Gowling WLG - Avis

Trouvé 58 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 71 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture and great people
Applications Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, Ontario24 septembre 2015
Gowlings is a great firm to work for. They take care in hiring the right people for each role and that creates a productive and enjoyable work environment. Gowlings cares about their employees and shows appreciation for our hard work. Gowlings is an organized and well managed firm so they expect the same care with the work produced by their employees.
Points positifs
Free coffee, great culture, staff appreciation, results oriented, fun
Points négatifs
Challenging personalities (at times)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
More Opportunity
Paralegal Internship (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 septembre 2015
The company has a good life/work balance and everyone is helpful with each other. The staff are all willing to assist and overall the job environment is very professional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Legal Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 avril 2015
Worked there for almost 13 years started right out of college. It was a great place to learn and I had a very nice boss. I worked in litigation, patents, trade-marks and designs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing!
Office Services Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON10 février 2015
I loved working with the administrative team to ensure the office ran smoothly. The warm and welcoming atmosphere made working there a joy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Legal Resource Team
Legal Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 septembre 2014
I love working here; however, it is possibly only a part-time position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 12Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good opportunity
Servery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 septembre 2014
What I've learn is that you need to be on top of your game. Everyone helps every one yet as an individual you need to be self reliable.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really Nice Firm
Accounting clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 mars 2014
I really liked my co-op placement there,learned a lot of things about their softwares and my co-workers were really nice and helping.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace, considerate of employees' needs.
LEGAL ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Ontario20 février 2014
I was there nearly 23 years and would not have left had I not been made redundant.
Points positifs
Excellent health care benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High school coop
Law Clerk, Co-op placement (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 janvier 2014
Filing cases
Learned about filling, bookkeeping
Hardest part was getting to work after school
Enjoyed working with legal papers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 16Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work. Received recognition for contributions made to the firm
Legal Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 novembre 2013
Great place to work
File Trailing and ChromeRiver Expense Reporting
Management recognition was good
Co-workers worked as a team
Not enough work to keep me busy
Working independently
Points positifs
Fruits and Juices available to staff
Points négatifs
Wasn't able to use all my flex days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and gratifying.
Print Production Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 novembre 2013
Very busy Law Firm in downtown Ottawa. Overlooked over 1000 firm members and being responsible for 13 staff.

Enjoyed interacting with all Clients and going the extra mile which I was awarded Manager of the year 2000.
Points positifs
All aspect of job.
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great organization & great place to gain knowledge and experience.
Administrative assistant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON16 octobre 2013
Great group of co-workers and professionals. If you worked hard you were shown appreciation and were always acknowledged for work well done. Each day was different but ran smoothly the majority of the time and when the work day was over you went home to your family and left work at work. I am forever thankful to be given the chance to gain experience and knowledge through Gowlings. Learning from scratch various programs, time management, client service and gaining responsibility along the way was beneficial for my career. There was always someone there to help you learn and understand whenever you needed it. I hope someone else gets the great experience I had and is appreciative of what it can do for you career.
Points positifs
Plenty of PERKS!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 5Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good firm ... for Bay Street
Associate Lawyer, Commercial Real Estate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 octobre 2013
Prides itself on saying it's a great place to work and consistently ranks in the top 100 or 50 companies in the country. The reality is, this applies more to the staff than to the lawyers. For them, it's business as usual, Bay Street-style.

This means high targets (but average for Bay Street), an informal emphasis on exceeding targets in order to stay employed (average for Bay Street), poor communications between partners and associates (average for Bay Street), almost no management to speak of (average for Bay Street), minimal mentorship (average for Bay Street).

The people in my department were really great, and if I could say one thing about this firm that was different from my other BigLaw experiences, it would have to be them.

But, it's a Bay Street law firm.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 10Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Floater (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 août 2013
Because I am a floater a typical day at work depends on where I am placed. This was my first job in the legal field and I have learned a lot in terms of how to open a file, how to do an expense reimbursement. I enjoyed getting to know my co workers here and everyone is really friendly and approachable. The hardest part of the job is the different personalities you might come in contact with (mostly having to do with the lawyers). The most enjoyable part is learning new things.
Points positifs
Different sessions that take place within the firm
Points négatifs
Different personalities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great workplace
Receptionist/Document Specialist (Ancien employé) –  199 bay street, Toronto,Ontario29 avril 2013
Great place to work and great management. Sad to say goodbye
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They treat their employees very well and invest in them
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Canada15 septembre 2012
Gowlings set the bar very high in terms of their professionalism in how they deal with employees. Before and after them I have not come across an employer that takes that much care of its employees, takes care to maintain links with them in the years after employment.
I learned as much as I wanted to. I was mentored by numerous senior lawyers in work as much as life. Their commitment and professionalism was very very high.
The management is in transition. They have grown by merger in the past and as they face new international markets to grow into, have been evaluating their options for a few years.
They are not at all insular. I was not a Canadian when I started working there and I never felt a dearth of opportunity in my time spent there. I was given as much exposure as they could give me.
Points positifs
very progressive, inclusive work culture.
Points négatifs
private practice in international firms is very stressful, there can often be an eat what you kill mentality, one has to be prepared to plan well to be able to cope with the standards and the stress.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 9Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
réceptionniste
réceptionniste, assistante bibliothécaire (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 septembre 2012
Servir les pauses repas et réception et bibliothéque

Trop de travaille pour 2 personnes
Points positifs
paye
Points négatifs
sombre
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Gowling WLG

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Gowling WLG ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 71 avis
529
418
314
26
14

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise