Graham Construction - Avis

Voir les 96 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company.
Construction Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Courtenay, BC8 septembre 2019
I loved working for graham construction the management knew what they were doing and the room for advancement for a dedicated employee was endless. They were fantastic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work team
Site Safety Manager (Ancien employé) –  Port Dover, ON9 juillet 2019
Excellent company to work for. Dedicated to health and safety program.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good company for a civil company
Material Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB28 mai 2019
I worked for the union side of Graham (BFI), the culture here was very selective and depended on who you knew. overall they were a good company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
average
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 avril 2019
graham was a good job but when oil hit the bottom graham did not have the work needed to keep us all busy so a lot of people were laid off without warning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great money and great hours.
General labourer (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK26 mars 2019
The pay combined with the amount of hours you receive outweighs the bad in my opinion but that doesn't excuse the way you're treated by higher-ups sometimes. Work hard and keep your head down and you won't draw any unwanted attention from the superiors.
Points positifs
Good money, good hours, and good benefits.
Points négatifs
You're only a worker to them, not a person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Operating
Haul Truck Operator (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB5 mars 2019
If you are looking for work and making money graham is a great company to work for. Nothing bad to say about these guys. Good wages and decent schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family friendly place to work
Manager Service Desk and IT Field Services (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 février 2019
Supportive family friendly workplace with good benefits and compensation program. Good team and workplace culture. Hierarchical management style difficult to work with at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not too bad
Sr. HSE Field Safety Lead (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK24 janvier 2019
I enjoyed my time with Graham. Yes, I worked alot out of town. It was expected and part of the job. The only thing I would be concerned about it that they do not want their employees, who are project based employees, to work in the same town they reside in. Not sure why. I was a senior HSE and when word came that a new project was awarded in my place of residence, I applied internally, only to be shunned despite being highly qualified for it. I was later told by people who knew the practices, that it was because it was in my own backyard.
But other than that, I enjoyed my time there. Good people, challenging and the pay wasnt bad.
I would work for them again.
Points positifs
The people and pay
Points négatifs
dont expect to work in your own backyard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 décembre 2018
A great company to work for, provided me with excellent work experience and allot of opportunities. Great culture and a very positive work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hardworking environment with room to grow.
Structural Project Coordinator Co-Op Student (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC4 novembre 2018
There's always more work to do, and I mean that in a good way. Tons of opportunity to grow and learn from the many well-managed and knowledgeable workers. Great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work/Life Balance - Coworkers
Document Controller (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB17 septembre 2018
Not a great work/life balance. Expected to work weekends & evenings without any additional benefits to you.

Great coworkers to work with, felt like family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a very easy and laid back place to work
Accounting and payroll admin (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 juillet 2018
A typical day at work is very laid back and outgoing. The management is pretty cool and easy going. The hardest part of the job is making sure the forecast for the job is up to date.
Points positifs
easy going, great benefits
Points négatifs
long hours, no overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employee owned business
Accounts Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 juin 2018
Strong commitment to safety in the workplace
Grounded and family-oriented workplace in a progressive environment that is at the forefront of a fast evolving business sector
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Graham
Superintendent (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 juin 2018
I did not fine it to be a positive work environment, nor fine the support from the office it should have given to field staff.... But the wages and benefits were good..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work place always hot out cause its in the heat on a black ho roof
Bricklayer Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Chatham-Kent, ON7 juin 2018
i would lay bricks down on the houses my self an touch them up loaded unloaded bricks an materials mixed cement for the motor laid bricks for foundation
Points positifs
free unches
Points négatifs
i worked long hours 7 am in morning until 8 pm at night 13 hours sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very productive
Skilled Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK7 mai 2018
I have learned skills at Graham that I can take with me to future workplaces. Some of the duties I have done are:
• Elevations with laser level
• Work exclusively with Skid-Steers to make elevation in tight work area
• Spot Skid-Steers around structures
• General Clean up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a good place to work
Senior Financial Analyst - Contract (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 avril 2018
i was a contractor so not really an employee

good environment at Graham and nice people

very fair and a good environment

good place to learn and be challenged
Points positifs
good environment
Points négatifs
low comp
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome and fun place to work at.
IT Field Service Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 avril 2018
It was a great place to work, learned many new things and great people to work with. Competitive pay and benefits. Unfortunately contract was cut short.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fluor
Operations Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 mars 2018
Fluor is a great company to work for. Very reliable work. Great people to work for. They are organized and they pay very well. The training department is also very good. Management was always very professional and well put together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not in Payroll
Payroll (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, Canada10 mars 2018
Overall the company is good but not in Payroll.
The management treated people in payroll as machines and often unfairly.
Payroll Manager is micro managing.
Counting all errors.
Pointing out.
No appreciation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Graham Construction. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 96 avis
534
432
322
23
15

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise