Avis des employés pour Legal Assistant chez Gowling WLG

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 71 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too many cliques
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON23 juillet 2019
They don't like newcomers and terminate without cause leaving you feeling frustrated and degraded with no explanation. The expectations are very high even when they know that you are new to the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not what I expected from an international firm
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Canada8 juin 2019
No appreciation for staff. Old boys club mentality. Outdated technology and procedures. Large firm means you are just a number and benefits are skimmed down. All talk, no action. No opportunity for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don't have a lot of respect for Gowlings.
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 octobre 2018
It has been my experience that Gowlings does not value their employees and does not value loyalty. You are never secure as a legal assistant at Gowlings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is trying on many levels but morale appears to be on the low end.
Legal Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 mai 2018
The good: Culture is important to management and they strive to maintain a fun and congenial atmosphere. They succeed in this for the most part. The not so good: Advancement and job security is wished for and advertised to employees as such but not obtainable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Administrative assistant
Legal Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 octobre 2017
Busy law firm. Assisted two lawyers. I needed to focus on time management meeting deadlines. Detail oriented in making revisions to documents and entering billing information to the system.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Legal Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 septembre 2017
A good law firm focusing on client appreciation and staff appreciation. Gowling WLG is international and this gives it a broad range of ideas and values.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Setup For Failure
LEGAL ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 septembre 2017
The lawyer I was hired to be assistant to knew that I was a brand new assistant just out of school and he assured that this would be a great learning opportunity for me and he would be a great teacher. He did not have the patience or skills for being a teacher and was always yelling at me. Because he was such a senior lawyer I had no chance with HR for them to see my side.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work, focuses on employee retention
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON18 janvier 2017
The staff were treated well all year round with staff lunches, birthday recognition, games and prizes. Having these activities helped with the stress of the job.
Most co-workers were friendly and willing to help training and answer questions.
Points positifs
Great Staff Appreciation
Points négatifs
Co-workers who didn't want to train you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working at this firm
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 février 2016
During my almost five years with the firm, I can truly say that this is the best law firm I have worked for. To this day, I have maintained a good relationship with some partners, associates, legal assistants, accounting, and office services staff.
Points positifs
Relaxed environment
Points négatifs
(Vancouver) A little bit behind on some office procedures and still keeping inefficient employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Legal Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 avril 2015
Worked there for almost 13 years started right out of college. It was a great place to learn and I had a very nice boss. I worked in litigation, patents, trade-marks and designs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Legal Resource Team
Legal Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 septembre 2014
I love working here; however, it is possibly only a part-time position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 12Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace, considerate of employees' needs.
LEGAL ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Ontario20 février 2014
I was there nearly 23 years and would not have left had I not been made redundant.
Points positifs
Excellent health care benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work. Received recognition for contributions made to the firm
Legal Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 novembre 2013
Great place to work
File Trailing and ChromeRiver Expense Reporting
Management recognition was good
Co-workers worked as a team
Not enough work to keep me busy
Working independently
Points positifs
Fruits and Juices available to staff
Points négatifs
Wasn't able to use all my flex days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Gowling WLG

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Gowling WLG ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 71 avis
529
418
314
26
14

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise