layoffs and jobs went south
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Grainger. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 2 369 avis
5764
4754
3520
2184
1147

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise