Grace Hospital - Avis

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 39 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff!
Purchasing Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Materials28 mars 2019
I loved the staff at the Grace because it's a smaller site, everyone knows each other. Gym was great! Great people and safe place to work because sec.
Points positifs
Great Cafeteria
Points négatifs
Far from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
helping with task i could handle at a entry level
Volunteer Experiences (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB2 décembre 2018
I help out on some manageable tasks like folding patients garments or delivering meals.This was to help he builds productivity and helping patients with day to day needs.
Points positifs
seeing them smiles and making them happy
Points négatifs
tasks were the same everyday( very on schedule)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
health care aide
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 octobre 2018
direct patient care. Good place to work, overtime pay. good training period. always got breaks. Management was very good at dealing with arising problems. recommend this company.
Points positifs
great pay and benifits
Points négatifs
long overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun, manageable and interesting job to have
Cashier at the Gift shop (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 août 2018
A typical day at work is usually not that hectic. I handle costumers inside the gift shop and help them if they needed to find some things. Sometimes I suggest some of our retail to satisfy their needs. I learned to understand the customers and to always find something to do whenever there are no costumers. For example, rearrange the retail stuff. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I can talk and be friends with my costumers. For example, asking if how they are doing or how their day is.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
volunteer only, no salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A geat place to help the community
Meal and Water delivery, mail, newspaper delivery (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB6 juin 2018
I decided to volunteer at Grace Hospital because I wanted to give back to my community in a meaningful way and volunteering at the local hospital was an amazing opportunity.
Points positifs
Free Snacks
Points négatifs
You may see some squeamish sights once in a while
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
such a lovely place to work in
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB14 avril 2018
I started working at this hospital for 2 years now. Its a busy hospital but the management tend to be helpful in filling gaps everytime we need staff. The worst part is we are being mandated most of the time which is unhealthy for a worker. Overall i enjoy working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Full-time) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 avril 2018
The Grace Hospital was an awesome place to work. Staff are friendly and like one big family and management is very flexible and understanding regarding the balance of work and personal life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great way to get volunteer hours for high school students
Youth Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 mars 2018
This volunteer position makes it easy to complete all volunteer hours. Also great to put on a resume for students who are hoping to work in the healthcare field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
interesting place to work where you help those in need
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 janvier 2018
A rewarding place to work. My position involved quite a bit of patient interaction. The daily routine became repetitive eventually but the sense of helping patients was the best part of the job. Co-workers were for the most-part great and there was a true sense of teamwork. Unfortunately, moral has suffered in the last few years because of a corporate management style and government actions. The pay was adequate and the benefits pretty good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place.
Pharmacy Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 juin 2017
I started working at the GH as soon as I graduated from the pharmacy Technician course, I was warmly welcomed by all the staff members, I learned how the unit does system works, and I made friends that are still part of my life!
Points positifs
Peaceful place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worker
work (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 juin 2017
interesting place to work. a lot of different people doing different types of job. the job changed from day to day which helped it from getting boring.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Exciting Workplace
Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB6 janvier 2017
Ideal workplace for a self-motivated individual. Fast paced, yet very friendly. Work is distributed evenly and fairly amongst workers. Exciting and challenging, with the added knowledge that you are helping people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Grace Hospital is the place to work
Administrative Assistant II (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB2 novembre 2016
I love everything about my job here. Staff are easy to get along with and non-judgmental, management is firm yet friendly and fair. Grace is very centered on having happy employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Started very well, changes made it burdensome
Recreation Therapist (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 février 2015
I loved my work with the clients and other disciplines. However in my opinion when the WRHA took over from the Salvation Army the Job Culture went into the toilet. As we speak there is an active plan to tear down the original mental health building, reduce the program from 20 to 10 beds (thus no longer justifying a full time recreation therapist). I did not feel like watching 25 years of my efforts being plowed in, so I took my magic 80 retirement and moved on to other things.
Points positifs
Watching personal growth of clients
Points négatifs
The "beautiful theories destroyed by ugly facts" management style
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fast paced,
House Keeping (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 octobre 2014
The day starts at 6:00am to 4:30pm shift change. all the housekeeping personnel meet in the work room and get paired with different workers to go to different areas of the hospital to clean rooms and mop floors and hallways as well as bathrooms. I learned new cleaning techniques like how and where to use different chemicals, where to put hazardous and infectious items so they can get distriod. the workers were organized and very helpful. the hardest part of the job was cleaning the isolation rooms. I enjoyed being and talking with others while working , lunch time was the best.
Points négatifs
working around the sick and dying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job security and benefit package
DIETARY PORTER (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 août 2014
A typical day: customer service, cashier, balancing transactions, bank deposits.
What I learned: Great time management skills
Management: The management team in the Retail Food Services have high expectations from their staff.
My co-workers: My coworkers are team players and very hardworking.
The hardest part of my job: Trying to manage with less staff when there is a sick call.
The most enjoyable part of my job: Working as a team with my co-workers.
Points positifs
Great Benefit package
Points négatifs
short shifts of 3-6 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Grace Hospital Expierence
Dietary Porter (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, Booth13 mai 2013
I personally enjoy working at the grace. I work in the kitchen and as a cashier. The people I work with are good people and loving. The managers are good as well and fair for the most part. The hardest part of the job would be when im on Cash and its really busy but thats part of the job, so I dont mind it. The most enjoyable part of the job would have to be the employees I work with and that time goes by really fast.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Grace Hospital

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Grace Hospital. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 39 avis
516
412
39
20
12

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu