Grafton Apparel - Avis

Voir les 28 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gfi
Accounting & Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 mai 2019
Grafton Fraser is a very small office located in toronto.

Not a lot of room for growth, and management expected you to work overtime all the time, including weekends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
e commerce (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON12 février 2019
if you are willing to learn and if you love to be in discipline, want to work in a fast paced environment where you learn something new every day, this is the best place you could ever find.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good if you're a people person and are good at sales.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 février 2019
I personally worked as a part-time sales associate and as a part-timer, the pay is not very good as it's just minimum wage. So, if you're looking for a good paying job and you can only work part-time, this is not it. If you can work full-time and you're great at sales or with people, then you could have a good career with this company. What I personally really enjoyed about working here is the experience that I gained from it. It allowed me to grow professionally but also as an individual.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with great coworkers
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 novembre 2018
I learned how to be a god saleswoman and got to work with a great team of people, styled customers daily, and tried to help them look and feel their best while in the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work for this company.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 septembre 2018
I worked for this company for over 10 years. This company is just starting from bankruptcy. Ths president has taken over from sinking ship to sinking ship. Get out fast. There is no job culture whatsoever. This ship is sinking hard and fast. When the Americans want there money back from thier investment back this will cause significant hardship. This company should have never purchased Tip Top 20 years ago and are still paying for it.
Points positifs
Used to be great benefits not anymore. Pescriptions being denied by company all the time.
Points négatifs
To many to list. If you want a job short term this is the place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work environment
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON23 juillet 2018
excellent to learn salesmanship and customer service
I started with no previous retail or sales experience and now I feel so comfortable selling and assisting customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place
PAYROLL CLERK ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 juillet 2018
Grafton-Fraser Inc was one of the greatest job environments i had the pleasure to work in. It was full with friendly people and had a very cheerful vibe to it that i am pleased to say i shared.
Points positifs
Very nice work environment
Points négatifs
Transportation hassles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Old School
Manager of Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 mai 2018
GFI employees cling to an old school mentality, where they fight change and innovation. New ideas are frowned upon. Most of the day you are sitting in meetings watching others read off their notes which is basically a ploy developed by the employees who have been their 20+ years looking to avoid doing any work. They market themselves as being this All Canadian Company, yet their CEO is flown back and forth from the US and their clothes are made in Cambodia.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer service training was impeccable.
Key Holder and Team Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Owen Sound, ON21 mai 2018
I love working with people. Team work is empowering and fun, in this environment I was able to hone my skills and become a better salesperson and a better team player.
Points positifs
As long as you are willing to learn they will teach you all you need to secceed
Points négatifs
Working Christmas holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON14 janvier 2018
It is a great company to work for, however the longevity of the staff make it extremely hard for advancement. Also the pay structure is far from desirable. The staff and the Management teams for excellent.
Points positifs
Great people to work with
Points négatifs
long hours vs minimal pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful environment
Payroll Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 janvier 2018
Always something new to learn - gives a different dynamic of workload. Working with employees gives a greater connection - helps to understand employee needs and how we can execute these needs to receive more sales and employee-employer satisfaction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional work environment, with fun co-workers
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 avril 2017
Grafton Fraser Inc. was a fun place to work. The clients were interesting, the co-workers made the hours go by, and it gave me an opportunity to develop my sales skills. Only bad part about the job was management.
Points positifs
Co-workers were awesome, and fun to be around
Points négatifs
Management was awful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fabulous people, financial struggles
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC11 avril 2017
Company is struggling, managers are exemplary and co workers are amazing people, but hours are unstable/unpredictable. Great environment but unfortunately a shaky foundation to build upon. Amazing learning experience
Points positifs
Amazing people, fun
Points négatifs
Basic pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place to work
Technical Support Analyst (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON27 janvier 2017
- Promotions depends on who you know
- No stable and they tend to replace employees so often
- Not great salaries
- Very standard benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun staff and very lenient
Warehouse Runner (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 janvier 2017
Management very helpful
Very lenient to make time for personal life
Area always comfortable and positive
Always something to do
Mandatory tasks to always be done day by day
Points positifs
Amazing area
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult for honest people.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 décembre 2016
Company without human values. No matter how much hardworking you are, there is no recognition for that. The company has given authority to persons, who have no respect for sincerity and honesty.
Points positifs
Discounts stuff
Points négatifs
No recognition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Educational
E-Commerce Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 août 2016
A typical day at work was something to look forward to.It was a fun workplace and also a learning experience. So many different places in Canada that i did not know existed.
Points positifs
Free Coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Grafton-Fraser Inc is a horrible place to work and I don't recommend it.
Salesman (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK25 juillet 2016
Tip Top Tailors, retail location. I was hired as a management trainee for when my boss moved up but he has since announced he does not want his boss' job so I feel my time has been wasted at this company and I am stuck in a go-nowhere position.
I learned to never trust my manager, he says anything but will not come through and his false promises lower morale and make the employees do only the bare minimum to not get fired.
Management is the problem, I would suspect a different store might be a better place to work.
Because management is the problem he has hired people with personality disorders, and another employee had paranoid delusions of violence and had fantasies of his co-workers following him home at night. It is not a safe place to work.
The hardest part of the job is handling the other employees who are racist toward customers (not staff thankfully), incompetent or unable to follow directions, and being asked to sell things we don't keep in stock; the manager refuses to replenish sold items so it's nearly impossible to do your job properly, constantly sending customers to other stores and the competition.
The most enjoyable part of my job is coming home and looking for a different job in Loss Prevention which is where I belong, rather than sales dealing with imbeciles. I love the customers and serving them is easy, it's the people I work with that are terrible. I hate this job.
I was offered 40 hours per week and only get 20, he also hires more people and brings in staff from other stores to work when our own employees don't have enough hours to support themselves.
  plus... I would be homeless if I kept working here.  moins
Points positifs
Air conditioned in the mall.
Points négatifs
Being constantly deceived by the manager, not enough hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great coworkers - horrible management
Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 juillet 2016
unapriciatative management.
work long hours with very little appreciation.
I would not recommend anyone working there.
great coworkers but awful management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable positive environment
FT Sales / Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Heartland Mississauga9 juin 2016
Enjoy working alongside some very talented men and women. Just too bad the new company could not make a go and we are closing the doors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Grafton Apparel. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 28 avis
57
48
36
23
14

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise