Gowling WLG - Avis

Trouvé 58 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 71 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good firm
Assistant - Corporate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 juillet 2018
well managed - my only comment is that there is little avenue of recourse in the event of personality conflicts with lawyers and/or supervisors. The weight of any argument always favors mnanagement and lawyers over that of staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2018
Gowlings is very people oriented. The management cares about keeping employees happy and there were a lot of team building and spirit events to participate in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is trying on many levels but morale appears to be on the low end.
Legal Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 mai 2018
The good: Culture is important to management and they strive to maintain a fun and congenial atmosphere. They succeed in this for the most part. The not so good: Advancement and job security is wished for and advertised to employees as such but not obtainable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting work
Legal Administrative Clerk/Mentorship (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 janvier 2018
The work was very interested but it was very difficult to manage time between five very demanding professionals. They should have hired at least one more assistant for all the work that was needed to be done
Points positifs
Christmas Parties
Points négatifs
Nosey coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Administrative assistant
Legal Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 octobre 2017
Busy law firm. Assisted two lawyers. I needed to focus on time management meeting deadlines. Detail oriented in making revisions to documents and entering billing information to the system.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Legal Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 septembre 2017
A good law firm focusing on client appreciation and staff appreciation. Gowling WLG is international and this gives it a broad range of ideas and values.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Setup For Failure
LEGAL ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 septembre 2017
The lawyer I was hired to be assistant to knew that I was a brand new assistant just out of school and he assured that this would be a great learning opportunity for me and he would be a great teacher. He did not have the patience or skills for being a teacher and was always yelling at me. Because he was such a senior lawyer I had no chance with HR for them to see my side.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Très bon employeur
Legal Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC11 mars 2017
J'ai un très bon employeur et une belle équipe de travail.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place with great culture
Accounting Clerk (Contract) (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC4 mars 2017
Everyday, is a new challenge and so far it helped me to have more control over my skills and motivation regarding the job and I'm loving what I do more and more everyday!
It's a great feeling because this situation taught me a lot of new experiences and I am so glad that I have this chance to work in this great place!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Learning Experience
Paralegal, Intellectual Property (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC24 janvier 2017
Gowlings is a great place to work and learn a lot about the patent process. Great team environment. Great location for those who love to work downtown.
Points positifs
Beautiful view
Points négatifs
Long hours/commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work, focuses on employee retention
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON18 janvier 2017
The staff were treated well all year round with staff lunches, birthday recognition, games and prizes. Having these activities helped with the stress of the job.
Most co-workers were friendly and willing to help training and answer questions.
Points positifs
Great Staff Appreciation
Points négatifs
Co-workers who didn't want to train you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The management team was very appreciative of its employees
Project Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, Ontario23 novembre 2016
Gowling WLG was very appreciative of its employees and had many employee appreciation days. It's also a very charitable company and every Friday, the staff were allowed to wear jeans if they made a donation to that week's charity. While my position wasn't the most stimulating, it was the supervisors and HR department that really made the experience special.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail conservateur
Adjointe administrative - Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, Centre-ville18 octobre 2016
Je sortais du Cirque. J'ai eu de la difficulté à m'adapter.

J'ai appris à optimiser mes connaissances au niveau informatique, à être diplomate.

Les rapports avec mes collègues et collaborateurs étaient très hiérarchiques. Je n'étais pas en relation de confiance.

Malgré le fait que je n'ai pas aimé travaillé pour ce cabinet, j'y ai tout de même été très dévouée et je n'ai pas compté les heures.
Points positifs
Avantages sociaux
Points négatifs
Milieu conservateur
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy environment,great job satisfaction!
Facilities/Office Services Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 septembre 2016
I really enjoyed working at Gowlings. There were so many people to work with outside of Office Services. Most day's went by so fast. Never a dull moment.
Points positifs
Employee appreciation day's and wonderful summer and Christmas parties.
Points négatifs
It was hard when they decided to outsource my department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Paralegal (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver27 mai 2016
Gowlings was a productive and fun place to work. I learned a lot about securities and corporate law while I was there. I was encouraged to continue to learn and develop new skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gowlings was probably one of the best largest corporations I have ever worked for!
Senior Legal Assistant, Resource Team (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 mai 2016
I never thought that working for such a large firm could be as good as it was. If I never left Calgary/Canada to begin with, I would've never left the firm. They were so good to me there. As a result, I will always have my utmost respect and fondness. I miss working for them even up till now.
Points positifs
Excellent team of people!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work for serious, career-minded, individuals.
Law Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 avril 2016
This firm is a fast-paced work environment with very little down time. It's go, go, go. You are accountable, not only to management, but to each other. The hardest part about working at the national/international level is managing clients.
Points positifs
A summer party and a holiday party is hosted by the firm
Points négatifs
lots of overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working at this firm
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 février 2016
During my almost five years with the firm, I can truly say that this is the best law firm I have worked for. To this day, I have maintained a good relationship with some partners, associates, legal assistants, accounting, and office services staff.
Points positifs
Relaxed environment
Points négatifs
(Vancouver) A little bit behind on some office procedures and still keeping inefficient employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of perks
Accounting Billing Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON3 novembre 2015
Great place to work. Co-workers are all team players and I have learned alot about accounting the processes within a law firm.Gowlings treat their employees well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical day
Executive Assistant to General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 octobre 2015
I organize meetings, internal events and day to day requirements for all executive. I manage the GM's calendar, expenses, speadsheets, town hall and a variety of odd end jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 8Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Gowling WLG ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 71 avis
529
418
314
26
14

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise